A Slightly Sticky Halo-Themed Xbox 360

custom halo xbox 360

If someone’s ever lectured you about the importance of choosing your friends wisely, you will kick yourself when you see this example of the wisdom behind the advice. EvilDan, a rather generous deviantART user, decided to try his hand at console customizing with his friend being the lucky beneficiary. Finding his motivation from the always inspirational Halo, this Xbox 360 mod (more pictures of which are located after the jump) features an impending confrontation between a plasma grenade-throwing Master Chief and a sword-wielding Elite. We may not know exactly how this scene plays out but if my Halo playing experience is any indicator, Master Chief will overthrow the grenade, the Elite will lunge when his reticle turns red but still miss, and some bastard will come up behind them both, haphazardly firing rockets and scoring a double kill. Fucking douchebag. Not that I’m bitter or anything.

custom halo 3 xbox 360

custom halo 3 xbox 360

custom halo 3 xbox 360

Source [technabob]
modalicious consoles

47 Responses to A Slightly Sticky Halo-Themed Xbox 360

  1. IcyTreats says:

    Man, the customization between people’s Xboxes is mind-boggling. How can they manage this?
    OH yeah, my pre-order of ODST from Amazon arrived today! And I played as Sgt. Johnson, so I’m giddy with glee :)

    • Ben Of Bodom UK says:

      You only got your pre-order today!? Jeez, I got mine delivered on release day, where the heck do you live? It must be on some remote uninhabited pacific island or something if it took that long to get to you XD

    • jared says:

      dude jus got my odst today too, 45 buck off amazon, but they advertised sergent johnson and i didn’t get him

      • Adrenaline1019 says:

        I got mine at 11:30 the day ODST was released, and only paid 60 bucks with Gamestop, so no offense, but sucks to be you xLAS3RP01NT3Rx

      • don says:

        u might want to do some research on the odst sgt. johnson with amazon thing, i think i read in my oxm that they were going to start making it right by sending people their codes but i cant remember if u have to contact them or if it will just b sent to u automatically…

      • James says:

        Try checking the email inbox that you used to sign up for amazon, thats where i found mine :)

        Mine came 3 days after release :( But only £30 (yes i live in the uk!)

  2. ShippouSwaan says:

    it would suck donkeyballs if it gets the rrod =(

    • xLAS3RP01NT3Rx says:

      True, but the seeing what the person did to the outside, they could probably fix a rrod.
      And if that box is a fan, it will probably stop a rrod anyway, even though that case mod looks like quite a bit more heat insulation.

    • Ben Of Bodom UK says:

      This is the first thing I thought too. Remember the story of that kid who got all those signatures and artwork cleaned off his 360 when he sent it for repair? It’d be like that, but a thousand times worse…

    • Mizzy says:

      Just claim it as a fireplace diorama

    • AMonsterAmI says:

      actually my xbox got RROD the day before ODST came out … ;-(

      • xLAS3RP01NT3Rx says:

        A bunch of my friends got RROD the weekend before. It was wierd

      • ShippouSwaan says:

        i got it the day of its release, but i went to the store and bought a new one! can’t beat that

        • Skeah says:

          I got a RRoD on my 360 Elite back in August… and I’m still waiting for the shipping code they supposedly mailed to me on September 2nd after a good half a month of trying to get the printable code’s link to work (I know it’s 10 days… I had to keep calling xbox support and starting new repair orders. For whatever reason I can’t do a repair request online)

  3. Peter_Simp says:

    Uh-Oh! I’m gonna asplode!

  4. DethPwn says:

    I thought this was a cake :( Oh well, still awesome!!!

  5. Crazeye0 says:

    I wonder, if you have an Xbox like this, and it needs to be sent off for repairs, does it come back the same way? do they even repair it? do they “Clean” it?

    • Mizzy says:

      I sent mine off to “be repaired” and they just gave me a new one. So that would suck if they kept the modded one and threw it out.

  6. JohnKiller118 says:

    What a great way to void your warranty.

  7. CrossKais says:

    It looks good.
    Angel, this is something of an example of what I’m constructing.

  8. Atlas says:

    I agree with DethPwn. At first glance, this DID look like a cake. Bet the plasma grenade would blow up in your mouth.

  9. there’s no door for the front usb ports! no mic and wired guitar at the same time! ='(

    • xLAS3RP01NT3Rx says:

      Its a freaking Halo case mod.
      This guy doesn’t fool around with downsized fake plastic instuments.
      But glowing blue balls that explode.

  10. HALO3syourdaddy says:

    How is that sticky lit up? Awesome mod ^_^

  11. EliteXDeath says:

    He can haz reconz. This xbox is too full of awesome sauce to be played on by anyone except Master Chief himself.

  12. MGH1138 says:

    It’ll overheat. He covered up the vents.

    • xLAS3RP01NT3Rx says:

      Hint hint large silver fan in middle of fight scene hint hint hint hint.
      I think a guy that has this much skill with arts and crafts will forsee such a simple problem as RROD.

  13. Billdebeast says:

    is that metal box a fan? if it isnt then this will get the rrod FAST

  14. K1llaB1rd says:

    Yes, that metal box is a fan.

    Also, in response to the OP:

    “Master Chief will overthrow the grenade, the Elite will lunge when his reticle turns red but still miss, and some other guy will 2-for-1 them both with a quickscope. BLAINER!”

  15. suicidalkanoka says:

    because of the surface on which the Xbox sits and the way the “dirt” is designed, some of the pics almost look like a grainy filter was photoshoped on

    I agree with JohnKiller118, the owner probably won’t send it in for repairs due to a voided waranty. That and problems packing it in a box for shipping.

  16. Ghostgas says:

    I got rrod when I first put ODST into my xbox but the good old “give it a punch” method worked better than fine, haven’t gott them since. I thought it was quite amusing.

  17. DethPwn says:

    It’s simply AMAZING that no comment has gone without a thumbs down!

Leave a comment