A Pretty (and Permanent!) Cortana Leg Tattoo

Cortana TattooLong before Halo: Reach introduced the Hologram armor ability, our collective heart had already been captured by the original. Cortana, an A.I. whose purplish/bluish appearance consists of a projected holographic image of herself, is definitely one of the more fan-favored characters, but Outrider81’s dedication to her shines brighter than most. With a desire to display his love for everything Halo, he decided to get a Cortana-themed tattoo on his leg. The piece finds its inspiration from a variety of different places, “including the late great Micheal Turner, Halo concept art, promotional art for Reach”, and the individual styles of his talented tattoo artist. Taking a total of approximately 15 hours in the chair, it’s considered, at this point, to be a work in progress. I have no doubt he’ll finish it in a timely fashion though because he did, after all, make a certain girl a promise. And we all know how Cortana feels about that particular subject!

that sucker's permanent

13 Responses to A Pretty (and Permanent!) Cortana Leg Tattoo

  1. Doc says:

    He considers that not finished?! Wow, I’m intrigued at what else he has planned! This is one of the best Halo tats I’ve seen.

  2. I think it looks really good the way it is right now. *wolf-whistle*

  3. ComaToast says:

    ……..

    …….

    I’m sorry what were we talking about?

  4. A Deaf Boy says:

    Wow…one of the best tit- I mean tats I’ve seen in awhile.

    >.>

  5. xLAS3RP01NT3Rx says:

    That’s really well done.

  6. Gnomee says:

    I want one

  7. JLay says:

    Looks like a legendary shield design to the left of Cortana, so I guess he has more to add on the ‘dark side’.

  8. Billdebeast says:

    It’s to look at when he’s…. actually I won’t go into that…

  9. augustelc says:

    that is actually the best halo tattoo i have ever seen. and ive seen my fair share of tattoos if u no what i mean ;)

  10. L337MA573R says:

    Umm……

    ….Hawt.

  11. Personsen says:

    She’s nekkid

Leave a comment