Free Halo 3 Downloadable Content

Do you want to give your Xbox 360 dashboard or gamer picture a spring makeover but don’t feel like spending the money? Save your Microsoft Points for the Legendary Map Pack because McFarlane Toys has got you covered. Starting this Monday (April 14th), there will be a Halo 3/McFarlane Toys free gamer picture pack and also a Halo 3/McFarlane Toys free dashboard theme available on the Xbox Live Marketplace. I’m pretty sure I can see Cortana’s ass in the last blade. I guess I’ll find out for sure on Monday.

mcfarlane gamer picture pack

mcfarlane theme

mcfarlane theme

mcfarlane theme

mcfarlane theme

29 Responses to Free Halo 3 Downloadable Content

  1. Ev2205 says:

    Oh Em Gee

  2. Ragingterror says:

    Freebies, you say? Most excellent. :D

    That’s actually a pretty nice theme, if you ask me.

  3. What were they thinking? It’s obvious that contents of the system blade need to be at the xbox live blade.

    Duh!

  4. Saweet! Free awesomeness!

  5. That is DEFINITELY Cortana’s ass, which is weird, as I suppose it’s an ass entirely comprised of code. Jokes easily spawned off of having an ass made of code:

    1 – I would loooove to debug me some of that, if you know what I’m sayin’!

    2 – It appears as though there’s a syntax error on your backside that I’d love to get my hands on.

    3 – I’ll be the binary for that is 1010101010101010! Oh snap!

    Alright, that’s enough.

  6. Socket29 says:

    That’s awesome, I’m definitely getting it. It’s also cool that it’s free, plus my theme sux right now. I can’t afford anything anyway :(

  7. Terry says:

    I have the white Spartan. Looking at that makes me sad because my Spartan’s yellow detail is faded, very very light and almost hard to see.

  8. Aeon Chronos says:

    Nice ass!

  9. FINUKE says:

    This is the best Halo Theme and Gamer Pic I have seen. In my humble opinion.

  10. Salen says:

    Oooooh! Free + Very Nice. Thats a winning combo right there!

  11. Morpheus says:

    And what a sweet ass.

  12. Syzyde says:

    Nice. Looking forward to ’em.

  13. NeoXDonut says:

    Sweet,

  14. Mike says:

    wow they pretty damn good dont they… the theme pics look really clear as well. im definatley gettin this!

  15. agdTinMan says:

    You can find a lot of these in wallpaper form here:
    http://mcfarlane.com/news/news6.aspx?id=13325

    “This is the best Halo Theme and Gamer Pic I have seen. In my humble opinion.”

    You’re just saying that cause of Cortana’s ass. ;)

  16. Kraeth says:

    I do not see the theme yet.. :(

  17. Tortacular says:

    Yeah, it’s not there yet. Gamerpics either.

  18. bs angel says:

    There wasn’t an update on their site about a delay or anything, hopefully it will be up soon.

  19. NsU Soldier says:

    Wow, this is actually one of the better Halo themes I have seen…

  20. GamesBond says:

    What happened to the Theme? Did anyone download it? I cant find it on Marketplace…!!!!

  21. Socket29 says:

    It’s still not there :(

  22. bs angel says:

    I looked it for today as well and discovered the same thing. Their website doesn’t have an update or anything, … I have no idea. :(

  23. Mike says:

    wheres the theme and gamerpics… i was lookin forward to updating my theme for the first time in like ages. this is stupid way to let everyone down mcfarlane toys :-(

  24. bs angel says:

    I know, I’ve been checking for it on a daily basis as well. They updated their news article today with this :

    Coming soon, you will be able to download a free dashboard theme and gamer picture pack featuring your two favorite things: McFarlane and Halo.

    The actual date of last Monday was replaced with “Coming soon”. Looks like there was a delay for some reason. ARGH.

  25. Mike says:

    so this was just a big cock up… great

  26. Socket29 says:

    Oh well, guess we won’t be getting it for a bit. I compensated for it by buying the brute chieftain. He’s cool…..

  27. sithhead says:

    Still not there yet?

  28. bs angel says:

    I checked again yesterday and still didn’t see it. There aren’t any updates on their website that I can find so I sent them an email inquiring about it. I have no idea if I will hear back from them or not but if I do, I will let you know.

  29. sithhead says:

    I’m assuming they’re still not available? Why does Microsoft torment me so?

Leave a comment