Long-Lost Brothers: Wheatley and 343 Guilty Spark

Wheatley from Portal 2 totally looks like 343 Guilty Spark from Halo
Wheatley from Portal 2 totally looks like 343 Guilty Spark from Halo
Wheatley from Portal 2 totally looks like 343 Guilty Spark from Halo

20 Responses to Long-Lost Brothers: Wheatley and 343 Guilty Spark

  1. Zerowind117 says:

    Probably the first thing I thought when I saw Wheatey ha

  2. Jim 028 says:

    I wonder if you will want to shoot him as much as I did Guilty Spark.

    • Sparrow says:

      I heard that hes pretty annoying with his voice, but I dont think it would quite work if you tried shooting him with the portal gun lol

  3. Mizzy says:

    Wheatley?! That’s his name?!

  4. Drake says:

    Never even realized it. CAN’T BE UNSEEN.

  5. Xenokyro says:

    I swear to God if Wheatley suddenly turns on me and it turns out the Portal Gun is actually a superweapon…

  6. VoltRabbit says:

    This isn’t the first time we’ve caught these two franchises in bed together.

  7. Zolis says:

    well i think if i have to choose between the companion cube and wheatley i know whos getting incinerated now

  8. geophf says:

    … and when Mendicant Bias (is that a spoiler?) gets all mean and rampanty and if Wheatley were to wear a red contact lens, they’d both look like HAL 9000.

    “Would you like to hear a song, Dave?”
    *pant-pant* “I’d” *pant* “love that, HAL, would you sing it to me?”
    “Happily [but sung oh-so-sadly]:

    Daisy, Daisy, give me your answer, do!
    I’m half crazy, oh, for the love of you!”

    • SonofMacPhisto says:

      Remember Joker? What a tool he was! I have to spend all day computing pi because he plugged in the Overlord!

      • Eternalist says:

        I enjoy the sight of humans on their knees. *joker pauses, unsure whether EDI is serious* …that is a joke.

        • Dragonv2.0 says:

          that moment really made me lol. lets just hope wheatly does not say the same thing (but i am pretty sure that BS angel does)

  9. Such good games! ^_^

  10. Sonu says:

    I can’t believe I didn’t see this earlier.

    >_<

  11. Crazeye0 says:

    He better not kill Johnson.

  12. GUBREEZ says:

    LOL That is the first thing thought when I saw Wheatly another Spark

  13. pwkwsfi says:

    The two side by side look like a pair of robot boobs. I am a genius!

  14. Evan Josa says:

    The similarities run even deeper: Both betray you midway through the game (“Two Betrayals” for Spark, “The Fall” for Wheatley) and Wheatley’s fate at the end of Portal 2 echoes Spark’s fate at the end of H:CE (That is, to say, both are stranded in space, although Spark eventually gets recovered).

Leave a comment