Gaming’s Greatest Debate: Halo vs. Call of Duty

Halo Vs. Call of Duty

Halo Vs. Call of Duty

Source [IGN]

35 Responses to Gaming’s Greatest Debate: Halo vs. Call of Duty

  1. Thors toe says:

    That is awesome and true in most cases.

  2. Viktim says:

    Moar win from IGN.

  3. Basic Paul says:

    True, apart from the fact that Halo Wars was a real halo game, and the halo novels are actually pretty good.

  4. Ray says:

    Ah, Goldeneye… good times.
    Paintball cheat, anyone? =)

  5. krazygamer1011 says:

    Halo > CoD

    • bs angel says:

      Carcassonne > all

      • Ben Of Bodom UK says:

        Geometry Wars > Carcassonne

        Checkmate.

        • Pong. ’nuff said.

        • xLAS3RP01NT3Rx says:

          I think you mean Gnop.

        • soulofaqua says:

          Tennis For Two anyone? >.>

  6. Matoro says:

    I’m on neither side. Both are good games. The thing is, there’s a new Call of Duty every year. Usually similar gameplay. And of course there’s going to be tons of hackers. (I blame lazy people, willing to pay to cheat in a game). Hopefully the new one will get things fixed fast. I didn’t have an Xbox when Halo 3 came out, so I’m not sure about how many hackers there were. But I think more ideas have to go into a Halo because they’re built to last longer (you know… a couple of years worth.)

    • Cazafex says:

      I perfer game studios that take 4 years and make a good game then two years (was it even two years for mw2?!?) and make a glitchy shitty game.

      But as another post said the debate it simple.

      Gnop > everything

  7. hongoasdf says:

    Ah, CoD vs Halo. The struggle that has been going on since before time itself ever existed. Will it ever end? Nay, says I. The universe as we know it depends on that kind of balance.

    Yeeeahhh… Proximity Mines were so much fun. As was dual-wielding Rocket Launchers. And those awkward karate chops. That game had it all, plus big-head mode. Classic.

  8. Edges says:

    The only reason I don’t play CoD is the players. They become way too serious! Halo is a fun, relaxing game, and there are a few serious players, but we don’t have to mute each and every one per game.

    And CoD is just killing. I spent the majority of my time on Custom Games, even made a few maps, one of which made it to the Bungie favourites.

    The community’s great, the developers listen to you and actually make improvements based on your actions (have you seen the new Forge World?!) and just the game itself has been played for years.

    I’m glad to be a Halo fanboy, but I respect others too, unless of course they attempt a ridiculous flame war, which is bound to happen.

  9. Glasses Guy says:

    Hmmm. For me it’s an easy choice. I have always enjoyed Halo more for it’s simplicity and color. COD is great, but being a space marine is more fun than being an easy to kill normal being. Then again, if I want to be impervious to damage, I can play section 8.

  10. ComaToast says:

    Hmmm, this is quite old, like centuries old in internet times.

  11. Chick says:

    *misses his RCP-90 and slow motion missions*

  12. NartFOpc says:

    Goldeneye (and any FPS on the N64) has aged HORRIBLY. I really hope we get a conversion on Xbox LIVE soon. Slapper’s Only, here I come!

    • porge says:

      They’re “remaking” Goldeneye for Xbox, basically a few mechanics and graphics changes

    • porge says:

      Scratch that, it’s for the Wii, not Xbox

    • Doc says:

      Sorry to burst your bubble, but it has been announced that Goldeneye is coming to the Wii. I doubt you’ll ever see a XBLA title, sadly.

      • Doc says:

        Darn… beat me too it

  13. Ryan M says:

    oh god i think i just shit my pants… nice timing as GE wii and DS was just announced ;D

  14. xxxJL AUDIOxxx says:

    Soooo, I picked up mw2 for my 360 and ps3, sucks equally on both….Truth be told, I’m partially colorblind and always shoot my teammates and bring the teams kd ratio down dramatically on mw2. But I do well on the color system for halo. Plus, don’t like the fact that anybody who just keeps playing will eventually level up to a 70, I suck and after a few hours was a 25. Whats the fun in that?

    • Glasses Guy says:

      The color does make a big difference.

  15. Ben says:

    CoD has a few good points about it, but in my world, Halo will rein supreme. It brings people together, has a kick-ass community, a wonderful, stable and caring developer, a majestic and user friendly universe full of rich and fleshed out characters and it’s fun and simple to play. CoD is ok every now and then, but for me, Halo wins the day ^-^

    I’m a fanboy ;D

    So are a lot of men and women on this site ^-^

  16. L337MA573R says:

    I’m more of a Halo fanboy, but this is damn funny.

  17. blob says:

    I’ve had my fair share of both games.

    I grew up with Halo LAN parties, moved on to super bounced filled Halo 2, like totally pwned n00bs in Halo 3, even went to the ODST truck to try the game out before anybody. Many memories were made in my years of Halo.

    Yet CoD has always been there, since CoD Classic, my first game that i played at a competitive level. I have played every game, from beginning to end, and enjoyed the time spent. Yes, MW2 has more hackzors and n00b tubes, but you learn to accept it, like a child.

    Halo has had its ups and downs, so has CoD, but hasn’t every game? Why must we argue about this when we should accept the fact the both are great games.

  18. SkeletorODP says:

    Halo has jetpacks > CoD
    Also… I’ve never seen any CoD pr0n….

  19. That was great.

  20. Lol, best ending ever ^_^

  21. Gr4veM1nd says:

    Can we not like both anymore? I do! Granted, I’m more of a Halo fan, but that’s because there’s more to the fiction, but I still like the CoD series for it’s epic campaigns and addicting multiplayer (when people aren’t using cheap exploits and tactics to boost to their next Prestige). They’re both great franchises, so please… stop debating! I can’t take the hate!
    Oh, and this was funny.

  22. Nuclear Pi says:

    Here is an interesting point, in my personal opinion, Halo 3=COD4, however Halo CE > MW2 and Halo 3>Halo CE therefore it is reasonable to conclude that MW2 was a stuff-up of sorts, in much the same way as Halo wars, Therefore, I believe this debate should have been a Halo 3 vs COD4 debate, felicitating a much more stimulating argument. (Goldeneye FTW)

  23. Andrew says:

    This actually inspired me to write an editorial, which in this case, I took the stance that Halo is in fact better.

  24. The J says:

    i like halo and don’t think i could ever really get into the COD games for anything except for zombies (which i suck at anyway). But i think over any FPS that has been mentioned here, Deus Ex is singularly the best.

Leave a Reply

