Zero Punctuation: Crackdown 2

Vodpod videos no longer available.

4 Responses to Zero Punctuation: Crackdown 2

  1. DeepCee says:

    Most unique description of multiplayer gaming I have heard. Sadly it tends to be right most of the time.

  2. L337MA573R says:

    I had Crackdown 1. Was tons of fun to dick around in, and the concept of weakening the gangs was pretty damn cool, but after beating it I got bored. Then Keys to the City came out, and I finally had a damn good reason to go back to it every once in a while.

    Sadly, after playing the demo and seeing all of these reviews, Crackdown 2 doesn’t seem to offer much, if anything more. Sure, the “Defend the Glowing Ball from the Freaks” segment was fun and frantic the first time, but once I discovered UV weapons, it lost all challenge and fun. Running over freaks and collecting orbs are both fun, but that hardly seems to hold up an entire game. I never got to try out multiplayer, and I heard it was fun, if unbalanced, but ultimately there are better titles on the horizon.

  3. soulofaqua says:

    I just today played Crackdown 2 at the local gamestore wasting the clerk’s time. Luckily he’s a friend and only cares that I stop standing infront of the register everytime but I found myself COMPLETELY not interested by the missions. At all. They’re annoying clusterfucks. Go stand here and shoot everyone shooting at you. I had more fun grabbing orbs, mowing down freaks and run after Hippy volkswagons like I hate hippies.. which would be weird as I’m described as one by most friends..

    The first game however did interest me with its missions. I enjoyed trying to snipe everyone in the area before even entering instead of screaming rape me at some square.

  4. Jim 028 says:

    Crackdown 2 is fun for about an hour to two hours at a time, but no more. I am having a great time with it, but more often than not I play it for an hour and then switch to Red Dead, or some housework when the repetitiveness get’s too much.

Leave a Reply

