This Halo Graffiti Gives Master Chief the Cold One He Deserves

Halo Master Chief Graffiti

As seen on a road to the cemetery in Getafe and captured by lorceres

19 Responses to This Halo Graffiti Gives Master Chief the Cold One He Deserves

  1. Ray says:

    I love the art, but wish it was on canvas instead of at a cemetery. Defacing property, especially a cemetery, is disrespectful and inappropriate. =(

    • MGH1138 says:

      I’m with Ray, 110%. Great painting, but it shouldn’t be disrespecting the dead.

    • bs angel says:

      That’s a good point, and one that didn’t occur to me. Do you think there’s any chance it’s an acceptable practice there? Because it looks like there’s more to the left and right of that one.

      • Louis Wu says:

        The original says “Road to cemetary in Getafe”, not “Getafe Road Cemetery” – I don’t think any gravestones were defaced.

        Spanish reads “I’ve got stiff fingers from shooting at ugly bugs – I deserve a little fresh beer.”

        • bs angel says:

          Thanks for the translation (fixed it in the article). I took Latin in my schooling days which explains my extremely poor Spanish!

        • Louis Wu says:

          Sorry, cold beer. Teach me to reply while on the phone. :)

        • Ray says:

          Thanks for clearing that up… makes me feel better! =)

    • SonofMacPhisto says:

      This gives me a great idea for a head stone.

      Here lies SonofMacPhisto. Go ahead and deface it with Halo art, he won’t mind.

      ;)

      • bs angel says:

        I would scribble on top of it, “Mass Effect will make him smile as well!”

    • Chris says:

      It says it’s on a road to the cemetary, not the actual cemetary itself.

  2. Mizzy says:

    Anyone up for translating the Spanish?

    • Ben Of Bodom UK says:

      It’s something along the lines of:

      “I have fingers to shoot ugly bugs” and “I deserve a nice cool beer”.

      I only have a B-grade GCSE in Spanish though so I’m sure someone more knowledgable can provide a better translation hehe. ^_^

  3. theonecommentingonthepicture says:

    It looks like that it was origanlly painted as a master cheif without his SMGs, and then graffiti was added. I DO NOT APPROVE. regardless, the master cheif painting is well done.

    • Ben Of Bodom UK says:

      No I think the fingers are deliberate, hence the text saying he has “Stiff fingers from shooting”

  4. hongoasdf says:

    Might I add, it’s “cervezita”, not “servesita”. So, translated. it’s more akin to “veer” instead of “beer”. Just a technicism.

    I wouldn’t mind having Master Chief on my gravestone. Hell, if anything, it would be meaningful; Halo will probably be the cause of my death.

  5. Harlan says:

    Somehow, I get the feeling that the dead would want to be able to contribute to others even after they’re gone. In this case, they’re contributing painting space. I, personally, don’t want people to act like they’ve got a sticky nade up their ass after I’ve died. If you wanna tag my cemetary, just make sure it looks good.

  6. kyleNR says:

    im here to kick ass and drink beer and where the hell is my beer

  7. a rascal cat says:

    That’s insane! I’ve always been interested in Graffiti, but for now I just draw. :)

  8. Azidoh says:

    I´M THE AUTOR OF THIS GRAFFITI. i´M ACID(IF YOU LOOK FOR IN THE GRAFFITI YOU WILL FIND MY TAG) . i NEED TO EXPLAIN THAT THIS PAINT IS NOT IN A CEMENTERY… IT,S IN A ROAD OF GETAFE… IT,S A 2KM OVER THE CEMENTERY. I NEVER HAD PAINTED IN A PLACE WHERE CAN HURT SOMEONE…. THAT IS ALL. sORRY FOR MY ENGLISH…(I´M SPANISH)
    THANKS FOR UPLOAD MY GRAFF!

Leave a Reply

