Naughty Bear Halo 3 Parody

Naughty Bear, a violent video game where you play as a sick and twisted revenge-seeking stuffed animal, releases today on both the Xbox 360 and the PlayStation 3. One of their more recent trailers, undoubtedly hoping for the same success, plays homage to the $10 million Halo 3 Believe advertising campaign. While it’s fairly entertaining, I have a strong hunch the production cost of this particular video was slightly less than the original.

Source [halo.bungie.org]

13 Responses to Naughty Bear Halo 3 Parody

  1. Mizzy says:

    I giggled just a little through the whole thing.

    • bs angel says:

      It’s very cute! I want this game, I just don’t want to spend $60 on it. I’ll probably pick it up once it gets a price drop.

      • Andrew says:

        Ageed. :)

  2. Dylan says:

    I really don’t understand who this game is aimed at. The entire art direction and the fact that they’re using Teddy bears implies its for young children. However the fact that they’re violent specifically aims at teenagers who think it would be funny to see stuffed bears killing one another. On the other hand you have them making references left and right to old movies among other things that no child or teenager would ever understand. All I know is I’m definitely NOT getting this game.

    • Andrew says:

      Think a toned down version of “Conker’s Bad Fur Day” and you won’t be too far off, which was originally rated ‘M’.

  3. TJ says:

    It wasn’t close enough to get me to laugh.

    It seemed to barely resemble the Believe ad.

    In fact, it would have taken me a while to figure it out if I didn’t read the title.

  4. Crazy A 64 says:

    I’ll be being naughty as soon as I get my grubby paws on this game. Surely there is no more fun to be had than that of sadistic teddybear action!

  5. Something that resembles Care Bears tearing each other apart? Sounds good to me.

    • bs angel says:

      • Eternalist says:

        Reddit, Hawty?

        • bs angel says:

          A friend actually sent me that link. I’m not sure where he found it originally.

  6. lskcrcrjvsa says:

    It seemed close enough to me without blatantly ripping it off. Also, anything playing Chopin’s Raindrop in D Flat Major has my vote. >>b

  7. Eternalist says:

    Ah, a worthwhile parody of what I consider to be one of the most emotional advertising campaigns of all time. In video games, at least.

Leave a Reply

