Halo: Reach Firefight 2.0 Beachhead Gameplay

24 Responses to Halo: Reach Firefight 2.0 Beachhead Gameplay

  1. Ninja says:

    I now need a fresh pair of pants. For multiple reasons.

  2. Nicodemus says:

    I could listen to that announcer voice forever.

    • Ben Of Bodom UK says:

      Me too. I like to think that he talks like that all the time in everyday life. “Cereal taken!” “Cereal dropped!” “Milk taken!” “Milk dropped!” “Breakfast, captured.”

      • justifiedcandy says:

        this may be the most awesome comment in the history of the internets.

        • Ben Of Bodom UK says:

          Thank you kind sir.

  3. Awesome;Opossum;McCoy says:

    I’m actually a tad dissapointed. I saw this the first time a few days ago, and the sheer lack of infantry combat saddens me. I mean, four minutes of pure Wraith camping ain’t much fun to watch, IMO.

    • E X Z A says:

      Probably would be a bit more if they were on a harder difficulty.
      Seemed to me they were on easy.

      • Awesome;Opossum;McCoy says:

        Even still, the video showcases that particular player’s sheer douchebagness because he does nothing but spawn rape the AI as they deploy from the safety of an alien tank. I mean, really, Waypoint? That’s the best you’ve got to show off the amazing graphics, animations, design and AI coordination of the newest and biggest title of the XBox’s flagship franchise? By showing us 6 minutes of a guy driving back and fourth in a purple tank shooting giant blobs of super heated gas at helpless enemies as they drop down? Not even caring as much for his teammates as he rolls undefiably to sweep up 90% of points possible to get.

        • soulofaqua says:

          Not to mention harming them several times with bumping against them, shooting precariously close to them and even betraying one.

      • Captain Spark says:

        It appeared to be on easy difficulty. Too bad the video didn’t show a player playing on foot rather then showing a player in the Wraith. I would have liked to see more action. Oh well!

        • Awesome;Opossum;McCoy says:

          Sums up my point nicely, thanks.

  4. 0101 says:

    I’m pretty sure that laugh its form Emile

  5. BUfels says:

    A competent player and a look at the new hog?
    Sa-weet.

  6. RUSSIAN ODST says:

    There not all objective firefight modes are they cause i love the senseless killing of grunts and elites and brutes muhahaha

  7. hongoasdf says:

    Interesting. The new Bubble Shield (Drop Shield, was it?) lasts about 20 seconds, more or less the same time it takes for it to cooldown. That can’t be right…

    Unless this shiny new bubble shield doesn’t work exactly like we’re all used to.

    • Tree12324 says:

      It’s a medic bubble, did you see him heal really fast when he was in it? recharge time I don’t know about that though.

    • Jim 028 says:

      I’m sure I heard on one of the E3 interviews that the Drop Shield has set amount of damage it can take before it collapses prematurely. Anyone else remember hearing something similar?

      Watching the video again, he drops the Drop Shield at 2:27 and it seems to be ready again at 2:47 so it seems to have a 20 second recharge.

      • Jim 028 says:

        He drops it again at 6:42 while on 5 red bars, seems to be fully healed health at 6:45 & full shield at 4:49. Armour Ability is recharged at 7:04 so 22 seconds this time.

    • halo freak says:

      it is a Drop Shield… and im suprised that it is blue……….

  8. Thors toe says:

    What oh what was that new weapon the player picked up at the end? I want it. Now. :-)

    • hongoasdf says:

      Target Locator. Basically you “tag” an area, and call for air-support or something like that. It’s got a bit of a delay, so timing surely must be of essence.

      This video revealed some new information on it, though. It works with “rounds”, as every ther weapon, but fires them all at once; I’m assuming seven bombs are dropped. Video ended before confirmation on this, though. And on how exaclty does “reloading” work for it.

  9. ComaToast says:

    Ok, I have a few things to say:

    1. I swear rookie, if they have an Endure achievement… I… I CAN’T BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR MY ACTIONS!

    2. Hope they have matchmaking capabilities for it.

    3. I also swear if I see a Grunt wielding a fuel rod gun one more time, I’m gonna effin betray all my teammates and end the game prematurely.

    4. Thank god you don’t have to be host to actually get a wraith, maybe now games will last a bit longer for me.

    5. This game is looking even more sexier every couple seconds.

    6. This map they played on was super sexy looking.

    7. It’d be even sexier if they brought back some of the old maps from ODST like Lost Platoon, that would be fun.

  10. After trying for Endure so many times I’m hooked on firefight. I can’t wait for this.

  11. CoPY says:

    Everybody knows where that instructer guy voice comes from right?

Leave a Reply

