Bulletstorm E3 2010 Demo

13 Responses to Bulletstorm E3 2010 Demo

  1. NakedScooter says:

    This game looks awesome. I love all the different types of kills.

  2. lozg1985 says:

    gotta buy a game with classic lines like “you almost scared the dick off me!”

  3. Overdoziz says:

    Worst voice-acting ever.
    Looks like a fun game, though.

  4. Thors toe says:

    Want.

    I concur with the voice acting but you do have to love a line like “you almost scared the dick off me”. That made me laugh. :-)

  5. PikminGod says:

    “you scared the dick off me!”
    really game really? I have never heard anyone say that before in my life. It is a dumb line that just shows how ridiculous the game really is. It looks like a GOW clone with brighter colors and more colorful language. Its trying way to hard to be extreme. The kicking and slow motion stuff looks cool for a 5 minute vid, but i’d say after the first level it just gets weak and redundant. Maybe the game will have some type of “plasmid” system that is wonky and overpowered too!! I can’t wait. Fuck this game and all the games of its ilk. There is no reason to throw in stupid lines about dicks falling off or fat guys eating bullets. We all know you are hardcore, you don’t have to prove it to us. Just give us fun shoot-em-up gameplay that works and leave out all the gimmicks and cheesy one liners.

    • Undercover Duck says:

      Well it does use the same engine as GOW and also cheesy one lines can be great like in Duke Nukem it adds to the game, its not like you would use those lines in real life anyway.

    • Penguin Ninjoid says:

      I think you’re missing the point of the game. It’s pretty obvious it’s a satire of all the shooter clichés that have become standard over the years. Epic certainly has the writing talent to write good dialogue and cast and record good voice-acting, which leads me to believe that all the cheese we saw in the demo was intentionally cheesy. It’s basically Serious Sam + Gears of War + Duke Nukem.

      I personally think the game sounds hilarious, looks fun as hell and I’m glad to see a gratuitously violent shooter that doesn’t take itself too seriously.

      • Ray says:

        I think you hit the nail on the head here. Couldn’t have said it better myself!

        • Penguin Ninjoid says:

          If you need any proof the this game is a comedy shooter, fast forward to 3:33 and give a good listen. I do believe the ‘Mega-Charged Fatty’ just shat himself upon dying.

  6. Ray says:

    “I predict an imminent getting the fuck outta here!”

    LOL

    That game looked and played better than I thought it would… I think after watching that I’ll buy it now! Thanks bsangel! =D

  7. Cairo says:

    Looks like Marcus Fenix just got Infamous’d and dropped into the CoD 6 Favela stationed atop The Ark’s cooling station from the level ‘Halo’.

  8. cardo8 says:

    JUDO KICK!

  9. A Pointless Paradox says:

    1:29

    Achievement Unlocked

    3 second rule – 5G

    Pick up your sausage before it gets dirtier.

Leave a Reply

