What I Do When I Can’t Beat a Level in a Video Game

Video Game Graph

Source [GraphJam]

27 Responses to What I Do When I Can’t Beat a Level in a Video Game

  1. Sounds like me when I played Marble Blast Ultra on the XBL arcade.

  2. DeliciousCube says:

    I bet purple is for Wii-players.

  3. That was me back in the day, playing Rockman (Megaman for you NA folks)

  4. Ray says:

    Get my brother to beat it, lol.

  5. Sgt Benton says:

    Red is often leads to purple in my experience. The Collector ship in ME2 on Insanity was the last to game to cause an airbourne controller >.<

    • BFalcon says:

      Ah, twas easy with the Widow sniper rifle :)

      • Dead baby seal says:

        I’m playing through on insanity(2nd playthrough) I don’t know how someone could beat insanity on a first run-through charactor.

  6. bs angel says:

    Check the strategy guide. Eeerrr, I mean who buys strategy guides?! Seriously!

    • ShadowCat says:

      I check the internet. Thats kind of a strategy guide

    • Ben Of Bodom UK says:

      I’m embarassed to say I’m a total sucker for strategy guides. If I like a game even slightly, I’ll probably end up buying the guide. I never use the damn things, I don’t need a walkthrough for game, but I just like having them.

      Please don’t hate me ^_^

  7. Craig says:

    You forgot the option: PUT IT ON EASY. Although I NEVER do this. lol.

    • Hunter85792 says:

      Pussy out! Like a boss!

      • Steve the Lekgolo says:

        OMG! YOU SEEN IT TOO!!!!

  8. hongoasdf says:

    I see there’s no portion nor colour for “There’s never been a level I couldn’t beat on any videogame, ever”.

    At any rate, I belong to the big red section.

    • SoC BrownSound says:

      Same here, on occasion i may use the internet. But that depends on the game I’m playing

  9. pittofdoom says:

    I have to confess to falling into the red category, big time. I haven’t thrown a controller in a while though, although I do tend to slam them down on the couch when I get pissed…

    • ComaToast says:

      I never threw a controller either, and have indeed slammed it down onto something soft so i knew it wouldn’t break but so i could still be rawr angry.

      I get so relieved when I finally complete the objective or level or whatever (i.e. Mile High Club achievement, No Fighting in the War Room, and of course since this should be Halo related who could possibly forget Annual? :D)

  10. That red chunk pretty accurately conveys my approach to beating Mass Effect 2 on insanity. With a little bit of purple mixed in.

  11. The “stop playing” option is waaaaaaay bigger in my pie lol.

  12. porge says:

    I fall into the green section, and that’s what happens for about a month, then I come back to it and it’s really easy… which I still don’t get. Doesn’t happen much anymore, what with all the unlimited lives/respawns in shooters these days.

  13. Nuclear Pi says:

    Mmmmmm – Pie

  14. Mizzy says:

    You know what they say: Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results.

  15. NakedScooter says:

    Grrr, Red for a while then Blue or Green. Reminds me of N+ and Trials…

  16. RUSSIAN ODST says:

    Well I used red yesterday to beat that stupid d-day hill on veteran on Call Of Duty 2. That lvl has led to purple too many times to count.

  17. Schoony says:

    …or you can go online and look for cheat codes/strategy guides.

  18. Obi Wan Stevobi says:

    2 hours? I’ve been stuck on the bank robbery mission in GTA 4 for more than two years. Takes two hours just to get through the opening cut scene and cross-city drive. I try to conquer it every once in a while, get sick of it, then just run over old people for a while. Why isn’t “Run over old people” in your chart?

    • insertrandomfakenamehere says:

      Interesting. Someone on the internets with an attention span of more than two minutes… Fsergj what am I doing here

Leave a Reply

