Most Creative Use for a Halo 3 Legendary Helmet Contest!

Halo 3 Legendary Helmet

Chances are, somewhere around that haphazardly decorated house of yours, you have one of the Spartan Mjolnir Mark VI helmets that came with the Legendary Edition of Halo 3. Mine has superior dust collecting skills but as Halo: Reach and the accompanying statue inch closer, finding a more useful purpose for that massive head covering grows more and more imperative. You’ll help me with this rather noble mission, won’t you? Discover and snap a picture of the most creative use of a Halo 3 Legendary helmet and you’ll win even more helmets to add to your Halo collection! (The prize includes two McFarlane Toys Halo 3 Helmet 3-packs: red w/ Mark VI, EOD and CQB and variety pack w/ gray Rogue, Master Chief’s Mark VI and an orange CQB.) Because I’m nice, I’m even going to throw in a Gamer Graffix 18×24 Halo 3 wall cling. Those up for the challenge should read the contest specifics (located after the jump), grab the nearest picture-taking device, and get to finding a unique use for their big, green helmet. And no, not that helmet. I did say big after all.

Contest Specifics

  • Submit a picture showing a creative, alternative use for the Halo 3 Legendary helmet by sending it to me via the contact form (subject line, “Check Out My Helmet!”). All pictures must include an actual Halo 3 Legendary helmet. Please remember to enter a valid email address as that is how the winner will be notified.
  • Entries for the Most Creative Use for a Halo 3 Legendary Helmet Contest will be accepted until Tuesday, June 15th at 11:59 pm PT. As always with my contests, there are no region restrictions.
  • The top entries will be posted on Thursday, June 17th for open voting which will commence through the entirety of the weekend (June 17th-20th). The submission that receives the highest number of votes will be the winner. The winner will be notified on Monday, June 21st and will have three days to accept their prize.
  • Multiple entries are allowed.

Prize Specifics

McFarlane Halo Helmet 3 Pack
Halo Wall Cling

39 Responses to Most Creative Use for a Halo 3 Legendary Helmet Contest!

  1. Crazy A 64 says:

    Ah suddenly the random tweet I missed makes sense! Time to get creative with my helmet :)

    • Te Flying Ninja says:

      Fixed it so I could wear it.

      :3

      • Basic Paul says:

        You have a tiny head.

        • Te Flying Ninja says:

          Lol, no, just a long neck.

          16yrs, dude.

      • Jewcifer says:

        Downvoted ’cause of Nickleback. And fixing a bigger chestpiece (+covering neck more?) wouldn’t hurt,but it sure would if ya go shot there. That’s just bad design man.

      • Malcom Reynolds says:

        Well, i think its pretty well done, a larger helmet would work better, and some plating that covers your stomach.

  2. Josh says:

    I’m down like the economy.

  3. hongoasdf says:

    “…grab the nearest picture-taking device, and get to finding a unique use for their big, green helmet. And no, not that helmet. I did say big after all.”

    You said “green”, too, but that won’t be stopping me.

  4. johnspartan says:

    do tattoos count ?

  5. johnspartan says:

    if I put it on my Chihuahua would PETA send Pamela Anderson after me ?

    • Andrew says:

      No. Paris Hilton.

      • KalamariKidd says:

        Neither. They would just send their std’s after you.

        • Andrew says:

          Just reading that makes me feel like I should go get checked.

        • Mike says:

          thats what he said though, paris hilton

  6. joe says:

    are there any rules against using the helmet to make a…. water pipe… for tobacco use only?

    • bs angel says:

      I guess now would be a good time to state that all uses should be of the legal variety. :)

      • Jewcifer says:

        Sounds good to me joe. ;)

    • B1G TOBACC0 says:

      It’s fine…for B1G TOBACC0 use only…

  7. xxxJL AUDIOxxx says:

    I have a REALLY creative use for my helmet….Oh wait, you meant the helmet of the Master Chief variety…who cares, I’m sending the pics anyway!!

  8. Josh says:

    Can our entry be in the form of a video?

    • bs angel says:

      I’d prefer to keep entries to images only in order to keep a level playing field.

      • Josh says:

        Not a problem.

  9. L337MA573R says:

    Just watch as some hardcore fanboy uses it to make an entire costume.

    Just saying.

  10. ForgedReclaimer says:

    Is there any countries you cant enter from, like Canada, Britain, Germany, ect

    • bs angel says:

      All regions and countries are welcome to participate. :)

      • ForgedReclaimer says:

        Evil Voice: “Goood, Gooood.

        Time to dig into my halo collection than :D

  11. Commander Mayhem says:

    Ooh boy, I’ve got a fun idea.

    Hopefully you’ll post winners and honorable mentions right?

    • bs angel says:

      Absolutely!

  12. Basic Paul says:

    I have plenty of brilliant ideas, but I don’t actually have one of the helmets to do them with :( prizes for ideas?

    • Basic Paul says:

      Like if I draw it in paint, does that count xD…

      • bs angel says:

        Unfortunately only photos with an actual helmet will be counted as official entries. Maybe see if one of your friends or family members has one you can borrow!

  13. Girlwolfie says:

    LOL how ‘innappropriate’ can it be? I know this is a silly question considering where I am… I have a few ideas :P

    • chadachada says:

      Considering someone named “Girlwolfie” said it…I’m hoping that they can be pretty inappropriate xD

    • bs angel says:

      Let’s go with no nudity or exposed private parts, maybe PG-13ish. :)

      • Girlwolfie says:

        hehe.. well I wasnt thinking to go that far :) Thanks!

  14. GLYPH says:

    The replies to this contest are interesting enough. Can’t wait to see the entries.

    -Jon

    • ElusiveEagle says:

      Sweet! It’s Jon from 343 Industries! It already goes without saying, but your efforts to connect with the community are awesome! Can’t wait for the official 343 Industries website!

  15. I think I get last place. Woot!

  16. DTA MoonDawg says:

    Damn, I still don’t know why I didn’t scarf up extra cash for the Legendary Edition. I was so obsessed with the game itself I guess. :P

Leave a Reply

