I Spy a Vibrating Device in this Video Game Console Alphabet

There’s nothing I love more than a good font, and Varun Vachhar‘s most recent video game-themed offering is a classic example as to why. Featuring letters, numbers, and even a spattering of punctuation, every character is comprised of gaming hardware, consoles or parts of consoles. It’s not the Halo Corpse Alphabet or anything, but the dildo-shaped “I” makes it more than worthy of a gander. How many individual elements do you recognize?

Video Game Console Alphabet

Source [Kotaku]

17 Responses to I Spy a Vibrating Device in this Video Game Console Alphabet

  1. NakedScooter says:

    What is the letter “O”? I can’t figure that one out…

    • t says:

      Its the DJ Hero scratcher if my eyes don’t deceive me…

  2. ShadowCat says:

    I actually thought Y looked a bit like a vibrator

    • bs angel says:

      I just learned way more than I would ever want to know about you!

      • ShadowCat says:

        1. im sure you wanted to know
        2. That tells nothing about me…. expect i tend to look at things and then over think

  3. Sonu says:

    WAHT NO XBOX

    DS 8 is awesome, though.

    • Ben Of Bodom UK says:

      I really can’t see what letter an xbox controller could be though XD
      I suppose the red ring of death could be a G.

      • Sonu says:

        You’ve got a point there…

  4. Ben Of Bodom UK says:

    I’m liking the inventive use of the GBA SP’s folding screen XD

  5. I was gonna try and figure out the rest of the letters, but I keep staring at the i now. Thanks.

    • bs angel says:

      You are drawn to that one, aren’t you? It’s ok, I am too!

  6. SkeletorODP says:

    The X-box/X-box 360 controller is included! The d-pad is used for “X”…..

    • The D-Pad is universal though, it could be any controller. Although that D-pad has little arrows on it, which I’m pretty sure the 360 controller doesn’t have.

  7. porge says:

    Sorry to burst your bubble but I think the I is that new Playstation 3 thing.

    • porge says:

      http://us.playstation.com/ps3/playstation-move/

      And I’m really really sorry
      But you still have the “Y”

      • soulofaqua says:

        It’s a shame that the 5 lacks imagination with it’s use of just shaping GB Micros into a 5.

  8. Mizzy says:

    For some reason, I thought the “F” was going to be the vibrating device, so what does that say about me? *lol*

Leave a Reply

