Friday Caption Fun, Round 93

Halo Reach ScreenshotThere are no new Halo: Reach gametypes to try out this weekend. No new maps. No new playlists. No new anything because the beta has officially reached its conclusion. I figure we can either sit here with our thumbs up our asses while we wait for fall to roll around or we can caption a new picture. Personally, I’m going with option number one but I’ll recap last week’s answers and post a new shot just in case you decide to go with the latter!

  • “WORT! WORT!……. Wort?” (rollo 93)
  • “A recently discovered bug in the beta has lead to a string of incidents involving Ghosts being splattered by Elites.” (That Geek)
  • “Elite Evade button fail!” (JLay)
  • “In Soviet Russia, Elites splatter Ghosts.” (Schoony)
  • “Head On, apply directly to the forehead!” (shadowsquid86)
  • ““Lunge” means “Board” in French, right?” (Canuck-Errant)
  • “Bungie’s Halo Reach Beta Playlist Update 1.0
  • – Spartan DMR Loadout removed from Invasion Phase 1
    – CTF Flag return proximity slightly increased
    – Same team Stockpile flag removal and re-scoring resolved
    Bungie’s Halo Reach Beta Playlist Update 1.1
    – Elites given tremendous balls” (S)

The beta may have been taken away from us, but luckily I saved a few quip-worthy Reach screenshots just for these purposes. That’s right Bungie, just try taking those away! While I go stash all of them in a safe place, how about you caption this image? I have no idea what’s going on, but that’s what you’re for anyways!

Halo Reach Screenshot
Author: WestHybrid 360

98 Responses to Friday Caption Fun, Round 93

  1. Cirque Du Sword Base

  2. lozg1985 says:

    i am ninja! hoowwwaaa!

  3. Crouching spartan, hidden codpiece.

  4. gamin2trollin says:

    I R Pirate rite?

  5. Zerowind117 says:

    Red Spartan’s attempt at “sneaking” with active camo was a bit… unique.

  6. Vrax says:

    Cu the scooby-doo music.

  7. shadowmage1299 says:

    this is too obvious
    “Red spartan deicided to beat the Blues with his version of MJ’s famous Thriller dance”

    • smurph says:

      congrats, you’ve picked the song that will be sung in my head for the rest of the day. damn it.

  8. Crazy A 64 says:

    The Crane Kick will secure a victory in the dawn of a defeat.

    • DuracellDurrell says:

      beat me to my topic…

      Red Spartan discovered ungraceful the Graceful Crane was with the added weight of a jetpack.

  9. Crazeye0 says:

    Looks like Red Spartan has fallen to the Blue’s cruel trap, his jetpack was clearly switched with an anti-gravity pack.

  10. Karate Kid: 2552

  11. B1G TOBACC0 says:

    Cause this is THRILLER!!! Thriller Night!!!

    • B1G TOBACC0 says:

      Oops. Didn’t see the MJ already on here. Voting for yours now…

  12. Absolute Edge says:

    “I got a Jetpack, Bringing death from the sky, I got a Jetpack…”

  13. scraggarax says:

    “Is that a spider? I’m Scared of spiders!”

  14. Voicedwalnut says:

    Karate kid machinima is a work in progress

  15. PikminGod says:

    Reach Loadout Concept #32: CREEPER

  16. porge says:

    Everybody was Kung-Fu Fighting!

    • porge says:

      HUGS FOR EVERYBODY! HUGS FOR EVERYBODY! [demonic laugh]

  17. JLay says:

    Red waits patiently for Blue to come and try to “sweep the leg”.
    ————–
    “My backpack’s got jets; I’m Bobba the Fett; I bounty hunt for Jabba Hut to finance my ‘Vette…”

  18. Nuclear Pi says:

    *SHORYUKEN!*

  19. rollo 93 says:

    I am sneaking. I am sneaking. I am sneaking.

  20. Grif says:

    Enter the Matrix

  21. Gagazet says:

    Dance of the Sugar Plume Fairy is fine too

  22. mendicantbias00 says:

    My backpack’s got jet’s.
    I’m Boba, The Fette.
    I bounty hunt for Jabba Hutt to finance my vette.
    I chill in deep space. A mask is over my face.
    I deliver the prize, but I still narrow my eyes, cuz my time I don’t like to waste!

    • JLay says:

      I’m with you on the MC Chris reference. Just check 5 posts up :)

      • mendicantbias00 says:

        Whoops! Missed that one, my bad!

  23. MGH1138 says:

    It’s Neo Cheif from Matrix Reach.

  24. Schoony says:

    We can dance if we want to, we can leave out care behind…

  25. smurph says:

    after tyra’s 7th mental breakdown, she takes america’s next top model to planet reach, where benny ninja finally hits the perfect contortion pose.

    goooooo spartans! come on ladies! show me your spirit fingers!

    after a few too many whip-its, red team shifts gears and attempts their newly designed scare tactic. unfortunately, only they thought they were scary, but it was funny. oh, so funny.

  26. retinence says:

    SHUTUP… he’s huntin wabbits.

  27. flying retard says:

    new!!! mod enables cross room flying mantis kicks

  28. DeepCee says:

    Red Spartan got an idea to improve his fighting skills after watching Ratatouille. Unfortunately a rat in his codpiece did not have the same effects.

    • mendicantbias00 says:

      You are so weird…

      • DeepCee says:

        lawl

    • Mike says:

      looks more like rhinos fighting style from the movie bolt

  29. hongoasdf says:

    Red now takes every step carefully, in order to not fall prey to the dreaded trash can.

  30. Uccxxxv says:

    The rest of Red team always hated “Interpretive Dance Mondays”.

  31. Zwooosh says:

    In ur base! Still Playin the beta!

  32. I’m a REAL boy!! (read in Pinochio’s voice :D)

    ___

    who dropped that banana peel??

  33. ComaToast says:

    Maybe if I hold reaaaaallll still… and they’ll… pass right by me.

  34. mendicantbias00 says:

    How did he see me?!

  35. Carrie-Anne Moss is making a comeback. First, as Aria T’loak in Mass Effect 2. Now, she’ll be playing Trinity once again in a Halo remake of The Matrix.

  36. halcylon says:

    After a long motion capture session, Bungie decided to use old Warner Brothers cartoon animations.

  37. Big Appleton says:

    Dunna *lunge*……….Danna *lunge*………….dun dun dun dun dun danna *tiptoe*…

    -now included in the beta, sneaking music :D

    • pwkwsfi says:

      Family Guy reference?

  38. grimtimes says:

    I’m like a ninja with a jetpack. What would that be Jumpjetjitsu?

  39. Tank says:

    Back Flip Kick Win!

  40. icedragon01 says:

    Now Kick! Then Punch!

  41. Louis Wu says:

    Does nobody see the mad piano-playing rabbit here?

    • pwkwsfi says:

      aw crap, I read yous after I posted. Yes, I saw it!!! or this:

      • pwkwsfi says:

        huh, didn’t expect the embedding. now I know.

  42. WT_Snaks says:

    And so this red Spartan attempts Trinity’s bullet-time pose.

  43. Time Glitch says:

    Master of puppets is pulling your striiiiiings….

  44. petetheduck says:

    The severity of Jenkin’s tendency to move about while dreaming wasn’t apparent until he was caught napping in zero gravity… and yes, it ended up on UNSCTube.

  45. General Vaguneness says:

    As I’ve said several times over the beta:

    Your kung fu is not strong enough!

  46. Da Nang says:

    Having a jet pack and knowing kung fu does not mean you can enter the matrix and deliver your bullets, Neo.

  47. triptup says:

    whoops! did I step on a crack?

  48. Sangheili_Knight says:

    FALCON KICK!!!!!!

  49. That Geek says:

    Red spartan learns why you don’t stick your new combat knife in a plug.

  50. Penguin Ninjoid says:

    Prepare yourself, Cobra Kai! You’re going down!

  51. minimac XVII says:

    Before he respawned, the combat knife that assassinated him sliced a nerve. His creepy tip-toe high walk provided hilarirty for the games to come. Not even the med kits were prepared for this.

  52. plazmamuffin says:

    “Called Crane Technique…If do right, no can defense.” -Miyagi Chief

  53. Howdy says:

    Wax on Wax off, Daniel-san.

  54. Cailus says:

    Those who live by the fist die by the sword.
    Those who live by the sword die by the rifle.
    Those who live by the rifle die by the frickin’ Rocket n00b.

  55. Mike says:

    koooooooooooo wwwwwwaiiiiiiiiiiiiii yoo!

  56. Falcon011 says:

    Your kung fu is old, and now you must die!
    or
    …but who is the REAL puppet master?

  57. 7he grunt w/a plasma pistol says:

    Now with the jetpack, Spartans can really float like a butterfly and sting like a bee.

  58. grimtimes says:

    Commence limbo infiltration technique

  59. pwkwsfi says:

    Invisible Crazy Pipe Organ

  60. Stupid puppets, their stings always get tangled…

  61. Mojo says:

    *Insert Pink Panther Themesong here*

    • Mojo says:

      Or: “Remember, if you think they’re on to you, give us The Signal. Remember The Signal? … That’s right!”

  62. Anton P. Nym says:

    “I told you the Konami code doesn’t work in Reach, so stop goofing around and get back to killin’ Blues!”

    — Steve

  63. Apollo Doom says:

    Abracadabra bitches!

  64. kingkottah says:

    I use my kung fo grip to tea bag your face!

  65. The Flying Spartan says:

    Cannonball! Wait, where’s the water?!

  66. Cairo says:

    Ok, now if I stand right in front of the exit here, and I position my codpiece right… here. When blue team comes up the lift then BAM! Their faces will fly right into my crotch and they’ll be forced to suck it!

  67. Gears of Pie says:

    “Is that Santa putting a plasma launcher under my tree? Holy balls, I better sneak up on him and find out what the hell he has in that bag!”

  68. CrunchbiteNuva says:

    Reminds me of Hercules
    To be a true hero, kid, is a, dying art
    Like painting a masterpiece, it’s a work of heart !
    It takes more than sinew,
    Comes down to what’s in you
    You have to continue, to grow !
    Now that’s more like it !

  69. ablestmage says:

    This is how those guise at 4chan told me how to turn on the armor lock. amidoinitrite?

  70. KillerOsprey says:

    Morpheus – “Tank, load up the Halo Reach Beta. We’re going to see the oracle.”

  71. Cleansing Aura says:

    Bungie have denied criticisms that the new assasination sequences are “showy”.

  72. L337MA573R says:

    Our dear friend bob was given magical abilities. I think we can all guess the first spell he cast.

  73. chris101b says:

    This is what Bungie was talking about when they said that Reach would contain a new stealth mechanic…. behold the new stealth-walking armor ability!

  74. cardo8 says:

    Nobody wins when you do meth.

  75. Poe says:

    can someone say part geth?

  76. FinAeros says:

    Spartans practicing CQB find the Jetpack gives their crane kick a real boost.

  77. parktatkrap says:

    I AM NINJA, HE IS NINJA, SHE IS NINJA TOO, I AM NINJA, WE ARE NINJA!!! BUT I BELIEVE THAT YOU ARE NINJA TOO!!!!

  78. Crazeye0 says:

    My back packs got jets, well I’m Boba the Fett, I bounty hunt for Jabba the Hut to fincance my vette!

    • DenimDan312 says:

      + 5 Nerd Cred

  79. RoninX says:

    “sweep the leg!!”

  80. Barky says:

    “BRING IT WALL!
    WHAT YA GONNA DO?!”
    “YEAH **** YOU STAY STILL!”

  81. DenimDan312 says:

    Bungie unveils a new armor ability: Sneak! It’s not very effective, but people still want it nerfed.

  82. A Pointless Paradox. says:

    This why Spartans fail at ballet.

  83. BLV3H says:

    Billy’s first attempt at assassinations.

  84. Indeed Not says:

    You’re the best…around! Nothing’s gonna ever bring you down!

Leave a Reply

