Amount of Time an Online Game Lags

Amount of Time an Online Game Video Game Graph

Source [GraphJam]

35 Responses to Amount of Time an Online Game Lags

  1. araknoros says:

    agreed!

  2. Sgtpierceface says:

    100% correct

  3. Zwooosh says:

    So True :(

    Especially during SWAT >_>

  4. Chris says:

    i think the green area is a bit too large

  5. smurph says:

    clearly the other team is cheating.

    • bs angel says:

      Bastards! Every last one of ’em!

  6. Ray says:

    I have a fairly fast internet connection, so when it lags in Reach I usually have a couple of moments to assassinate someone, lol!

    For the majority of gamers this pie chart holds true though. LMAO

    • Your the person we hate…*Evil Stare*

      • bs angel says:

        SHUN!

      • Ray says:

        Not my fault you have dial-up! ^_^

  7. Dragnew says:

    As a member of the Other Team, I would just like to say ‘Suck It.’

    • So you’re one of the people I end up cursing at under my breath. >.>

    • Visitor at home says:

      As the person lagging, I’d like to say “FU”.

      In a good way, dude. In a good way.

  8. Monkey_lord says:

    And this applies to all the players. Somehow.

  9. Poe says:

    actually, my green portion of the circle is a little bit bigger….it depends what game I’m playing……

    inb4 GoW2

  10. AOClaus says:

    Seems about right.

    On a related note, but only because this is your site, I like the new design. It does weird things though when the window I have it open in isn’t big enough, like everything from ”
    ← Where Every Man Has Gone Before” is shifted over.

    • bs angel says:

      When the window isn’t maximized, it’s messed up? But when it’s the full size, it’s fine? Is that correct?

      • PikminGod says:

        my problem with the new site design is that i have like 4 inches of wasted space, 2 inches on each side of my screen! plus also the blue color is not deep enough, so it can be hard to see, other than that i like the set up!

        • bs angel says:

          The space on the sides is the same as the last design though! I like the smaller columns. :)

          I’ll look at the link color later tonight too. Thanks for the feedback!

        • smurph says:

          she intentionally made the main column thinner so it looks like her posts are longer than they really are. she’s sneaky like that.

        • bs angel says:

          Are you saying I’m not verbose enough? Because I don’t think I’ve ever been told that before!

        • KNITEpanda says:

          To be honest, there is a way to fix that. Its the resolution of your page too. Just hit Control and (-,+) keys, or, easier way is to hold control and use your mouse wheel up and down :P

          Hope that helps!

  11. PikminGod says:

    The tags for the colors are wrong though. The green should be “How often it really lags” and the red should be “How much I suck but don’t want to admit it.”

  12. anonymous says:

    I 22nd that notion.

  13. Rhamsey says:

    Last night BC2 lagged in my favor and it scared the hell out of me. I knifed a sniper as his team mate was spawning on him and I tried to run toward some cover. I started entering and re-entering the same building about 6 times until my team mate killed him.

    Also, when did the comments portion change? I normally only read the from page.

  14. ChickenFace says:

    ha just saw it on graphjam a little while ago.

    • bs angel says:

      You and me both!

  15. Bichou91 says:

    for french , its the same !

  16. Tank says:

    It’s so true…

  17. Mike says:

    i have played with someone who constantly complains about lag… hes a good player dont get me wrong… but sometimes i think he is talking about the lag between his mind and his fingers

    we played L4D2 once, opposite teams, he was walking backwards shooting and then he stopped moving and i smacked him across the room and he started yelling “what the hell kind of lag was that?!” my response… “you walked into a bench backwards… thats why you stopped moving”… he didnt believe me :(

  18. Obi Wan Stevobi says:

    heh, graph is probably accurate for long time Halo players that do not switch consoles. I bitched about lag nearly every game for a couple years until my console red-ringed and was replaced, clearing my host history. For a couple months after that, It was amazing pulling host, now I’m back to being at the mercy of the internet.

  19. hongoasdf says:

    That’s entirely inaccurate; There shouldn’t be any green in that graph!

  20. Weezey31 says:

    Red: When I die.
    Green: When I live.

  21. Nuclear Pi says:

    Wait – Lag can be in someones favour!?!?

  22. Never more frustrating when you’re playing Super Street Fighter IV >_<

Leave a Reply

