Interesting Move

Ctrl+Alt+Del

Source [Ctrl+Alt+Del]

25 Responses to Interesting Move

  1. Indeed Not says:

    Ugh…why Bungie? Why? You had just escaped the Microsoft bonds of tyranny. Out of the frying pan, into the fire I suppose.

    I’ll trust Bungie on this, but my gut says “bad decision”. On the other hand, my gut’s made of an advanced polymer, and it doesn’t know what it’s talking about. Stupid gut.

    • NakedScooter says:

      There are more nerve endings in your gut than in your brain.

      (Says Stephen Colbert)

    • AOClaus says:

      MS couldn’t have been that tyrannical, I mean they actually let Bungie go.

      • pittofdoom says:

        No, Bungie fought their way out and climbed over piles of bodies. Cause they’re badass.

  2. Ray says:

    I think Bungie made an excellent move here… I bet their next game will be multi-platform now! =D

    Activision has the marketing/distributing muscle to make Bungie’s next game a record breaker.

    • Crazy A 64 says:

      Bungie are already making record breaking games independantly though?!

      Not sure where I am on this fence atm.

      • Ray says:

        While this is true, the record to beat is with Activision/Infinity Ward.

  3. So, Bungie and Blizzard are with Activision, and Bioware is with EA. My 3 favorite B’s are in danger. I am sad. D:

    • AOClaus says:

      Bungie and Blizzard…damn that sounds awesome. But then, so does Bungie and Bioware. Knights of the Old Halo. Halo Effect. I guess they could now make StarHalo or DiabHAlO, but I just haven’t enjoyed as many Blizzard games as Bioware games. I guess we’ll just have to wait and see.

      And yes I realize there won’t be any Halo games coming out of this.

    • MGH1138 says:

      Blizzard isn’t one of my favs (no offense Blizzardites!), so I haven’t followed very closely. My understanding was that Blizzard and Activision more or less merged–leaving Blizzard, more or less, with a degree of autonomy.

      • EA said they’d let BioWare continue being autonomous, too. Now either BioWare themselves have dropped a few notches on the pole of awesome, or EA dragged them down. Just sayin’. I’m always nervous when things like this happen.

  4. xLAS3RP01NT3Rx says:

    Look, I’m just going to say what i learned from the recent amendment in arizona.

    People, no one knows anything about what’s going to happen until they’re read the contract.
    Has anyone read the contract? No.
    Has anyone seen a consequence of this ‘alliance’ yet? No.

    So can anyone really be angry at this agreement?
    Not until something goes wrong.

    I’m not saying this is going to be perfect, and I’m not saying this is going to go wrong.
    I’m saying we have to wait and see.

    • MGH1138 says:

      Angry? Not so much. Worried? You bet.

      This has me just as worried as Bioware’s purchase by EA–now they’re charging me extra for code that’s already on the disc. :o(

      Tigers rarely change their stripes–I don’t expect Activision to do so anytime soon.

  5. Fireskull says:

    It could go either way. Bungie knows what they’re doing, but even so, this is the company that ripped IW off so badly that over three dozen employees are sueing and most of them have quit.

  6. Poe says:

    Oh thank go. I thought I was the only one thinking of this…….

    well, this should be interesting. Although, these case are different.

  7. MGH1138 says:

    I’m glad I wasn’t the only one who had a “Whiskey Tango Foxtrot” moment. What the hell were they thinking?

  8. one crazy idiot says:

    So when can we expect the first Call of Halo Duty or World of Halo-craft game?

    Just kidding. I know MS gets to keep the Halo IP.

  9. BUfels says:

    Bungie are still Bungie.
    The games will remain at the same level, they’ll just have more money to play around with.
    That’s my perspective, at least.

  10. Obi Wan Stevobi says:

    When Activision first picked up Infinity Ward, they were pretty much unheard of. My guess is that IW had a crappy contract to begin with. Bungie came in with a record breaking game franchise under it’s belt, and Activision being a weak publisher compared to EA and MS. My guess is that Activision wanted Bungie more than Bungie needed Activision, and Bungie got the deal they wanted.

    • xxxJL AUDIOxxx says:

      I speculate the same thing.

    • xLAS3RP01NT3Rx says:

      Actually Activision is supposedly worth much more than both EA and MS.

      • Nuclear Pi says:

        That’s a good point, dont forget activision published the Tony Hawk series (back when they were kickass) as well as a lot of other popular games So as a publisher they’re probably a very good choice, and Blizzard, well Blizzard is Blizzard – Nuff said. (Starcraft FTW)

  11. kingkottah says:

    Wait what bungie is with activision? this is going to fuck them up badly

  12. staticrift says:

    This is all part of Bungie’s plan for world domination. First they ‘merge’ with activision and assimilate it to their cause. Then they aquire more companys until they can convert EA and Ubisoft eventually even MS. While their aerospace program build up to the point they can overshadow NASA. At this point they will modify the offices around the world into looming citidel from wich they will claim the earth. Or something along those lines :D

  13. lolno says:

    B^U

Leave a Reply

