Halo: Reach Invasion Gameplay

20 Responses to Halo: Reach Invasion Gameplay

  1. Ken Raves says:

    I’m a fan of Big Team Battle. I’m a fan of UNSC Frigates.

    I’m a fan of Halo.

    Check, check, and check.
    Lookin’ forward to it.

    • Monkey_lord says:

      I agree, I too am a fan of BTB and some objective game types (territories). This will be fun.

  2. PunkPirateAFO says:

    Good to see something thats not the same recycled gameplay. Ive been tired of seeing the same bits of footage and this is a breath of fresh air.

    I can only hope when the F&F goes out there will be a few live streams and enough people playing a variety of different playing styles.

    Among that, I hope someone gets on the ball with a full party or some theater, and makes some tours for us so that we can find out where everything is a lot better.

  3. Ray says:

    Footage = AMAZING!

    I entered 4 or 5 contests to get early beta access, and I’m probably getting one from Microsoft… if I get an extra code do you want it bsangel, or do you already have one?

    • PunkPirateAFO says:

      Ive seen a lot of those contests but Im not too sure about the legitimacy of many. For the most part theyre simple enough to enter, but heres a lot of people get them and enjoy themselves.

      I know a few people I play with are excited to start playing early and I can only persuade them to post some footage =P

    • bs angel says:

      If you win a code, please enjoy it yourself or give it to one of your friends. I appreciate you thinking of me though! That’s incredibly kind of you. :)

  4. NakedScooter says:

    Holy crap… watching footage like this really really makes me want to play. God, I can’t even play anything else, it all just seems so lame compared to this.

  5. Crazy A 64 says:

    Everyone comes back to Halo. It’s the way of the world. The game is looking well polished and sounds (audio) quite a bit more detailed too.

    Looking forward to this, Bank Holiday Monday here in the UK so I might even throw a Halo Reach Beta BBQ for good measure :) Homemade burgers and some tasty gaming on the projector. Only thing left to ask for would be the weather!

    • bs angel says:

      Sweet! Consider me RSVP-ed.

      • Crazy A 64 says:

        There’s a huge ass Ash cloud which may get in your way a little there Miss ;)

    • BFalcon says:

      Haha it has only just occured to me that the 3rd is a bank holiday! Awesome! :D

  6. soulofaqua says:

    It’s nice to see some new footage but a shame that they picked such a bad player as centre of attention.

  7. BUfels says:

    For some reason, seeing this, a typical Invasion match without the commentary or skips in play, makes me a crazy amount more excited for the game than anything before has managed so far.
    I seriously can’t wait now.

  8. PikminGod says:

    A few things I noticed:

    1. Player was not so good, didn’t really do much to help out his team.

    2. DMR is as awesome as I thought

    3. Sticky Launcher looks way overpowered.

    4. Jumping seems to be very low and slow.

    5. Death animations seem much more detailed.

    6. The game shows your spawn points a couple of seconds before you start there.

    7. Awesome game is Awesome!

  9. justifiedcandy says:

    they changed the voice of the announcer that sucks. :(

    • xLAS3RP01NT3Rx says:

      Yeah…
      Its just not the same.

  10. L337MA573R says:

    Good to see some footage…but why is it that those who get to play games early always kinda suck? I mean, I don’t think I’ve ever seen someone fail against a ghost with rockets quite like that.

    • Ray says:

      It’s because they are the “press” and journalists for the most part.

  11. ElitexDeath says:

    Lil’ teabagging on the ground when he was corner camping.

  12. phlum says:

    At last, the announcer says more than just 3 words!

    When he says ‘Core Dropped’, though, he sounds like he has a really flabby face. Like Gordon Brown.

Leave a Reply

