Real Guitar Heroes Play With Guitars, Not Video Games

Sometimes I tire of the condescending attitude a small percentage of the population exhibits towards gamers. Now is definitely one of those times. Here is a product I recently saw on Etsy and my not very nice response to it. Fucking bastards.

Original ProductMy Version
Real Guitar Heroes Play With GuitarsSpacerReal Guitar Heroes Play With Guitars

Description Description
Whether you are a real musician or someone who appreciates real musicians, this piece of wearable art should help you express how tired you are of all the hype surrounding the Guitar Heroes/Rock Band/similar video games. Made out of Shrinky Dinks, this piece of jewelry has both a necklace loop and a pin backing so the wearer has the option of wearing it as a pendant or a brooch. Whether you are close-minded and condescending or simply someone who appreciates assholish individuals, this plastic piece of wearable art should help you express just how much better you are than anybody who dares come within 50 feet of a video game. Made out of Shrinky Dinks, this high quality piece of jewelry has both a necklace loop and a pin backing so the wearer has the option of wearing it as a pendant or repeatedly stabbing themselves in the face with it.
Approximate Size: 1.75″ (width) x 3″ (height) Approximate Size: significantly smaller than your huge ass ego

27 Responses to Real Guitar Heroes Play With Guitars, Not Video Games

  1. Lol. <3 this ^_^

  2. PunkPirateAFO says:

    I really support this for the sheer fact that I once got called a poser while player Guitar Hero. Little did the asshat realize I play guitar and drums =P

    Needless to say, you shouldnt just assume you can play a guitar because youre good at GH/RB, but it opens peoples minds into taking steps to play a real instrument.

    • Nuclear Pi says:

      Yeah I can see what you mean there, I play guitar as well, and I did share the “real guitar hero” sentiment for a while, but that was just untill I played it myself. Personally, I think guitar hero is attracting the haters the same way any Immensly popular game does (Halo anyone?) So I figure the whole real guitar sentiment may just be a way for said haters to focus thier hate, as in an argument some people could say is valid, much like claiming Halo’s gameplay style to be outdated (which is complete BS, by the way)

  3. ReverendTiki says:

    I don’t get the dbag one. But I do agree with the guitar hero one.

    • PunkPirateAFO says:

      So you agree with the stuck up pompous remarks stated in the real item?

      The Douchebag one is suppose to be a joke about the real one. Telling people off that think less of those that rather play GH/RB over a real instrument.

    • bs angel says:

      If you agree with the Guitar Hero one, then you are the dbag one. But I’m guessing you already knew that.

      • ReverendTiki says:

        I already knew I was a dbag, thats why I’m so awesome. :P

        • bs angel says:

          You’re something all right, although I’m not sure it’s awesome.

          :razz:

        • Arkonyx says:

          Felt like trolling today Tiki?

        • ReverendTiki says:

          I’ll troll when I want!

          And whats with the all the thumbs down? I can’t have my opinion? :(

        • Panncakez says:

          Trololol.

  4. Stryder says:

    That is awesome!! Way to go Angel.

  5. *High-five*

  6. Omnicent says:

    Hah, well it looks like this piece of assholery got under the wrong person’s skin. . . Good job Angel, stick it to the man. . . Or woman. . . Whichever authoritarian anti-gamer it is. ;-)

  7. MGH1138 says:

    :D

    I like them both. I honestly don’t see the appeal of RB and GH–it’s like the ultimate button prompt game–but to each his own.

    • araknoros says:

      Clive Barkers Jericho ruined quick-time events for me, and to me thats what GH/RB is… and also i have no color->hand->eye->brain cordination. but i can sing like a beast ^_^

    • bs angel says:

      You don’t have to see the appeal of something somebody else likes. As you said, to each their own. But there’s a difference between not seeing the appeal and then being a condescending asshole. I don’t see the appeal of the realistic war shooter genre but I don’t knock those that do. I don’t see the appeal of Madden but again, I don’t knock those that do. I push pixels around my screen too, and my games of choice are not any better or worse than anybody else’s.

      • BFalcon says:

        I was trying to say EXACTLY this to one of my friends earlier, but the only reply I got was “Halo sucks, MW2 is better” :(

  8. Crazy A 64 says:

    “The Man” has well and truely had it stuck to him. Well done Miss, a tip of the cap to you.

    On a note of slight dissapointment, no penis references?!

    • bs angel says:

      I went with the vagina theme this time around. Ya know, the whole douche thing!

      • rhubarb says:

        No penis reference? Hello…Shrinky Dinks?

        Insert in the oven of your choice. Not that it matters.

        LOL

  9. Ragingterror says:

    :D

    ’nuff said.

  10. Gil says:

    Most excellent!

  11. Phil says:

    real guitar heroes play with guitars, not video games…it’s true

    but most real guitar players are not guitar heroes, and are just mad they never hit it big and get mad that people are able to pick up a plastic peripheral and experience a simulation of on stage success

    hellooo? that’s what video games are!
    guess real soldiers aren’t as delusional as those douchebag musicians (hey not all of them, I play guitar/piano myself), and even play Halo or CoD themselves to relax

  12. so being awesome at GH/RB DOES make me cool then? FINALLY! =P

    i already knew i could never be cool anyway… 8)

  13. InsaneViking says:

    did… did you add a picture of a douch bag?

    • bs angel says:

      Well of course I did. It was too perfect to leave out!

Leave a Reply

