Mister Chief Petroglyph

Mister Chief Petroglyph

Petroglyph Beach in Wrangell, Alaska acquired its name from the more than 40 ancient rock carvings that are scattered upon that particular stretch of sand and water. Featuring various animals, designs, and figures that were engraved into boulders and bedrock outcrops by the area’s natives thousands of years ago, it was recently designated a State Historic Park because of its cultural significance. There’s no way of knowing the original artists’ intentions or motivations, but I think it’s safe to say at least one of them was psychic. How else do you explain the fact that someone carved Mister Chief’s face into one of the stones so long ago?

13 Responses to Mister Chief Petroglyph

  1. Voicedwalnut says:

    That is awesome great find angel

  2. Buttnugget says:

    The resemblance is uncanny.

  3. Ragingterror says:

    Best explaination I can give: Frankie has a time machine.

    • AOClaus says:

      If Frankie has a time machine I need to ask him a few favors. Especially going back in time and telling me to not major in something retarded in college.

    • Jeffery says:

      either that or he is older than we think!

  4. Lol, awesome =)

  5. Mizzy says:

    …all I see are boobies. =(

    • bs angel says:

      ( o ) ( o )

  6. That lighter-colored patch of rock to the left of it looks like a thumbs-up to me. I guess Mister Chief approves.

  7. L337MA573R says:

    I see an ear. Damnit.

  8. justifiedcandy says:

    I can’t see anything I think the link is dead or my pc isn’t loading the pic right.

    • justifiedcandy says:

      oops handn’t seen the link. I feel so dumb right now.

      • bs angel says:

        There should be a picture located at the top of the article. Maybe try a refresh or a cache clear and see if it shows up for you. :)

Leave a Reply

