A Grunt Birthday Party Cake, Hooray!

Halo Grunt Cake

Any time I see a video game expertly transformed into an edible confection, I am always amazed at the level of detail one can attain with a little rolled fondant. Constantly being exposed to a plethora of incredible game-related cakes however has forced me to come to terms with my own cooking limitations. Not so long ago I attempted to make a Rock Band drum set cake only to find myself left with four piles of shit that appeared to have been vomited on by a rainbow bile-spewing Boomer. I’m thinking I could actually pull off this Unggoy cake though, which makes me absolutely adore it. Made to celebrate a Halo fan’s birthday, the inside is cinnamon-heavy snickerdoodle but the outside is 100% pure Grunt. I’d discuss in length why I think confetti cake would have been a more appropriate choice but I find myself with a sudden craving for some nipple. Apparently I have more in common with Grunts than I initially thought!
mmm cake

14 Responses to A Grunt Birthday Party Cake, Hooray!

  1. Ray says:

    Nice cake!
    Love me some grunt birthday party skull, lol.

  2. Indeed Not says:

    100% pure Grunt? What does that taste like?

    …You know what? Never mind. It probably tastes like chicken. Everything tastes like chicken.

    • bs angel says:

      Isn’t it Jackal that tastes like chicken?

      • Indeed Not says:

        EVERYTHING tastes like chicken. Everything.

        Snakes, Alligator, Care Bears, and Kangaroo. All like chicken.

  3. BFalcon says:

    What a coincidence – it’s my birthday today! :D

    • t0rm3n7 says:

      happy B-day
      mine’s in a few days…

    • bs angel says:

      Happy birthday BFalcon!!

      • BFalcon says:

        Thanks guys! I thought people would just assume I was joking, but I wasn’t :)

  4. Panncakez says:

    He wants you to enjoy his bright, blue, frosting.

    • bs angel says:

      Lawlz. I’d love to roll that around in my mouth!

      • Panncakez says:

        Why? Just cause?

        • Hunter85792 says:

          It’s Angel. Does there have to be a reason?

  5. General Vagueness says:

    because you knew someone was going to say it: it’s a lie!

  6. Pingback: Mister Chief: Petroglyph Style | playhaloreach.com

Leave a Reply

