So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

RIP Xbox Live Dualing Analogs

29 Responses to So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

  1. Dust Storm says:

    That looks really cool. Props to the person that made it. It captures the moment quite well.

  2. Awesome;Opossum;McCoy says:

    It’s not dead YET : D

    • bs angel says:

      Talk about overstaying their welcome!

      • Awesome;Opossum;McCoy says:

        Still going strong <3

      • PaneInTheGlass says:

        It was good playing with ya angel. Glad you could join for one of the final, sweet victories.

        Halo 2 is now gone, but the effects it is having on my bumper jumper setting in Halo 3 live on. I tried to smash a guy and ended up just angrily reloading at him. He was not pleased.

        • bs angel says:

          I remember playing against you. I thought your gamertag was hilariously awesome!

          Good luck getting used to your regular control scheme. I bet you’ll have it back down in no time. :)

    • Poopie McGhee says:

      Well, the Original Xbl is…
      Now is the X360Live or whatever…
      I can’t wait to see what the new stuff’ll be…

      • Awesome;Opossum;McCoy says:

        The XBL Team hasn’t flipped the switch on the original XBL yet

        • Poopie McGhee says:

          I saw that on B.net…
          It’s scary playing, you never know when it’s gonna happen…

  3. T_T

  4. PikminGod says:

    Master Chief is on his way to the Restaurant at the End of the Universe…

  5. rhubarb says:

    Makes sense. You don’t see any Flood infected mice.

  6. triptup says:

    where’s his towel?

    • triptup says:

      and the arbiter could do a spot on Zaphod Beeblebrox!!

  7. mendicantbias00 says:

    So sad that it should come to this.

  8. Obi Wan Stevobi says:

    I think a Richard Prior quote would be more appropriate!

  9. Barky says:

    Yeah….I Wish Halo 2 didn’t have to go…

  10. L337MA573R says:

    Still playing right now! Just got into Team Slayer! C’mon guys, let’s keep playing until the servers go down!

    • pwkwsfi says:

      how far could we downrank at this point?

  11. Justifiedcandy says:

    they’re officially down for me, I tried to access it and all I got was a message.

  12. Tank says:

    :'( So sad….good bye Halo 2. But, trying to end on a good note, Hello Reach!

  13. staticrift says:

    Today I played my final respect. One final time original xbox live, “Good game” *whipes tears* “good game”.

  14. xLAS3RP01NT3Rx says:

    Halo 2 was my first Xbox game I ever played…
    It got me hooked, needless to say.

  15. So sad that is must come to this..

  16. L337MA573R says:

    You know, there’s actually one more game for the original Xbox I will miss: Area 51. It had, in my opinion, one of the most epic infection gametypes of all time. And nobody ever plays it any more. Sad face.

  17. pwkwsfi says:

    gah, a friend sent me a message in Halo 2. Now I have to get home and hope I can read it because it could be something really really important!

  18. Grif says:

    I’m digging the Douglas Adams reference.
    For those who don’t get it: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ojydNb3Lrrs

    It’s sad to see it go, but isn’t there a program that allows you to connect your Xbox to your computer and fake it into thinking it’s on a LAN network? I’m just saying that they may still be hope for Halo 2 online (sort of) if your willing to put in a little effort.

  19. HellCat says:

    Anyone want to say some words as our final respects?

  20. 15 people still playing ^_^

Leave a Reply

