A Working Bionicle Plasma Pistol

Bionicle Halo Plasma Pistol

When I’m lucky enough to catch a glimpse of the numerous Bionicles scattered across the minefield that is my living room floor, I instantly see a mini militia of sharp-edged pieces that will hurt like hell when I accidentally step on them. Lego fanatic Potu sees something entirely different though. Determined to build her best creation yet, she took over 400 pieces intended to make part-organic, part-machine beings and instead concocted a Type-25 Directed Energy Pistol. Typically this Covenant weapon, which finds its origins in the Halo universe, emits bursts of superheated ionized gas but the Bionicle Plasma Pistol expels little green balls. There’s a few more pictures of it you’re welcome to lust over after the jump. Just try to not be jealous of the multiple loads it can shoot. You’ll get there one day. Maybe.

Halo Bionicle Plasma Pistol

Halo Bionicle Plasma Pistol

Halo Bionicle Plasma Pistol

*A special thank you to VoicedWalnut, who hides all his Bionicle pieces behind the door to the right, for the tip!

34 Responses to A Working Bionicle Plasma Pistol

  1. Billdebeast says:

    wow

  2. Xerone says:

    Kids these days and their creativity! Back in the day, I just had to pretend I had a working Plasma Pistol.

    After coming home from school, walking uphill both ways, without shoes and in the snow!

    • Admiral Madden says:

      don’t forget the snowstorm!

      what? i’m canadian.

  3. cardo says:

    that looks like something ODSteve would be good with … if he were duel-weilding two of them … and they shot lasers …

    • Voicedwalnut says:

      That would be epic

      Deep can you get on that?

  4. Voicedwalnut says:

    yeah and special thanks goes to Potu 137 for being the actual creator and allowing me to post it on the forums

    • Voicedwalnut says:

      oh and angel it is the door to left I think you mean

      • Xerone says:

        No, dude. You get everyone to go to the door to left, so you can hide your Bionicles behind the door to the right.

        • Voicedwalnut says:

          good point

        • bs angel says:

          Yup, Xerone nailed that one. They’re behind the door you don’t tell people to go through!

        • iPurism says:

          Hmm, I still don’t know what he meant when he said it to me…

        • Voicedwalnut says:

          Ip trust me it’s from before you joined up and it’s become my thing

        • iPurism says:

          I’m scared. D:

  5. Zatth says:

    NO WAI! I’m so going to have to tell Potu her creation was featured!

    • Voicedwalnut says:

      I already diD yesterday

  6. Sonu says:

    Lucky Potu…

    Now I need to make a Plasma Rifle. :P

    • bs angel says:

      Make sure it shoots little balls!!

      • iPurism says:

        You and your balls. I saw your tweet to Bungie
        /facepalm’s

        • bs angel says:

          Well, in my defense urk said it wasn’t safe to search for glowing green balls. Of course I had to do an image search then, and the entire first page (for the most part) was completely innocent!

        • iPurism says:

          I find that very hard to believe. You are immune to all the NSFW pics. :3

          Off-Topic: you talk to urk? Woah, I consider Bungie a celebrity, like you, but more famous in my little world. :3

    • Voicedwalnut says:

      Yea potu is lucky and heck I’m surprised it got on here and bnet

  7. Phoenix says:

    I know that handiwork! IT’S POTU!!!!! Jealousy!!!

    Hmm, hope no one has made a Spartan Laser yet.

    Phoenix

  8. Ultimate_Kardas says:

    Whoa.

    Potu, you lucky dog.

    • Voicedwalnut says:

      yes yes she is

  9. Potu says:

    Well this is a pleasent surprise. I had no idea anything of mine would anywhere. Thanks Walnut!

    I do feel lucky.

    BTW, good luck Sonu, I might try that as well. :)

    • Voicedwalnut says:

      yea no prob and I really didn’t think it would get this far through the blog but hey it was excellent and yea BS angel saw it and liked it then I guess bungie picked it up so yea

  10. CyanDeadEye says:

    It’s just awesome what you can create with lego products and a little ingenuity.

  11. L337MA573R says:

    How pissed would you guys be if I told you all that it only shot a few feet?

    • bs angel says:

      I’d be quite impressed! Most guys only dribble. Wait, what are we talking about?

      • Voicedwalnut says:

        angel I think we all know what you are thinking of

        @L337MA573R we would still be impressed coz 1) it is made of lego bionicle. 2) it is freaking awesome. and 3) it still actually fires

        oh and by the way how would you know how far it fires? have you seen it in action?

        • L337MA573R says:

          No, I used to be kid once. I see the mechanism it uses. I still have a few of the pieces somewhere, hidden away with the rest of my childhood memories. It uses pinching to shoot a small plastic ball out. They basically added a feeding tube and trigger.

        • SpartanZ913 says:

          I know, I have a few of those shooters at my parents house, they only shoot about 2-3 feet.

          On a side note, this is crazy awesome

        • Voicedwalnut says:

          That is sort of how the thing works how it works is that there is s rod at the back of the actual launcher that when the trigger is pulled is pressed into the ball with a lot of pressure untill it overcomes the force holding it in and launches it

          I would upload a video of the piece and how it works but it is somewhere in my collection at the moment and I don’t have time to find it

        • Voicedwalnut says:

          good point but hey it is still crazy awesome

Leave a Reply

