Free Grill for Your Xbox 360 Avatar

Xbox 360 Avatar GrillIf you like ostentatiously ornamented oral adornments, you’re bound to be disappointed by the latest free accessory for your Xbox 360 avatar. If you have a thing for enjoying deliciously hot wieners in a pleasantly warm outdoors setting however, your excitement is about to go through the roof. Originally released to celebrate various Block Party Titles, this Xbox 360 avatar grill can be yours simply by entering 9XBX9-9RCD9-9BCK9-9PRTY-9RCKZ on either your Dashboard or the super convenient Xbox LIVE Web Marketplace page. There’s only one catch, and that’s the automatic acceptance of me as your grill-friend if you redeem the code. Holla!

*A special thank you to rowboat 000, who thought he was actually going to get some skills instead of just a grill, for the tip!

57 Responses to Free Grill for Your Xbox 360 Avatar

  1. ODST Alpha says:

    That is a catch I am willing to reel in.

    • bs angel says:

      I don’t know what your bait is but I’m biting!

      • iPurism says:

        Trust me on this, bad idea.

  2. PeterSimp says:

    Mmm… wiener, wait no sausage! Ah crap… um… meaty stick? God dammit!

    • ODST Alpha says:

      You forgot bratwurst!

      • geophf says:

        … and schnitzengruben. “Baby, please! I am not from Havana!” (Blazing Saddles brought to you by http://www.schnitzengruben.com/)

  3. WrekTaFyr says:

    Awesome!! Thanks for the tip!

    • bs angel says:

      Tip. Lawlz.

      • Panncakez says:

        Noooo! Angel, why must you ruin my perception of perfectly normal words?

        • iPurism says:

          /facepalm

  4. Sam says:

    9XBX9-9RCD9-9BCK9-9PRTY9-9RCKZ

    Xbox Arcade Block Party Rockz? Lol?

  5. Pete Cooper says:

    Sure, there’s no ribs. I bet the 360 Avatar Hickory Smoker will be coming soon.

    Mmmmm. Ribs.

  6. Count3D says:

    This compromise is acceptable.

  7. Cardo says:

    I’ve been meaning to buy a new grill. Thanks for the free hardware Mc-B.

    I’ll have your Polish Sausage ready at 8:15.

    • bs angel says:

      You’re Polish, eh? I never knew!

      • Cardo says:

        You wouldn’t happen to be Russian, would you? That could be awkward.

        • bs angel says:

          I wouldn’t fret. I have a feeling the fit will be fine.

        • xLAS3RP01NT3Rx says:

          >.<

  8. Mizzy says:

    I wonder what the letters in the code stand for. I can make out XBox and Party…

    • the_eNeME says:

      Xbox ___ Block Party Rocks

      • the_eNeME says:

        XBoX aRCaDe BloCK PaRTY RawCKZ

        • xLAS3RP01NT3Rx says:

          I wonder why they do that…

  9. the_eNeME says:

    Pfft… I totally send a m2af about this yesterday.

    It’s okay though. You can throw props out to rowboat instead.

    His e-name is moar cooler than mine anyway. =D

    • bs angel says:

      Shows you how often I check my Live messages, eh? Oops!

  10. iPurism says:

    Witty pun about the genital-shaped food in 3…2….1…

  11. rowboat 000 says:

    …grill-friend… :facepalm:

    • bs angel says:

      Hey boyfriend!!

  12. liphttam1 says:

    Damn! So shiny but I’m a vegetarian.

    CANT GRILL MEATS! >_<

    • pwkwsfi says:

      grilled corn is pretty good. Potatoes too.

      • liphttam1 says:

        CAN’T EAT Cor—— O wait!

        Passover is over! Yay!

        I can eat corn.

      • cardo8 says:

        Yea, with some animal fat on ’em.

      • xLAS3RP01NT3Rx says:

        Grilled corn and potatoes are awesome.
        Just sayin’.

      • bs angel says:

        Grilled asparagus is super yummy. I’ve heard grilled peaches are delicious as well.

  13. Meh, I can roll with that. Thanks :D

  14. Personsen says:

    Yay!!! :D

  15. E X Z A says:

    It seems that code spells out words of some sort.

    • E X Z A says:

      And then I look up to see someone has posted it already.
      ._.
      :chair:

      • bs angel says:

        I got your back, no worries.

        :gives E X Z A the super chair:

        • Poopie McGhee says:

          OH Noes!!!1

  16. TofuDragon7 says:

    I can’t seem to get it working, enter the code, download item and then it says it’s not available. Anyone else had any problems with it?

    • bs angel says:

      I downloaded it before writing the article to make sure it actually worked so I didn’t have any issues with it but I know at least one person in my forum wasn’t able to complete the action. It told him to try again later.

      • TofuDragon7 says:

        Do you think the fact I’m in the UK may be an issue?

        • bs angel says:

          That could definitely be it. A lot of their stuff is region restricted so I wouldn’t be surprised. Maybe it will magically work tomorrow. :)

  17. one crazy idiot says:

    Thanks Angel.

    I guess this is why they released the free NVG over the weekend. So those who burn their BBQ can see what they’re cooking.

  18. Fiesta says:

    I thought this post was about Grillz. Like gold teeth.
    That would’ve been cool.

  19. CBTrigger says:

    Yeah. I love free content. Mainly cuss Im such a cheap bastard when it comes to DLC.

    • bs angel says:

      You and me both. I don’t buy stuff for my avatar, but I do enjoy free stuff and the various game rewards you can get.

  20. TheChrisD says:

    Free stuff? Sure I’m game for that. Would never pay for any Avatar accessories. People who do really don’t have much sense.

    • Bild says:

      Or too much cents.. Har har

  21. Doc says:

    This makes me want to fire up my grill, and cook some meat. Thanks for free item!

    • Doc says:

      Yes! I love it when you drop the cheeseburger and put it back on the grill.

      • bs angel says:

        It’s ok as long as you’re following the seven second rule! I’ve modified mine to the seven minute rule but same difference.

  22. Bild says:

    Mine wasn’t working yesterday either but I tried again today and hawty was indeed correct… Magically, it worked today :)

    • bs angel says:

      LOL … seriously? That may be the first thing I’ve ever been right about!

  23. Tank says:

    I redeemed :'(

    • bs angel says:

      Sweet! See you at eight!

  24. L337MA573R says:

    I don’t see the downside to this.

Leave a Reply

