This Halo Sword Tattoo Just May Give You a Splatter Medal

Halo Sword Tattoo

Jade loves Halo and Cez loves Jade so it only makes sense that Cez, a 3D modeler who just happens to be studying Games Design, would draw a Sangheili-themed sketch for her fanatical significant other. Featuring two Type-1 Energy Swords caught in mid-clash, this beautiful blue tattoo was permanently inked onto Jade’s lower back. I don’t see a Slice ‘N Dice going down from this particular body marking, butt I can see a Splatter happening in a heartbeat. Tell me you saw what I did there because I was waiting forever to crack that joke! Get it? Butt? Crack? Oh man, I’m laughing my ass off over here! Someone do a rimshot, stat!

that sucker's permanent

35 Responses to This Halo Sword Tattoo Just May Give You a Splatter Medal

  1. Omnicent says:

    Anyway, that is a really pretty tattoo.

  2. Ray says:

    A swordfight tattoo would have been more ironic if it had been on a guy. LOL
    Awesome tattoo though!

  3. liphttam1 says:

    I want to laugh. But since it’s coming from you, does that make it more funny. Or not funny.

    Damn you gender norms! Your my least favorite culture trap!

    • liphttam1 says:

      Well looks like 3 people so far think sexism is ok. Jerks.

      • I think it was more the fact that you even brought it up.

  4. That’s actually a pretty awesome tattoo.

  5. JLay says:

    I went for the sword lunge, but she got a bulltrue!

    Do two swords mean she’s into double penetration?!?

    Great looking tattoo, but a little to large for my tastes (should have fit in the space between the two handles). Still, high quality, great design and excellent execution!

  6. RevMDN says:

    I like it, the back and the tattoo.

  7. Fiesta says:

    Tramp stamp. Woo!

    • Kalamarikidd says:

      might as well be a bullseye hehe.

  8. MGH1138 says:

    Best. Puns. On. Web.

    Or not. ;o)

  9. Cardo says:

    “What handkerchief?”

    • NakedScooter says:

      Best reference ever.

      • Cardo says:

        why thanks yous…

  10. mjg2423 says:

    I just got a splatter spree!

  11. Mizzy says:

    Very nicely done!

  12. Stocker eh says:

    lol, best target ever :D

  13. A-maze-ing ^_^

  14. iPurism says:

    A bit wide, don’t you think?

    • Cardo says:

      uh… she’s got a halo tattoo. She could put the entire Silent Cartographer layout back there for all I care. Again, she’s got a Halo tat.

      • iPurism says:

        True.

  15. halcylon says:

    That’s very similar to my lightsaber on my spine! <3's!

  16. Morio kun says:

    Why isn’t she my girlfreind?

  17. hongoasdf says:

    … Does that tattoo imply where to put your hands on?

    O-kay, I got nothin’. Neg me as you see fit.

    • Cardo says:

      Not your the entirety of your hands, just your thumbs. wink, nudge

      …damn I’m full of em tonight.

  18. Its Fun Time says:

    Wait, Cez drew the picture for HER significant other, Jade? They’re both chicks?

    Hawt.

  19. danieljc2008 says:

    vehicular (wo)mansplatter.

  20. A Deaf Boy says:

    Once you get a splatter spree, just keep [i]shooting[/i] to get more

  21. Gilver says:

    Its on her lower back like a “Hold here” sign.

    I think holding there will help give you a stronger lunge. It’ll keep you pulling the trigger again and again.

    I’d also like to point out that the idea of sword clashing is very fitting. After all, you lunge and retreat…lunge and retreat…

  22. XMixMasterX says:

    Not bad at all. One of the better halo tats I’ve seen.

  23. Mr Poe says:

    SO if they’re both chicks….how does that splatter joke even fit into the mix…:/

    unless I made it more perverted then it really was..lol

    • Hunter says:

      You went there…

  24. Thors toe says:

    Cool

  25. Marrr says:

    Actually that does not look good at all.

  26. Big Keegs says:

    If a girl did that for me, I’d marry her on the spot (after I broke it in of course ;)

Leave a Reply

