The Gift of Mercy, Just Not for Your Ears

Black Spacer

spacer

“Warning: Best viewed volume off, subtitles on.” “She’s like a hot blue sticky explosion… IN YOUR EARDRUM!” “You can still hear her voice in your nightmares…” “It’s better than ramming a shiv through your ear… but not much.” “It could be worse. It could make you go deaf AND dumb.” “If sound was a substance, this would be acid.”
“So good it made Van Gogh gift wrap his other ear!”

spacer

Black Spacer

If you like cerebral, science fiction-based machinimas that feature the absolute worst voice actors known to mankind, then have I got just the video for you! Directed by Drift0r of EuphorianFilms and Nabsuh of AVCOM Productions (who were assisted by Chengaiz Khan and Matthew Lake), yours truly provided the narration that accompanies a custom soundtrack (composed by Angsty Sound & Music’s Cornelis Jordaan) that unfortunately isn’t nearly loud enough to drown out the screeching that is my voice. Luckily the engaging story and stunning visuals make the time investment more than worth it. Hit the jump, push play, and enjoy The Gift of Mercy. And remember, the mute button is a much better option than the insertion of sharp instruments directly into your ears. Just sayin’.


47 Responses to The Gift of Mercy, Just Not for Your Ears

  1. Shirdel7221 says:

    Well, at least you’re better then a irritating 10-Year-Old.

    • one crazy idiot says:

      I’d have to say way better than those 10 year olds.

      Seriously, good job Angel.

  2. glad i could help! =P

    great job though angel! <3

    • bs angel says:

      I told you I’d use those reviews somehow!

      • DuracellDurrell says:

        honestly not bad…

  3. a pwn cat says:

    I’ve always loved this story, but this video made it so much better.

  4. liphttam1 says:

    I was wondering when you’d post this on here.

    • liphttam1 says:

      By the way, at the top, who’s quotes are those? I think that they are your and that’s silly. Have better self esteem. Your voice isn’t like 1,000 razorblades scratching on a chalkboard at all!

      *Twitch*

      • Mr Viper says:

        Click the quotes to see who said them.

      • bs angel says:

        I asked for reviews of my performance on Twitter one afternoon. To be honest, it was before the video came out so none of those people had actually seen it yet. We were just having silly fun and they were too entertaining to not use. :)

  5. Owl Assassin says:

    Really impressive. Great voice acting, had some real emotion.

  6. ReverendTiki says:

    Thanks, now my speakers are blown :(

  7. Don’t worry, you only made one of my ears bleed. ;P

    • bs angel says:

      Aaawww, you saved one of them in case I did another video … aren’t you the sweetest!!

  8. RevMDN says:

    Nice.

  9. Scotty says:

    Wow! That was so cool!! :)

  10. BUfels says:

    I’m not usually a fan of machinima, but that was really, really good.
    Sequel?

  11. Panncakez says:

    I had goosebumps all the way through, especially at the ending. I got one of those feelings… those ones that you can’t describe. It was awesome.

    • Panncakez says:

      Oh, and I thought you sounded alright. :D

  12. shector says:

    Very nice. Two thumbs up.

  13. shadowmage1299 says:

    that was brilliant
    your voice worked well

  14. ChickenFace says:

    wow best video ive seen in a while. Good work.

  15. halcylon says:

    :) <3's

  16. SkelBrute says:

    Voice acting – you’re doing it rather well actually. Great little story!

  17. ComaToast says:

    Ahhhh my ears!!!! Blooddddddd…. my eyes…. blooooddddd….. I heard demons…. demonssssss!!!!!!

    On a serious note, great machinima, I only had time to listen to half of it before my speakers miraculously stopped broadcasting the sweet melody of angel’s voice.

  18. Araknoros says:

    Frickin awesome!!! even more so, considering I’m having an Alien movie marathon. ^_^

  19. Very, very cool

  20. soulofaqua says:

    SHUT IT UP!!! SHUT IT UP!! Someone give that mouth a cock! D:

  21. Thors toe says:

    Awesome and I dig your voice acting.

  22. iPurism says:

    That wasn’t that bad…the voice acting, no the film.
    the film was good. Any chance of another?

  23. xLAS3RP01NT3Rx says:

    Oh my god that intro is amazing.

    • xLAS3RP01NT3Rx says:

      And Angel, your voice isn’t as bad as I thought it would be :P.

  24. tjfadness says:

    It was odd hearing your voice at first, as it is for anyone hearing the voice of a person they’ve only ever seen through text and maybe a picture or two, but that doesn’t mean you weren’t a bad voice actor. You did fine, and you sounded perfect for the role at hand. That was a pretty good machinima… If I kept favorites on youtube, this would be one.

    • bs angel says:

      I didn’t think about that, that it would be a little weird hearing someone that you’ve only communicated with via text for a while. Interesting point. :)

      • Hunter says:

        Same. Hearing the voice of someone like Angel is REALLY weird. Like hearing Urk sing “La Coucaracha”…

        • bs angel says:

          LOL … it’s probably just as weird for you to listen to as it is for me!

      • Hunter says:

        Whoops, forgot to complement you on your voice. For all the fuss you made it wasn’t that bad. I only got a trickle of blood :)

        • bs angel says:

          No permanent damage? It’s a miracle! :)

    • Poopie McGhee says:

      I was thinking the same thing…
      Nice vid… Awesome…

  25. Tom Foolery says:

    whos talking she sounds cute

  26. JohnBlair says:

    Tell you the truth, you have a very sexy voice. Well, perhaps sexy is not the right word. Soothing is more apt. But you can call it sexy of you want. :)

  27. Why did make it seem like it was gonna be terrible, it was bloody great!

    • bs angel says:

      I didn’t mean the entire thing was horrible, just my part! The rest of the crew is quite talented and puts out top notch stuff. :)

  28. AOClaus says:

    So…you’re writing a novel, right?

  29. NakedScooter says:

    lol

  30. Poopie McGhee says:

    Holy shit, just finished it… When’s the sequel coming?

  31. Mr. Angel says:

    You sounded beautiful babe! Just glad I get to hear it every day!

Leave a Reply

