A Major-Ly Girly Battle Rifle Tattoo

Halo Battle Rifle MLG Tattoo

Claire loves Halo but more specifically than that, she especially finds enjoyment within the Major League Gaming community. Previously a writer for MLGNews.com, she plays her favorite Spartan-centered shooter at a competitive level by participating in various MLG events all over the country, the most recent of which was Orlando 2010. That’s why her Halo tattoo, which features a battle rifle nestled upon a delicate pink flower, suits her quite well. And before you ask, no, I didn’t mean that delicate pink flower, although that would certainly make an already delicious picture even that much sweeter.
that sucker's permanent

42 Responses to A Major-Ly Girly Battle Rifle Tattoo

  1. tortacular says:

    It’ll be an antique tattoo soon, with Reach around the corner.

    Looks well done though!

    • Qix213 says:

      Nice word play.

      Also, love the Kawasaki buckle.

    • Mr. Snipe 117 says:

      yeah thats when you redo it to be the DMR instead of the BR

  2. KP says:

    You would want to reach around her corner, you pervert.

    • iPurism says:

      You, sir, are epic win

    • Tango says:

      And you wouldn’t?

  3. XMixMasterX says:

    Nice!

    It should be lower though :-P

    I’m a big fan of ‘inner thigh’ tattoos.

  4. I tried, but I can’t think of any smart-ass or sexual comment, so, I’ll just settle with “nice.”

    • Gilver says:

      Something about 4-shotting, maybe?

      How’s the spread?

      etc.

      • I may borrow one of those lines one day. Thank you. XD

        • Gilver says:

          One does one’s best ;)

      • bs angel says:

        Spread. Lawlz.

    • SonofMacPhisto says:

      Is that a BR on your leg? I’ve been running around the bar all night trying to find one, and my friends are tired of my bitching.

      • Except that it’s on her hip…

        • SonofMacPhisto says:

          They guy saying it is drunk, obviously.

    • Das Kalk says:

      Pew Pew Pew!

  5. pwkwsfi says:

    next up: the “Pink and Deadly” achievement tat

  6. Kalamarikidd says:

    Hmm, I wonder if she will want to change it after falling in love with the new pistol or dmr?

  7. Mizzy says:

    Of all the tattoos I’ve seen, that one’s really cute and well done.

    • bs angel says:

      Agreed. I like how it’s subtly Halo mixed with something else she likes. Just perfect!

  8. Bobski says:

    Good to see our lady halo fans shave down there.

    • Mizzy says:

      If only male halo fans would be just as courteous.

      • Gi85on says:

        The ladies you’re hooking up with have hairy stomach/hips? You should maybe do the old twig and berries test before you go any further!

  9. illocon says:

    I’d BXR that till my thumbs bled.

    sorry, only innuendo i could come up with.

    (also, isn’t the muzzle a bit bent?)

    • MGH1138 says:

      Maybe she likes ’em with a curve…

    • Das Kalk says:

      I think it’s just because of the angle we’re seeing the hip at. the tattoo is well done, so I doubt the artist would have messed up on that one part…

  10. MGH1138 says:

    I probably wouldn’t compete with her in Halo, but I might compete for her attention!

  11. iPurism says:

    Way hotter than those stupid butterflies.

  12. anon says:

    she’s kind of chubby

    • iPurism says:

      O_O

    • Arby says:

      WTF? It’s called not being an anorexic, unnatural model.
      Her body looks perfectly fine and is most likely the ideal body size/weight (both health and attraction wise)

  13. Thors toe says:

    Yay, halo tattoos. :-) It makes me happy to see them.

  14. matt! says:

    here are the (horrible) one liners I came up with:

    “Oh, you’ve got a BR near your crotch? I’ve got a magnum in my pocket, but it isn’t a weapon – it’s for protection”

    “nice tat, you’re giving me a ‘last man standing’ medal”

    “I wanna work my green thumb all over your flowered BR”

    “hey baby – wanna spend the night and help me get the Marathon Man achievement?”

    • SonofMacPhisto says:

      The most effective would probably be, ‘Hey! Did bs angel you feature you on her blog? That’s so cool! Can I buy you a drink?’

      • iPurism says:

        Lol
        “Hey, babe, I heard you like BR’s. I got one, but I need someone to straighten it”

        /FAIL JOKE xD

  15. Rhamsey says:

    I think its pointing the wrong way.

  16. RevMDN says:

    I like it.

  17. Shishka says:

    She could save the space on the other hip for the DMR! Clearly this girl has planned ahead.

    • iPurism says:

      Smart.
      Hmm…I should get Cortana on my nu-
      Nevermind…

  18. InsaneViking says:

    If I stumbled upon this I’d probably have a BR in MY pocket.

  19. Pingback: TXD Link Dump for 3-10-2010 « The Xbox Domain

  20. Ranzen Hitori says:

    lol, Fyi I’ve only known her for a little while but for every one who said she should get a DMR i laughed cause she HATES DMR’s

Leave a Reply

