RRoD Robot

Xbox 360 Robot

When my Xbox 360 broke a few months ago, I threw it on the ground, kicked it until my foot hurt, and limped around the rest of the day muttering expletives about crappy consoles under my breath. Jasper Stevens apparently doesn’t have the same anger management issues I do though because when he found himself faced with the infamous Red Ring of Death, he pulled out its broken innards and proceeded to make a robot. Concocted entirely of parts from his deceased Xbox 360, I’m guessing this wire-filled mechanical contraption will last longer than it did in its previous form. The creator’s name is Jasper, not Falcon you know.

Xbox 360 Robot

Source [technabob]

22 Responses to RRoD Robot

  1. Jim 028 says:

    and then he realised it was still in warranty.

    • VoltRabbit says:

      Even if it wasn’t I could fix it in less than 45 mins. I have 3 consoles that went RRoD, after fixing them they haven’t had a single problem since, except it still doesn’t make sammiches.

      • Its Fun Time says:

        No duh. That’s what the wife is for.

        • iPurism says:

          xD

  2. Sgt Benton says:

    …And to think I just stamped on mine and bought a new one >.<

  3. Indeed Not says:

    “I am…unique”. That’s the quote that comes to mind. Awesome robot. I’m just glad he’s small, otherwise…

    • Felipe 058 says:

      Crap, they way you phrased that quote, I know it from somewhere, but I can’t place it… It’s buggin’ the crap outta me.

      • Mace Windex says:

        If only EYE could remember which ROBOT movie it came from…

        • bs angel says:

          I totally know. The Hills Have Eyes. You shouldn’t be so obvious with your clues Mace Windex!

        • Mace Windex says:

          Dammit!

    • augustelc says:

  4. Elitearbiter says:

    I wish the robot still had the rrod lights on it to remind everyone of their worst fears!… oOOOooo

  5. liphttam1 says:

    We can rebuild it, we have nothing better to do.

    Doo do do do dooo Robot 360 doo do do do doo do doo.

  6. Pingback: Red Ring Of Death In Robot Sculpture Form | Kotaku Australia

  7. UAV says:

    Now where did i put that allspark…………………..

  8. That’s pretty interesting. And it has chicken feet! :D

  9. ComaToast says:

    Hopefully it follows the 3 laws of robotics.

    • Marksman says:

      Law one: All consoles — I mean ROBOTS — must last until their owner no longer needs them.

      Wait a minute…

  10. Mike says:

    hope he rips apart the case of the xbox and gives the robot some nice white armor

  11. Monkey_lord says:

    I think this is the better transformer 360 than the one in the first transformers movie.

  12. Thors toe says:

    That bad ass.

  13. Pingback: RRoD Robot Says You Have 20 Seconds To Comply | girlgamerssuck.com

Leave a Reply

