Clyde & Roy, the Halo Bobbleheads

As Halo 3 continues to age, the wear and tear starts to show, especially when it comes to user-created content. Videos are one area in particular that tend to see a continuous downward spiral in quality as time marches on. Many of my favorite series have gone on temporary hiatuses that tend to eventually become permanent, and finding gems, even on Machinima.com’s channel, grows more and more challenging. This budding series, called Clyde & Roy, shows promise though. Its pilot isn’t perfect; the deeper of the modified voices is difficult, and at times impossible, to understand, the story line is lacking, and comedic timing is slightly off. That being said, the imagery is unique, overall quality is high, and that’s enough to warrant a watch. Plus, I’m guessing after my introduction, you’ll be pleasantly surprised after hitting play. Seriously, what are you waiting for anyways? More words?

Source [halo.bungie.org]

17 Responses to Clyde & Roy, the Halo Bobbleheads

  1. ReverendTiki says:

    One of the weirder machinamas, but I liked it. Except I couldn’t quite understand the guy with the deep voice.

    • Kraken says:

      Really? I understood every word.

  2. xxxJL AUDIOxxx says:

    awesome..

  3. Ray says:

    iLike =D

  4. Gonzo says:

    nice to see something different break out of the cookie cutter machinima that’s being spilled out over the web. hope this new series goes well. it’s definitely started off in the right direction

  5. xLAS3RP01NT3Rx says:

    They’ve got the right idea and the talent, I think, they just need to work on their professionalness.
    It was still pretty good.

  6. Tree12324 says:

    Will you(hawty) be posting the rest of this series, or will I have to look for it myself?

    • xxxJL AUDIOxxx says:

      same question, Machinima.com makes impossible to find what you’re looking for..

    • bs angel says:

      Reception seems to be good so I’ll pop their channel into my reader and post them as long as quality remains decent. :)

  7. L337MA573R says:

    Yeah, Machinima is bogged down with too many gameplay vids. I thought MachinimaRespawn would change that, but no, it’s just an attempt to try and get you to watch them twice. Looks pretty awesome, even if the autotuned voices are a bit weird, they do add to the comedic effect.

  8. ComaToast says:

    I think the voices would grow on me if I watched enough episodes. It seemed funny enough to me, and I liked the ending as well. Btw BS, that’s how we’re gonna collect your life insurance :D

  9. Lol. That was actually pretty cute.

  10. BON60 says:

    Pretty funny concept! the heads on the bodies are quality!!!!! some work been put in on their photo/video-shop, voices could do with a little tweak (just a suggestion) but in the word of Louis Walsh “I liked it” Can we see another Please!

  11. Matt says:

    wow… thank you for the very kind words on our show!

    • bs angel says:

      Thank you for entertaining us! :)

  12. alisonst says:

    But I’m dying to know…. What are you other favorite Machinima shows, Angel?

    • bs angel says:

      My favorite ongoing machinima was Forecast The Series (http://www.youtube.com/user/YngStreetProductions#grid/user/BD54AB562045B82A). It was short-lived, flew under most people’s radar, and only had a single season. They were supposed to start their second season last summer but it never happened unfortunately. If you ever have a few spare hours and feel like watching some Halo stuff, I highly recommend it. :)

Leave a Reply

