Halo: Reach Beta Coming May 3rd, 2010

Halo: Reach Beta Announcement

As recently announced at Microsoft’s X10 event, the official Halo: Reach multiplayer beta is slated to start on May 3rd, 2010. The beta will be accessible through the Halo 3: ODST game disc so if you haven’t made that purchase yet for whatever reason, you have approximately three months to get off your butt and not only score a solid Halo title but also get entrance into the early peek at Bungie’s next game. I don’t know about you but it’s nice knowing the beta is almost within our reach. Get it? Reach? Lawlz. :gives herself a thumbs up:

25 Responses to Halo: Reach Beta Coming May 3rd, 2010

  1. ComaToast says:

    I’m not gonna be able to play it :( I didn’t get ODST when it was new. LMK how it goes though. Probably gonna be fun.

    • Ben Of Bodom UK says:

      You can still play the beta if you buy it pre-owned as far as I know.

      • Xerone says:

        Yup yup. You just use the ODST Disc as the key to the beta. :thumbup:

        • ComaToast says:

          OMG REALLY!?!? I CAN!? :O :D Yay, so just as long as I have the disc I can still play it. I’m happy now then. Thumb up for you. Why’d I get thumbsed down? I just didn’t know guys, but thanks for the info, I had no idea.

        • the_eNeME says:

          Yup. Once it goes live you’ll probably get popup reminders in Halo 3 and ODST, but you will have to go into ODST and download it through the “Intel” menu.

  2. halcylon says:

    FIRST! YAYZ!

    • xLAS3RP01NT3Rx says:

      :3

      • Skeah says:

        >:3

    • ComaToast says:

      Ha, good try tho. Seriously guys, let me know how it goes. Youtube videos will probably everywhere though.

  3. xLAS3RP01NT3Rx says:

    I really hope it isn’t delayed, but that said, I would rather have it complete and late than on time and broken.
    *ahem*

    I can’t wait!

  4. Arkonyx says:

    Right when summer break starts, I am so excited!

    • ReverendTiki says:

      That is perfect timing, too bad it still seems so far away.

      • Elitearbiter says:

        You guys are lucky, it’ll be when I do my school tests…

  5. Sweet, two days after I get out of class. I know what I’ll be doing over the summer… :D

    Well, besides working. ._.

  6. rowboat 000 says:

    A 4-day early birthday present for me!!!

    • ComaToast says:

      Happy early birthday to you then. Lucky this comes out near your B-Day.

    • Das Kalk says:

      A 5 day late one for me!

      • SonofMacPhisto says:

        SIX MONTHS FOR ME! EAT IT! EAT IT!

        • Das Kalk says:

          I will never eat anything you ask me to eat SoMP…

        • Arkonyx says:

          Om Nom Nom

          http://www.bungie.net/Online/Halo3UserContentDetails.aspx?h3fileid=53828524

  7. Remember, internet, you aren’t entitled to a beta. If it’s late or has some technical issues on rollout like Halo 3’s was, don’t collectively freak out.

    It is a beta, after all.

  8. DethPwn says:

    I’m afraid I wasn’t invited to the party, as I didn’t attend the funeral.

    Snip-snap!

  9. Thors toe says:

    I am stoked and can’t wait for this!! :-)

  10. Great…. straight after the holidays end.

  11. the_eNeME says:

    This is gonna be the best 3-days-before-my-birthday present EVARRR!!!

Leave a Reply

