Zero Punctuation: Borderlands

Vodpod videos no longer available.

26 Responses to Zero Punctuation: Borderlands

  1. i enjoy it. but then again, i don’t mind killing 5 bad guys over and over and over again, hoping they drop something better than what i used to kill them with. =)

    • Doc says:

      Darn system only allows me to give this comment one thumbs up…..

      • Marksman says:

        Reload the page. Then Thumb to your heart’s content.

        DISCLAIMER:
        I do NOT take responsibility if you thumb your own post lots.

    • Mizzy says:

      Hey, it’s free money, I say. Certainly a lot better than Oblivion.

  2. ReverendTiki says:

    I knew Borderlands wasn’t any good. :P

  3. ComaToast says:

    Well since he puts it that way…
    Yes I think I will go get bowel cancer, and then MAYBE just MAYBE I can go skydiving :D.

  4. Omnicent says:

    Heheheh, he got it right. Guess I’m one of those odometer guys. . . At any rate this game is surprisingly addictive and IS best played with friends, even if you intend to do a quest and instead spend an hour fighting each other only to be owned by a flaming bird. . .

    Might go play it now actually. . .

  5. Mizzy says:

    The thing, the game CAN be played single player or together, as they scale the enemies and the loot according to such. More players, harder enemies and a LOT better weapons. I don’t any other games that make that kind of accomodation. Each character’s skills lead people to play the game a bit differently every time. As the soldier, I can throw out my turret and hide behind some cover while my ammo replenishes. As the Brick, however, rocket launchers could not be a closer friend to me.
    It does seem a little bit MMO-ish with “Go here kill x number of things and come back to get your reward”, but it beats having to deal with the PvPs and idiocy of internet people and bots.

    • Mizzy says:

      Wow, I wish I could edit all my grammar errors out of it >_<

      • ComaToast says:

        Yeah, I’ve asked BS for the power to edit like 3 times now. PLEASE BS!?!! I’ll be your bestest friend. All I want is the power of editing on this site.

        • bs angel says:

          If I could add that option for you, I absolutely would but unfortunately it’s not an available feature at this point.

        • liphttam1 says:

          You should complain angel!

        • Das Kalk says:

          I call shenanigans!

        • Edit posts? Psh, this is a real man’s board, like HBO.

        • bs angel says:

          :buries head in sand:

  6. liphttam1 says:

    Iv’e been waiting for this game for so long!

    I agree with some of his points. But I also believe that he doesn’t like any game other than portals so It’s stupid to argue.

    • ComaToast says:

      That’s a lie actually…. he likes Thief too :D

      • Ragingterror says:

        And Fallout 3, if my memory serves me correctly.

  7. xLAS3RP01NT3Rx says:

    I love how he says that all games should be able to stand on only single player.

    You know what game doesn’t?


    All right, all right, I’ll stop with the anti-Pong jokes.

    • Mizzy says:

      I thought you were going to say Q-bert.

  8. VoltRabbit says:

    I just can’t believe he left the whole “rip the flesh… from the wound” sound bite off the hook.

    • Omnicent says:

      It’s “rip the flesh, salt the wound,” a fairly old saying.

  9. Cardo says:

    “…and vehicles that handle like a fat dog on a space-hopper” ! HAHAHA Always funny.

    I want a niggling buggerpipe gun

  10. Crazeye0 says:

    Personally I really enjoyed Borderlands. Nuff said.

    Also, does he have to make a joke about serious life threatining diseases at the end of almost every episode?

  11. Basic Paul says:

    Quote on credits: “Bordering what exactly”. I lolled.

  12. Barky says:

    thanku again mr escapist u have saved me from 2 “bad” games.
    I’m glad someone can have a clear head and give an honest and yet humorous.
    :D

Leave a Reply

