Twitter T&A Thursday: It Just Didn’t Do It For You

Twitter T&A is where I ask your T(houghts) about various video game-related topics and you give me your A(nswers), all via Twitter. Sometimes serious, sometimes silly, they’re all 140 characters or less. You know what they say, less is more. Or something like that.

twitter bunch of twits
Video Games You Didn't Like
Black Spacer
Video Games You Didn't Like
Black Spacer
Video Games You Didn't Like
Black Spacer
Video Games You Didn't Like

Black Spacer
Video Games You Didn't Like
Black Spacer
Video Games You Didn't Like
Black Spacer
Video Games You Didn't Like
Black Spacer
Video Games You Didn't Like
Black Spacer
Video Games You Didn't Like
Black Spacer
Video Games You Didn't Like
Black Spacer
Video Games You Didn't Like
Black Spacer
Video Games You Didn't Like
Black Spacer
Video Games You Didn't Like
Black Spacer
Video Games You Didn't Like
Black Spacer
Video Games You Didn't Like
Black Spacer
Video Games You Didn't Like
Black Spacer
Video Games You Didn't Like
Black Spacer
Video Games You Didn't Like
Black Spacer
Video Games You Didn't Like
Black Spacer
Video Games You Didn't Like
Black Spacer
Video Games You Didn't Like

36 Responses to Twitter T&A Thursday: It Just Didn’t Do It For You

  1. Apollo Running says:

    I got mine in too late:

    @bsangel MW2 because the words akimbo and noob tube make me want to commit suicide repeatedly.

    • Tentimook says:

      But what about blast/riot shield!?!?!?!

      • Apollo Running says:

        Screw that. With a semtex.

    • It’s a broken game. IW can suck it.

      • xLAS3RP01Nt3Rx says:

        Hard.

      • Marksman says:

        …but it really is. Too much crap to clog the toilets of IW servers. Glitches plague it and corners are cut everywhere.

        But it’s bloody addicting, and now all my friends play it. I have to. It sucks.

        • Mike says:

          do what i did… get new friends

  2. gunluva says:

    Mass Effect 2 was 25 hours and 44 minutes of amazing for me.

    • Poopie McGhee says:

      Did you speed through it? (I kind of did and it was still 45 hours)…

      • Cleansing Aura says:

        Yh it took me about 5hrs, but i was doing loads. And even then i still didn’t complete everything :(
        Oh, and is it just me or did anyone else ever get shafted by the whole cover concept? Whenever I’m running around or trying to switch between covers quickly, my character always starts spazzing in and out of cover. That got me killed a good few times. Other than that it was brilliant though.

    • Zwooosh says:

      2nd that!

      And that game was definitely not “overly hyped”… sure it WAS hyped, but it really deserved to be hyped :D!

      One of the best games i played in years!

    • elpolloguapo says:

      Yes. Sadly not up to the standard of the first, IMO, but that’d be damn near impossible.

  3. :thumbs down: your face! =P lol

  4. ReverendTiki says:

    Assassins Creed: Boring and annoying, if youve seen a guy jump off a building into a hay stack once youve seen it a million times.

    • halo.pink says:

      If only life were like assassins creed, were it so easy

  5. Gnome says:

    MW2

    Uncharted

    Bayonetta

    These are things which must die long painful deaths

  6. Visitor at home says:

    I loved Assassin’s Creed 2 and Mass Effect 2! Modern Warfare 2 was too short. Never played Bioshock, so Biochsock 2 doesn’t seem to hold much attention for me. Too many bad games, too little time.
    How many phonetic “to”‘s were in there?

  7. Cardo says:

    Hate to say it but I have absolutely no desire to play ODST again… and I play halo A LOT.

    The only time I’ll stick it in is if 1) My internet goes out and I’m forced to find something offline to do and 2) when the Reach beta comes out.

    Damn it, I really wanted to like the game, too.

    • Mike says:

      i think the main problem is that 4 people never want to play firefight anymore… its usually one guy and maybe a second because he is just as bored and then everyone else lets out a large sigh and continues to play MW2

      • bs angel says:

        I’m still enjoying Firefight. It’s probably worth noting I haven’t been able to spend a significant amount of time on it though. Just a few games every other week or so.

        • Cardo says:

          Yea, I asked my buddies the other week to join me as I waited in the ODST firefight lobby… they respectfully declined and told my ass to get on H3.

          I didn’t fight it :)

    • halo.pink says:

      I loved ODST, but I’m the kind of guy who can stand wandering around a dark city for a few hours, but still, ODST had, in my opinion, the best storyline of any game I played.

  8. DethPwn says:

    Saw alot of justified ODST resentment.

    As for not liking SOTC…

    WHO ARE YOU?!?!?!?!

  9. augustelc says:

    a lot of these i agree witha and alot of these i dont…. however i agree with halcylon all the way. i got tired of hearing “welcome to the circus of value!”

    • Poopie McGhee says:

      It’s not gonna even be in the 2nd one, but I agree… also, Machine: “Bienvenido al ammo bandito…” (couldn’t put accents in)… Me: “Fuck you, ammo bandit… Now give me some ammo…”

      • augustelc says:

        is that what it said? i never figured that out

  10. xLAS3RP01Nt3Rx says:

    Haha, Killane got two.
    I guess he deserves it, considering how many he submitted.

  11. Don A K Bab says:

    Loved Bioshock, but Hal’s right about that fucking clown. He needs to die a slow painful death while listening to himself on a never ending loop.

    That really would fill my cravings.

  12. Crazy A 64 says:

    I wanted to express my “not getting it” about GTA IV but I stopped myself as I couldn’t come up with a witty enough pun surrounding guns, prostitutes and grand theft… I think I must be getting ill or something O_o

  13. sprohm says:

    I couldn’t see why you couldn’t smash those damn “circus of value” machines and just take all the stuff in it.

  14. Basic Paul says:

    Generalocity, theChrisD, AndyBursh and insane54 are fools for their bad opinions.

    The most annoying MAJOR over hyped game is Uncharted 1 and 2.
    MW2 was overhyped, but ODST wasnt, and its a good game.
    ME2 is amazing…
    GTA4 is awesome, and so is AC2.

    • Socket says:

      TheChrisD hit it on the head.

      ODST was boring as hell except for the day parts, and even those weren’t that great.

      MW2 somehow killed it’s own multiplayer. It’s ahrd to understand how you destroy something as good as COD4’s multiplayer…But, it happened.

    • xLAS3RP01NT3Rx says:

      Fools for having their own opinions?
      *facepalm*

  15. Crazeye0 says:

    Left 4 Dead 2. L4D1 was so much better, even though L4D2 is practically the same game.

    • Socket says:

      OMG IT SHOULD TOTALLY JUST BE AN EXPANSION AND STUFF.

      Just kidding, I only played the demo for L4d2. I don’t really care if they sell it or not. I just wanted to write that in all caps.

      • Crazeye0 says:

        It practically is. Except they give you red-dot sight, which is daft because you cant aim down the sights anyway so the aiming is just as useless with it equipped if you find it.

Leave a Reply

