Your Mom Goes to College, With Master Chief!

Master Chief Dorm Wall

When faced with the blank canvas that was his dorm’s bare and white walls, Ryan did what any Halo fanatic would do and made plans to adorn them with a cybernetically enhanced supersoldier and his faithful blue companion. Unfortunately the fictional female character lacking an actual physical form was deemed naked by the dorm supervisor so Cortana was nixed but thankfully Master Chief was not. Starting with a basic grid, Ryan first drew his favorite video game character in pencil, then in sharpie, and finally in paint. The project, which included 80 hours of painting in a mere four days, was fueled by pizza, Mountain Dew, and the blaring music of numerous Halo soundtracks. Even without his holographic partner, I’m calling this Spartan-themed project a success. There’s numerous pictures showing each step of the process after the jump and if you squint while looking at the twos in the room number, you can almost see bewbs. See, we don’t need a naked AI to provide us with nipples. We can see those all on our own!

Master Chief Dorm Wall

Master Chief Dorm Wall

Master Chief Dorm Wall

Master Chief Dorm Wall

Master Chief Dorm Wall

Master Chief Dorm Wall

Master Chief Dorm Wall

*Images posted with permission.

33 Responses to Your Mom Goes to College, With Master Chief!

  1. pwkwsfi says:

    if 22 = bewbs
    then 1 = an oversight

    anyway, this piece is great. Much better than the Claire Danes my roommate penciled using the same grid technique in our dorm.

    • bs angel says:

      The one is a penis that was trying to go between them but had really bad aim.

      • Crazy A 64 says:

        Angel – Seeing penis in pretty much anything she wants since *insert flattering DoB here*

      • DT62 says:

        Wow this must be the first BS post that skips all inuendos and just out and says it.

      • Kato says:

        Story of my life.

      • Ryan says:

        Angel!! Thanks! I absolutely like love you for this!!! you made my day!!!

  2. Crazy A 64 says:

    My friend is pregnant… or rather his wife is and we’ve just been told as it’s a boy we get full decorating nursery rights! I feel some inspiration coming on O_o

    • bs angel says:

      Do eet!!

      • IcyTreats says:

        You know what must be done.

    • Poopie McGhee says:

      With pics… many pics

      • Arkonyx says:

        Most definitely

  3. This was a triumph. Good job, Ryan.

    • xLAS3RP01Nt3Rx says:

      I’m making a note here, HUGE SUCCESS.

  4. one crazy idiot says:

    Too bad he doesn’t live in dorm room 117. Otherwise great job.

  5. Scraggarax says:

    That is pretty sick.
    My friend painted the MC on my room wall on my birthday.
    Not for my birthday.
    For my birth date.
    January 17.
    1.17

    • augustelc says:

      apparently i was born on 1:17 AM. semi related to what u were talking about

  6. ThirdDragon says:

    Holy Cow! This is my college – Missouri S&T! I lived on that floor for a while, and it’s always a great feeling waking up in the morning and seeing a Spartan was watching over you while you slept. That’s so cool that it’s up here on Hawty’s blog. Excuse me while my little fan boy brain dies of happiness.

    • bs angel says:

      Hopefully it will be up there for quite some time! I would actually pay extra to get that particular room, it’s that awesome. :)

    • Ryan says:

      So wait…. Who might this be? You lived on floor 2? You still at rolla? Do you know if it’s still there?

      • Jake says:

        just so you know, there are no bewbs at Missouri S&T….there may be one or there may be three, but never two

        • ThirdDragon says:

          I think we’re at 23% females now… It’s a very sad, sad, situation.

      • ThirdDragon says:

        Yeah, I’m a freshman here. And yup, as of at least a week or so ago when I was last in TJ, it was still there. And, as far as I could tell, it was graffiti free. We’re all nerds here – we all love it.

        • ThirdDragon says:

          Oh, and I forgot to say – I lived there for 3 weeks during HGR.

  7. Ryan says:

    Haha thanks everyone! I did my best!

    • Jake says:

      Ryan, wheres my godamn thermite? You would get posted on a nerdblog lol

      • Ryan says:

        It’s not. And it’ll kill you betch.

  8. HellCat says:

    Damn that is so awesome but the only problem is that it might get graffitied and then ud have to retouch it up. thatd really suck

    • Ryan says:

      I did a Samus pic on the other side of the door and someone put pubes on her in pencil. I had to erase them. Stupid asses.

  9. Should’ve done it outside room 117 =P

    • Ryan says:

      i wanted to, but floor one wasn’t in use and they wouldn’t let me… =( I tried to move in to that room, too. But I atleast got a pic of the room number for it lol

      • Chriz says:

        You can see my computer in one of the pictures, and that was definitely one of the best times in Rolla. It was a total party in the hallway when he was working on it.

        • Ryan says:

          CHRIZ ALLEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am so freaking happy about being on here I fucking cried. This is like a god damn childhood dream come true.

  10. DethPwn says:

    It’s awesome that they had the consideration to show the creation as well as the finished progress.

    Nice find!

Leave a Reply

