The Unofficial Inappropriate Halo: Reach Emblem Contest

Emblems

The artistic among us have been submitting their original artwork to Bungie’s official Halo: Reach emblem contest in hopes of one day seeing their unique creation grace the arms of many a matchmaking Spartans. Inspired by those who made last week’s Weekly Update but whose submissions were ultimately deemed invalid, I’m excited to announce a fun little activity called the Inappropriate Halo: Reach Emblem Contest. Perhaps your creation was a bit too risqué for the virtual battlefield but that just means it’s perfect for our festivities. The rules are simple: compose a standard Halo emblem that is tasteless, unseemly, and all sorts of inappropriate. Entries will be accepted until February 6th so read the rules after the jump, dust off that Paint program, and go doodle some noodles!

  • Just like Bungie’s contest, your emblem must consist of only two colors and must be able to be identified if the secondary portion is toggled off. Unlike Bungie’s contest, there is no chance whatsoever your emblem will appear in Halo: Reach. This activity is for fun and the only place your creation will be seen is on this website.
  • Send entries to hawtymcbloggy [at] gmail [dot] com, subject line INAPPROPRIATE HALO: REACH EMBLEM CONTEST. You may submit as many entries as you like, but please send only one entry per email.
  • Entries will be accepted until Saturday, February 6th at 11:59 pm PT. The winner (and a gallery of all submissions should the numbers support it) will be announced on Monday, February 8th.
  • The winner will receive three sets of Gamer Valentines: The 1337 Set, Pick-Up Lines Set 1, and Pick-Up Lines Set 2. Unfortunately I can’t guarantee delivery by Valentine’s Day but I will do everything I can to get them in your hands as quickly as possible.
  • Please do not confuse inappropriate with flagrantly offensive. Anything that is derogatory towards race, religion, sexual orientation, and things of the like will be disqualified from not only this contest but all future contests on this site.
  • This contest is open to all regions.
  • Questions and related inquiries may be sent to hawtymcbloggy [at] gmail [dot] com.

38 Responses to The Unofficial Inappropriate Halo: Reach Emblem Contest

  1. ComaToast says:

    Unofficial for now, but Bungie might post it up on their main page, cos they love you so much.

    • bs angel says:

      Uh yeah, I don’t see that happening with this contest, LOL …

      • GeneralCupcakes says:

        Angel loves NSFW. Remember her New Year Resolution? (NEED MORE PENIS)

        • liphttam1 says:

          It was actually “GET MORE PENIS”

          I remember, and I checked.

      • Airbreath says:

        Lol well it actually did happen.

      • L337MA573R says:

        Looks like Bungie has a sense of humor.

  2. liphttam1 says:

    Theres going to be way to many dongs, and way to many bewbs.

    • DT62 says:

      I don’t get the middle one. Whats the deal?

      • liphttam1 says:

        I’m not sure if that was supposed to be a reply to me or not. But all the pictures are from bungie.net.

    • Sgtpierceface says:

      There can never be too many bewbs :)

      • liphttam1 says:

        I kinda feel like I am sending in to much,

        But yes there can be, I wouldn’t want to be suffocated by them.

        • pappas says:

          i would love to be suffocated in boobs:D

      • pwkwsfi says:

        Total Recall fan?

        • liphttam1 says:

          No. I don’t know what that is.

  3. DT62 says:

    No I meant the middle picture. The one with AB.

    • liphttam1 says:

      I was talking about the middle picture. I’m pretty sure it’s by bungie as an example for there real emblem contest.

    • bs angel says:

      My best guess is a visual representation of masturbating.

      • DT62 says:

        oh ok never done it THAT way before. Guess Ill try a new technique…..jk jk

    • Felipe 058 says:

      I’m not entirely sure, but I’m pretty sure it’s supposed to be a can of beer. My best guess is that “AB” is meant to be “Anheuser Busch”. I mean seriously, angel, who gets “AB” tattooed on his penis?

      • bs angel says:

        Oh, good point. I guess I do tend to see penis whether there’s penis or not. Oops!

        • Marksman says:

          Smooth.

          So that’s how your “video” ended up on the interwebz?

        • Marksman says:

          Oh, and P.S.

          I’ll hop to this. I <3 digital art.

          Real art, not so much. It's meh to me.

    • The AB form a penis, with the A forming the shaft, and the ‘B’ creating the testes. The horizontal of the ‘A’ creates the area that is the head of the penis. And all this is disguised in an innocent can of beer.

      • bs angel says:

        See, I knew there was a penis in there somewhere!

  4. BUfels says:

    AB=Alcoholic Beverage.
    It was posted in a B.net thread.

    • Felipe 058 says:

      Lol, I guess I over-thought it a tad. I was still technically correct, though :D

  5. rollo 93 says:

    I’m struggling to see what the first image is.

    Can someone help me out?

    • pwkwsfi says:

      :

    • pwkwsfi says:

      my guess is a loaded colon. creative, but ew.

    • Gilver says:

      Duck penis
      I think… XD

    • TJ says:

      The lower half resembles a flaccid uncircumcised penis. Don’t know what they were going to do with the top though… I suppose there is probably a background that can make it go away… or something.

  6. punt-a-punk says:

    for the second one, look at it sideways.

  7. Panncakez says:

    Angel, this made the front page of Bnet! :D

  8. ilovepretzels69 says:

    lol, I was the one that sent the drumstick (one on right) to bungie, and I’m proud. Do I have to send it to you again, or will you count this as an entry?

    • bs angel says:

      Go ahead and send it to me please. My memory is not the best so if it’s not in my inbox, I will likely forget. Thank you much!

  9. Personsen says:

    …You fool… Do you have any idea what you have done…?
    o_o

    • Voicedwalnut says:

      I believe she does

  10. some guy says:

    The second one is a beer can. Cos Bungie said that Harrison’s mom would nt approve. And as i remembered, Harrison’s mom wrote to Bungie concerning alcohol.

Leave a Reply

