Midnight in the Heart of Midlothian Part 2 Premieres Today

Midnight in the Heart of Midlothian

If you’re digging the whole turning Halo into an endless amount of cartoons craze, you’ll be excited to know the second installment of Midnight in the Heart of Midlothian premieres on the Xbox Live Dashboard version of Waypoint today. A motion comic based on Frank O’Connor’s Halo: Evolutions short story (with art and animation by ONE), Episode Two features a lone ODST facing a formidable army of elite Covenant soldiers. I would say there will be lots of four mandibular action but I’ve seen The Duel so I’m putting my money on humanoid Sangheili bewbies instead.

20 Responses to Midnight in the Heart of Midlothian Part 2 Premieres Today

  1. Captain Spark says:

    Those Sangheili bewbies caused Waypoint to go teats up because Waypoint isn’t working today :)

    • bs angel says:

      Oh really? Dang, I can’t imagine the size of bewbies required to make Waypoint go down. I’ll spend some time trying though.

      • Mr Meyagi says:

        heh….heh heh….he he he

      • Captain Spark says:

        Waypoint finally loaded after locking up my console 3 times but the Midlothian II video isn’t listed yet after Waypoint finally loaded. After a few minutes a scrolling message appeared at the bottom of the screen stating that they are having technical difficulties with the Midlothian II video.

        I blame the technical difficulties on you angel for mentioning ” bewbies”. Every time you mention bewbies on your blog the entire Internet slows to a crawl :)

  2. augustelc says:

    godammit all this stuff is happening and i cant see any of it because of my RRoD! extremely-unhappy-face

    • Captain Spark says:

      This will probably end up on youtube in a few days ?

      • Raptorian says:

        Most definatly. Part 1 is interesting though; a world that has almost forgotton what cancer is.

  3. Overdoziz says:

    Ugh, I hate the voice(acting) of that ODST. And hardly anything happens besides talk (as of yet).

  4. D taktics says:

    The first episode was HORRIBLE so I’m not planning on watching this one. I used to have somewhat respect for Franky, not anymore.

  5. alisonst says:

    Interesting hypothesis on the cause of the issues. We’ll look into that.. But the episode should be up soon! Sorry for the wait, everyone. We’ve had technical issues. :\

    • bs angel says:

      Thanks for the update. Hopefully it will be up in time for the customary dinnertime viewing!

      • ComaToast says:

        Wasn’t that bad, idk why everyone’s like, it didn’t have enough action, or “I don’t like the voices”, no one’s forcing you guys to watch it. Besides, it’s made solely from a book, and they didn’t have much time to get everything together. It should be good enough for you if you’re a true Halo fan almost no matter what. I mean, they didn’t HAVE TO put this stuff together, they coulda just let you spend the money on the book and read it, but they wanted to give you a look at it early, and not by just letting you read, but by giving you an entertaining, and “interactive” experience while doing so.

        • Overdoziz says:

          “Then don’t watch it” is the worst argument in history on par with “then don’t play it”.

  6. PikminGod says:

    I just read this yesterday in Halo: Evolutions!!! I really like the art style in this, but the story itself was predictable…still greatness

  7. alisonst says:

    Everything is back and functioning as it should be. So, hopefully your dinnertime will also function as it should.

    • bs angel says:

      Assuming I don’t burn the chicken currently roasting in the oven, we should be good to go. Thanks for the updates. :)

  8. Sean C84 says:

    Oh, I read the story in the book, and it was pretty good. But honestly, I can’t say that I liked the way they did this. Whoever’s acting as Baird sounds like he’s trying way, way too hard to do the accent and deep voice, and I can’t even understand Mo Ye’s lines. Maybe it’s just my sound/video quality, but I have to say I’m dissapointed.

  9. DethPwn says:

    Sangheili bewbs?

    Gross, but awesome.

  10. L337MA573R says:

    Eh, the dialogue is pretty boring. Maybe part 3 will impress me with some action.

  11. Gi85on says:

    It’s good to see that although Frankie has lost his Scottish accent, he’s still a fan of the football.

Leave a Reply

