Reminder: Play Halo TODAY

Be a HeroAs I’m sure you’ve heard, Bungie is donating $100 for every thousand players (up to $77,000) that sport a red heart emblem and play at least one game of Halo 3 or ODST online. You have until 23:59 PM PST tonight to get that game in so even if the rest of your day is looking busy, I’m sure you have a spare 15 minutes to sign in and frag your fellow charitable-minded friends. Change your emblem, load up some Halo, and play. You know you want to. (How to make the red heart emblem: Press Start, select Settings/Appearance, select Emblem, select the Hearts icon and Circle background, back out to the Appearances menu and select Colors, set Emblem Primary to red (maroon/brick/rose depending on which game you’re playing), and set Emblem Secondary to white.)

13 Responses to Reminder: Play Halo TODAY

  1. Elitearbiter says:

    I’ve been on Halo matchmaking during this time and its good to see how many people are doing this.

  2. I’ve been playing for the last hour or so, but i wish they shipped international so i could get some clothes…

  3. DethPwn says:

    I’ve grown EXTREMELY tired of Halo 3, but I’ll go on tonight. Who knows, maybe I’ll re-catch the bug!

    • xLAS3RP01Nt3Rx says:

      Yeah, same here.
      After MW2, this game will seem like gold, ahaha.

  4. Voicedwalnut says:

    I’m going to get on when I can

  5. xxxJL AUDIOxxx says:

    I seen you on, and wondered why you had the heart emblem, now I know, and I’ll log back on for a game. You love those big team battles, huh?

  6. Sailor Harry says:

    Please understand why I’m not playing along with you all: http://www.sailorharry.blogspot.com.

    I am not critiquing Bungie at all and I think it’s wonderful what they’re doing. It would have been even cooler if the total was $77,777.77

    Still, they are being extremly generous. Bungie, you freaking rock!

  7. ComaToast says:

    I wish but SOME OF US can only play on the weekends, I was gonna be able to play tonight, but then my dad was all upset that I only asked my mom if I could play, so she was all like gtfo the xbox. I’m very angry tonight. I asked her if I could at least finish my game, and she was all like NO, sometimes I hate my parents.

    • bs angel says:

      I’m sorry to hear they weren’t more understanding with it ComaToast. It would have been nice if they could have granted a 15 minute exception.

  8. IcyTreats says:

    I’ve played my part :D

    • Nuclear Pi says:

      I really hope that pun wasn’t deliberate (PLAYED my part – geddit?)

  9. augustelc says:

    i would have played, but then i would have to travel all the way to mesquite, texas and demand another xbox in return for my RRoD. so instead i donated $600 to the red cross :)

    • bs angel says:

      That was incredibly generous of you. <3

Leave a Reply

