Halo 3 Mythic Map Pack 2 Coming to the Xbox LIVE Marketplace

Halo 3 Screenshot

If you are still in need of Heretic, Citadel, and Longshore, the three multiplayer maps comprising the second half of Halo 3’s Mythic Map Pack, they will finally be making their long overdue appearance on the Xbox Live Marketplace for 800microsoft points ($10 USD) on the soonish date of February 2nd. In case Halo 3: ODST has not already familiarized you with this trio of settings, here are brief descriptions of each rather unique arena. Heretic is purple, Citadel is a big box, and Longshore is a long shore. As always, you’re welcome for the invaluable insight.

19 Responses to Halo 3 Mythic Map Pack 2 Coming to the Xbox LIVE Marketplace

  1. wow already? ;)

    why groundhog day? O_o

  2. L337MA573R says:

    Finally, now we can get those people complaining about the maps only being available on ODST to STFU already. And now my cheap friends can finally be on a boat! (it’s a big brown watery road, after all)

    • BUfels says:

      It makes me sad that I can only give you one thumbs up.

      • xLAS3RP01Nt3Rx says:

        I’ll help you out.
        But yeah, now people will stop whining.
        No, actually, they’ll whine about how expensive it is.

        • InsaneViking says:

          My roomy and I have two copies of ODST, so let it be known that this is not a condition of my own personal wallet when I say $10 is a rip off. It might be comparable to all DLC, but this was already created and released many months ago. And don’t tell me MS and Bungie didn’t know this was going to be released now when they repeated “There are currently no plans to release Orbital, Heretic, and Longshore over the marketplace.”

  3. Voicedwalnut says:

    heck I thought bungie didn’t plan to release them without odst

  4. DethPwn says:

    Wow, great timing Bungie. Release the maps once I’m tired of Halo 3, and drop the servers right when I wanna play Halo 2. Cllllllllllassy.

    • xLAS3RP01Nt3Rx says:

      They don’t do Halo 2 servers anymore?
      :(

      Well, we are getting close to the Reach beta.

      Also, Be a Hero!

      • DethPwn says:

        Yeah, remember when they said once they dropped Halo 2 they’d let us have 300 friends? Yeah… that was a liiiiiiie.

        Also, Reach has a “Murder Mode”… Yeah….

        • xLAS3RP01Nt3Rx says:

          No, dude, that video is fake.

          The beta is multiplayer only, the timing is off, the voice is Microsoft Sue, the background is has nothing moving in it and no depth and its not very sharp, and the loading screen was basically blank.
          I probably missed a few things, but nowhere near professional enough to be Bungie.
          I mean, the beta elements will have the most work on them by now, and this Beta needs to impress for sales.
          A half finished and unprofessional wouldn’t be it.

          You were talking about that video, right?
          …or something else?

        • DethPwn says:

          No, talking about that. Phew, a Murder Mode would be way too Kane and Lynch-y

  5. Mizzy says:

    Put those together, and you’ve got a “Long purple box”.

    • Visitor at home says:

      Kinky.

      • xLAS3RP01Nt3Rx says:

        Hawt

  6. ComaToast says:

    OH SO NOW THEY FINALLY DO THIS HUH?! Well it’s a little bit too late Bungie, I already bought ODST, you coulda just saved me the money.

    • DethPwn says:

      Har har har toast man funny.

  7. Gotta admit, I hate longshore. I guess I just don’t like the color of rust constantly in my face. It reminds me of my car. And that makes me angry.

    • Monkey_lord says:

      Just keep telling yourself that the rust is just a paint style. Like I tell my friend who keep thinking that his crowbar might give him tetanus.

  8. IcyTreats says:

    I thought Bungie said that the Mythic Map Pack 2 wouldn’t EVER be on Marketplace?

    Anywho, at least this means the Beta’s close.

Leave a Reply

