Twitter T&A Thursday: A New Halo Planet

Twitter T&A is where I ask your T(houghts) about various video game-related topics and you give me your A(nswers), all via Twitter. Sometimes serious, sometimes silly, they’re all 140 characters or less. You know what they say, less is more. Or something like that.

twitter bunch of twits
A New Halo Planet
Black Spacer
A New Halo Planet
Black Spacer
A New Halo Planet
Black Spacer
A New Halo Planet

Black Spacer
A New Halo Planet
Black Spacer
A New Halo Planet
Black Spacer
A New Halo Planet
Black Spacer
A New Halo Planet
Black Spacer
A New Halo Planet
Black Spacer
A New Halo Planet
Black Spacer
A New Halo Planet
Black Spacer
A New Halo Planet
Black Spacer
A New Halo Planet
Black Spacer
A New Halo Planet
Black Spacer
A New Halo Planet
Black Spacer
A New Halo Planet
Black Spacer
A New Halo Planet
Black Spacer
A New Halo Planet

*Thanks to @Xerone, who finally admitted to having a thing for Uranus, for the topic suggestion!

32 Responses to Twitter T&A Thursday: A New Halo Planet

  1. X’O

    • Apollo Running says:

      damn you for beating me. my life if ruined.

      • it’s ok, your planet made the list… =(

  2. Apollo Running says:

    Yea look at me with my witty planet name. I got all the jokes.

    Also, I’M THE LAST ONE TO NOT POST FIRST ZOMG

    • bs angel says:

      Lawlz. I’m totally thumbing you down for that one.

      • Apollo Running says:

        yea that didn’t really make sense. what was I thinking?

        • bs angel says:

          Hey, somebody did thumb down retaliation on me! UNACCEPTABLE!

        • Apollo Running says:

          Yea that was me. Whatchu gonna do bout it?

        • xLAS3RP01Nt3Rx says:

          I declare a thumb war!

        • augustelc says:

          5, 6, 7, 8! I use this hand to mastur…. uuuh… umm… to have a thumbwar?

        • xLAS3RP01Nt3Rx says:

          I laughed for a good minute, XD
          I’ve never heard that before…

  3. So, Xerone. When angel says Uranus, is it mine or Lightshow’s that you like? I want an answer.

    • you dont have to answer that…

      • xLAS3RP01Nt3Rx says:

        but he wants it.

        Anyway, Private Church’s made me laugh.

        • I lol’d heavily.

      • Afraid to find out it’s me? Huh? ;D

        Just kidding, just kidding.

        • you know what Xerone, answer it. i wanna teach this Adam guy a lesson… =P

        • Oh, it’s so freakin’ ON!

      • Xerone says:

        I plead the fifth.

        • Poopie McGhee says:

          You Can’t do that…

        • I agree with Poopie.

  4. Venom0425 says:

    Cheefwurld. everyone talks like chief (arby n the cheif). it would make a great vacation spot.

  5. ComaToast says:

    You know, I would join twitter, but I’d be afraid I’d summon the fail whale. Because twitter is a place for a bunch of people who have no friends :D. And if you don’t understand that, shame on you. Here you go to save you the time. Sorry if you don’t like it :( I try my hardest.

    • dragnew says:

      Yes, make fun of Twitter on a post dedicated to, composed of and compiled by Twitter users. Way to make yourself popular, buddy. Keep up the good work.

    • Hahaha, I remember seeing that one a while back. I agree, most of the stuff out there is mundane. That anyone should consider themselves important enough to use a “stream-of-consciousness” based social networking site is a little embarrassing, but many users have found other uses.

      I never post about arriving at work, or going to sleep. Instead, I try to put links to things I am making, or updating the few who follow me on what projects I am working on, and I don’t think I spend more than 10 minutes a day on twitter.

      So, I definitely agree with you in a sense, but there are quite a few other ways to Tweet with being, well… a douche. In addition, Facebook seems to be just about as guilty of said inane garbage as Twitter is.

  6. Apollo Running says:

    Way to insult everyone on that list. Facebook is more of a waste of time than Twitter.

    • Poopie McGhee says:

      So true…

    • HellCat says:

      Facebook a waste of time? Oh please at least it isnt “shitter”

      • Apollo Running says:

        When I say its a waste of time, it literally is a waste of time. Sure I use it, but it sucks up some much time I could be using to do something productive. But instead, I’m stalking some chick and saving all her pictures…

        …I mean what?

        • You made me lol all over my keyboard.

  7. I liked smurphem’s because I’ve thought the same thing. Flood = Zerg, Covenant = Protoss, Humans = Terrans, Forerunners = Xel’Naga.

    The Star Wars ones also made me smile. So did candyland.

  8. Basic Paul says:

    Should have called it “Around” so then when put with its sister planet “Reach” it could be “Reach Around”

Leave a Reply

