A Star Is Born, Or Not

When you master a video game, it’s a given that you’ve mastered the real life-corresponding activity as well. Take bowling for instance. Once you can throw a perfect game consistently on the Wii, I have no doubt you could waltz into a bowling alley and have the exact same results. Unfortunately there are always exceptions to the rule and this poor, ill-prepared American Idol contestant is one such example of that. Her prior American Idol video game experience apparently did not adequately prep her for an actual audition. Who’d a thunk?

33 Responses to A Star Is Born, Or Not

  1. CYBRFRK says:

    And being good at Halo makes you the ultimate soldier.

    • OwlAssassin says:

      And owning a headset makes you an immediate five-star general

      • Glasses Guy says:

        And being a five -year old with a mic gives you the right to insult someone who just kicked your ass.

  2. DuracellDurrell says:

    oh my god… i had to skip through parts of that it made me cringe so much.

    seriously it made me want to run and hide.

  3. Gagazet says:

    oh wtf

    • Gagazet says:

      done watching, its even worse than i thaught o_O

      oh god, i think my speakers just broke

  4. Louis Wu says:

    I give her two thumbs up for going for her dream.

    I give her a pretty big thumbs-down for being SO unaware of her own abilities. (Well… limitations.)

  5. ODST Alpha says:

    PANTS ON THE GROUND

    • bs angel says:

      Lookin’ like a fool with your pants on the ground!

  6. augustelc says:

    eewwwww her gut was jiggling when she was jumping up and down… not that i have anything against fat people. its just gross the way she let it hang out… plus she looked kinda like man. (and the singing wasnt exactly top notch)

  7. xxxJL AUDIOxxx says:

    That was just brutal….I am so embarrassed for her. Now I have to post it to FB!

  8. Wow i could not stop laughing, i swear a lot of people do this just to be on TV.

    • ReverendTiki says:

      she seemed a little fake. i think she created a character just to be on the show. i highly doubt that someone who loves the show enough to buy the game and go on it, wouldnt know that paula isnt on the show anymore. I know that shes not on it and i hate American Idol.

  9. Atlas says:

    This is one of those things that it’s so embarassing for the person, you start to feel embarassed yourself.

    • xLAS3RP01Nt3Rx says:

      Yeah. Oh my god.

  10. ComaToast says:

    BS, how do you find this stuff? We’re you just on youtube one day, looking up random american idol clips, and you found this one? I must know your secret for finding the randomest clips in the universe, because it is quite the God-given talent that you make it out to be.

    • bs angel says:

      In this case, I actually watch American Idol so I saw it on the show and waited for someone to upload it to YouTube. I’ll even admit this, I OWN THE GAME.

      • ComaToast says:

        WHAT??! You spend time watching American idol, when you could’ve been spending that time telling us you love us? *eye twitches* No, that’s cool.. totally understandable.

        • ComaToast says:

          I’m sorry for the double post but i take back what i just said, apparently you only love some of us. I am apparently left out of the circle of love. You know what… you know what… THAT’S COOL! You can just… just.. keep your love then. I don’t need it. In these general situations I would go find love somewhere else but as it turns out, I can’t find any, will you let me join your circle of love? Btw this comic totally made me think of HMB, cos it’s sorta like a gift
          http://www.vgcats.com/comics/

        • dude, do you need a hug? O_o

  11. BUfels says:


    She jumps alot.

  12. DethPwn says:

    Completely necessary.

    • DethPwn says:

      Double post FTL, but am I the only one to see the irony in a link to a Drake song being in this song?

    • Marksman says:

      See, here, we have Australian Idol. You can guess.

      But, there was a guy come in a couple of years back, who sang “Do You Wanna Touch” and walked towards the judges, erm, thrusting. 2 judges legged it, the last overturned the table and hid behind, and security was called. I lol’d for 20 mins that night, and still laugh when I think about it.

      …do you wanna touch, yeah, do you wanna touch, yeah, do you wanna touch…
      ROFL

      • DethPwn says:

        HA! I must find this!

  13. KalamariKidd says:

    Doesn’t come close to the great William Hung.

    • tru7h! so who bought his album? >.> <.<

      this guy! XD

  14. That…..

    That hurt me.

    As soon as she started singing I have to jump forward to when she was done. Then she just made an idiot of herself even more.

  15. Marksman says:

    *sigh* The video doesn’t work for me, but by the sounds of it, I like I can relate.

    • Marksman says:

      Happens all the time here in Aus. Possibly the worst singers down here, but some greats too.

  16. CyanDeadEye says:

    Virtual Simon is very stupid compared to Real Simon, it just makes me cringe so much.

  17. Eternalist says:

    There is only one word that properly defines that vid. Ear-rape.

  18. L337MA573R says:

    Oh Jesus.

Leave a Reply

