OFF-TOPIC: The Snowman with Three Balls

WARNING! This post has absolutely nothing to do with video games. Zilch. Zero. Nada. Please forgive the off-topic nature; I simply couldn’t stop myself from sharing a homework assignment my kindergarten-age son recently completed. I now return you to your regularly scheduled video game-related programming.

Kindergarten Homework

44 Responses to OFF-TOPIC: The Snowman with Three Balls

  1. Talis=) says:

    that reminds me of calvin and hobbes =)

    Good times…. good timessss

    • xLAS3RP01Nt3Rx says:

      That would go well in the snowman house of horrors.

      • Sharkuel says:

        Or that or a snowman of chuck norris… xD

  2. Qix says:

    Hahahaha! Will we be treated to a picture of the snowman with 3 balls?

    • bs angel says:

      That particular assignment hasn’t been completed. I suggested we skip it until I could adequately recover my composure. That still hasn’t happened.

      • lol! it’s like the old Confuscious (sp) joke – Baseball is wrong. Man with 4 Balls cannot walk.

  3. Kato says:

    Well, at least your kid is learning the difference between Snowmen, Snowwomen, and Snowmutants.

    • DethPwn says:

      Teehee…

  4. Gil says:

    That is hilarious!

  5. Cardo says:

    My god. I welcome this with open eyes.

    I’m suprised there’s not an assignment stating “Go down on Mr. Wilson’s swing-set”.

  6. But isn’t a snowman made up of three balls?

    • Glasses Guy says:

      Depends on who’s making the snowman/women. Mine, has one for the bottom, one for the torso, one for the head, and two for the chest.

  7. Hah, looks like the teacher might want to rethink how they word things.

  8. ROFLMAO…gotta love those teachers…they want to make US think too! ha

  9. Socket says:

    Too bad my homework isn’t like this…:(

    My sister and I made a snowman a week ago. He had icicle spikey mohawk hair, an ipod, a hitler mustache, and headphones.

    Most random snowman evar.

    • bs angel says:

      That sounds awesome! If we get significant snowfall this year (thus far we have not unfortunately), you can bet there will be a snowman with three balls in our backyard.

      • Marksman says:

        I can’t make snowmen where I live. Never seen a snowman in my life. Only on TV, or in a pictre from my Rellies in the US. They live in Alexandria. :D

  10. UncleGramps says:

    What do you do with a snowman with three balls? Walk him and pitch to the reindeer.

    HA! I got a million of ’em!

    • bs angel says:

      LOL!! I’ll fully expect this article to have 1,000,000 comments by the end of today now. Ready, set, GO!

  11. Tentimook says:

    Take a photo of his drawing when he does it. Maybe your son will read it the same way. (apple doesnt fall far from the tree)

    • pittofdoom says:

      You mean the bush, right?

  12. Crazeye0 says:

    I see who your son gets alot of his DNA from…

  13. pittofdoom says:

    Wow… Your son does more homework in a month than I do. And I’m a senior in high school.

    • bs angel says:

      That’s actually just his homework calendar too. He gets a written worksheet sent home every night along with a book to read too. It doesn’t take very long though as everything is relatively basic. :)

  14. soulofaqua says:

    Damn they make those kids work hard.. thank god I can just chill around in DTP.

  15. one crazy idiot says:

    Angel- you want some snow? We got over 30 inches between the beginning of December and now. We’re finally starting to thaw out.

    • bs angel says:

      I’ll take 30 inches, sure!

      • Atlas says:

        My Innuend-O-Meter is going crazy!

        • how about in 3, 10-inch segments? actually it’ll be more 5, 6-inch segments but who’s counting?

  16. Atlas says:

    You seem to be rubbing off on your son’s teacher, bs.

    • JLay says:

      She can rub off on me anytime!

      • Marksman says:

        She’s someone’s mother, y’know. tsk tsk tsk.

  17. Ben Of Bodom UK says:

    Pffft, only three balls? My snowman is a real man, he’s sporting four balls and beer bottle caps for eyes!

    But seriously this is hilarious and I wish I had got homework like this when I was a kid XD

  18. DethPwn says:

    Why is this not yet a meme?

  19. Panncakez says:

    Holy shitaki mushrooms, Angel! Your kid probably gets more homework that I did in kindergarden. In fact, I don’t believe I got any…

  20. staticrift says:

    So if the snowman has 3 balls where does the carrot go?

  21. krazygamer1011 says:

    Ahahaha, my stomach hurts from laughing…

  22. Doc says:

    I just thought of Nine-Toes when reading this

  23. That calender sounds like the achievements for a really, really bad game known as Kindergarten 2K10.

  24. H3llraiser says:

    Are you going to help your son with this art project? ;)

  25. JLay says:

    That calendar would be extremely funny if you just added “with 3 balls” to most of the days’ assignments. Jan. 17, 18, 24, and 25 work quite well.

    “With 3 balls’ is to Kindergarten homework as “In bed” is to fortune cookie fortunes.

    • bs angel says:

      Write a story about an animal with three balls. ON IT!

  26. BSlaughts says:

    kindergarten=<3

  27. LOL that’s Awesome! So innocent but yet to us older peeps – the translation is totally different lol

Leave a Reply

