If There’s a Place You Got to Go, I’m the One You Need to Know

Mario Map World 2

Usually when someone says they are working on a Mario-themed embroidery, they mean they are trying their hand at a single character, a simple phrase, or a solitary element pulled from the game. Not Cross-stitch ninja though. As you can tell from the username, this particular mercenary specializes in the art of creating pictures from the careful arrangement of X-shaped stitches. Having already completed the first world of Super Mario Bros. 3, Cross-stitch ninja’s progression to the second world of the same game makes perfect sense. The entire project took just under nine months to birth and weighs in at an impressive 59×18 centimeters (roughly 23×7 inches). Should you desire a close-up of a few of those inches, hit the jump for a nice shot. Should you desire more than a few inches, well then you’re just SOL.

Mario Map World 2

20 Responses to If There’s a Place You Got to Go, I’m the One You Need to Know

  1. Crazy A 64 says:

    As awesome as this is, it just leaves me wanting to play with some sort of Mario fuzzy felt!

  2. Next thing you know there be a new game “Cotton Mario”.

    • JLay says:

      Playing “Cotton Mario” is a game that you play every 28 days or so, for about 3 or 4 days in a row, right?!? Missing your turn to play “Cotton Mario” can cause great anxiety for all parties involved.

  3. Ray says:

    DO WANT! ^_^

  4. @_@

  5. xxxJL AUDIOxxx says:

    I’m the map, I’m the map, I”m the map, I’m the map, I”m the MAP!

    Now that song is gonna be stuck in my head for the rest of the day, just when I didn’t have to watch Dora anymore, too…..

    • bs angel says:

      One time I was singing that song and accidentally said sniper instead of Swiper. That is when I realized I had played Halo for too long the night before.

      • ReverendTiki says:

        Thats actually what i say when im being sniped and im dead serious too. SNIPER NO SNIPING!!! SNIPER NO SNIPING!!

  6. Maddy says:

    WOW! Fantastic work! That is some hefty stitching! I stitch in the opposite direction lol, sorry random comment there! And ‘Cotton Mario’ not too sure but maybe with a few suggestions on twitter I’m sure we’ll have people asking questions lol

  7. ComaToast says:

    Ha I got another two
    http://xkcd.com/290/
    http://xkcd.com/151/

  8. WHAT? WHERE’D THAT HIDDEN MUSHROOM COME FROM???!!!!

    jk =D

  9. DethPwn says:

    Close up for a few inches, hmm?

    • It’s not about the size of the map it’s how you use it.

      • xLAS3RP01Nt3Rx says:

        See, with great size comes great responsibility.

      • DethPwn says:

        Or inability to comprehend it, in the case of Bioshock.

  10. Glasses Guy says:

    I never have enough patience to do stuff like this.

  11. PikminGod says:

    how does something weigh a distance?

    “weighs in at an impressive 59×18 centimeters (roughly 23×7 inches)”

    • bs angel says:

      I used ‘weighs in at’ because it followed a birth reference. I was inferring the fact that this project was her baby. I’m sure she considers it that with the nine month time period she dedicated to it. :)

      • Atlas says:

        Congratulations, ma’am! You’ve given birth to….uh….Mario?

  12. angela says:

    Where is this song from?? If theres a place you gotta go i’m the one you need to know!!

Leave a Reply

