A Totally Tubular TMNT-Themed Xbox 360

TMNT Xbox 360TMNT Xbox 360

Saying the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles are anything less than totally and completely bodacious would be nothing short of blasphemy. They’re so bad ass they don’t even need a whole shell, they make do with a fucking half one! That is why their appearance on this mutant reptile-themed custom Xbox 360 is more than warranted. Looking more hardened and gritty than usual, the painting portion of the project was apparently done by a little wooden dude. I thought I liked them primarily because of their penchant for eating out, but now I have reason to love them even more.
modalicious consoles

26 Responses to A Totally Tubular TMNT-Themed Xbox 360

  1. Mr Meyagi says:

    ahhh childhood…i missed you!

  2. Cardo says:

    They look like badass ninja snapping turtles.

    I know I wouldn’t fuck with Donatello,

    • liphttam1 says:

      Is that an OK word here?

      • bs angel says:

        To be honest I prefer aquatic and terrestrial reptile but I’m gonna let Cardo get away with saying turtle, only because I like him so much.

        • Marksman says:

          Nice cover up. And Cardo, Donatello is nothing compared to the badassery of Michaelangelo. P.S. I wanna shake the “little wooden dude”‘s hand.

        • Marksman says:

          Also, Turtles are amphibians. Aren’t they?

        • Glasses Guy says:

          No, they are reptiles. Havn’t you seen Over the Hedge?

        • augustelc says:

          wait i thought tortoises were reptiles and turtles were amphibian?

      • Marksman says:

        Same Augustelc. But, maybe Glasses Guy is right: I haven’t seen OtH in a couple of years, but it is vague. Thanks for jogging my memories, Glasses, and I retract my statement.

  3. liphttam1 says:

    Must have been tough working over the Xbox360 indentations. Artist! I commend you!

  4. Glasses Guy says:

    I gotta say, this is pretty cool. I, myself, like to think of the ninja turtles as not bad – ass, and getting away with it by still being cool.

  5. JLay says:

    Not bad for a little wooden guy with a stick up his butt.

    Now has anyone here ever actually played TMNT on their 360?

    • MathChief says:

      u mean the XBLA remake? not that great actually…

  6. this is great, i’d love to decorate mine….just no idea what to put on and how :)

  7. ComaToast says:

    http://xkcd.com/197/

    That’s all I gots to say.

    • bs angel says:

      LOL, perfect response!

  8. Eternalist says:

    Good call, ComaToast.

    I’d love to pull of something similar to the image myself, but knowing my luck, the paint would seep inside and slowly ruin it over a process of months.

    • Marksman says:

      Maybe like an iron-on type thing, but for plastic? Have they invented that yet?
      I read an article from the Jan 2010 National Geographic about bionic arms, ears and eyes. Who cares? MAKE ME A PLASTIC PAINT IRON-ON THING INSTEAD.
      **Just kidding, no disrespect to amputees or accident victim who have prosthetic/bionic body parts**

    • onlycanadian says:

      that’s why you take the cover off first….

  9. alliteration win! =D

  10. Kato says:

    I came here just to see if you made an “eat out” joke. You did. I am pleased.

    • bs angel says:

      I don’t think it’s possible to mention one without the other.

  11. KalamariKidd says:

    That box is totally gnarly dude!

  12. GeneralCupcakes says:

    Wrong post >_>

    But cool anyway.

  13. DethPwn says:

    All true Turtleheads need to see the new TV movie Turtles Forever, a series finale to the show forever, involving all prior generations of the Turtles teaming up against the combined force of their greatest foes, including…

    TWO SPLINTERS!!!

    See it now, before someone makes a shitty CG film that completely takes a dump on the…

  14. Das Kalk says:

    not sure I like the inclusion of the beak (although it IS on real turtles…SORRY Aquatic and Terrestrial Reptiles…) but the technique is really quite excellent!

Leave a Reply

