Rocking the 2009 Best of Halo Awards Vote

2009 Best of Halo AwardsWelcome to the 2009 Best of Halo Awards, an annual festivity where we celebrate those people that regularly make a positive impact on the Halo community with their numerous notable contributions. Your nominations were heard and now it’s time to move on to the voting phase. Voting will remain open until January 14th at 11:59 pm PST, giving you seven full days to officially make your choices. What? You’re wondering what exactly is up for grabs? Well I thought you’d never ask! Here’s the deets:

  • Bragging rights for an entire year. Probably longer considering I’m not very timely with these things.
  • A mention on the Bungie Blog. It may just be, “Here’s the winners and Hawty, you still have our t-shirt” sort of a thing but your name in lights is your name in lights, amirite?
  • A mystery box straight from Bungie headquarters, and I honestly have no idea what it will contain. It could be virtual instead of tangible. It could just be packing peanuts. It could be assorted items within packing peanuts. It could be urk’s piss on packing peanuts. But it will be from Bungie and you will love it all the same!
  • And last but not least, my undying love, which I actually give to everybody so it doesn’t matter if you win or lose with this one. Spreading the love, I’m doing it right!

Because I appreciate each and every member of the Halo community, there will be a Bungie mystery box given away to one lucky voter as well. To be eligible for this unnamed prize (the winner of which will be selected using a random integer generator), you must complete three steps:

  • Vote in all ten categories.
  • Leave a comment saying as much on each individual category page. (A simple “voted” works as does showing support for your favorite nominee.)
  • Leave a comment on this page saying you have completed both of the required steps.

Ready to start voting? Hit the jump to start rocking the 2009 Best of Halo Awards vote!


Rather than having an overwhelmingly large list with all the categories on a single page, each individual category has its own page. It was organized this way for a variety of reasons. First, it makes it easier for nominees to show their moms exactly where they need to vote (because let’s face it, your mom isn’t going to vote for your video if it’s more than two steps removed from her Facebook page). Second, it also allows voters to leave comments of support without getting cluttered and lost amongst the other categories nominees. Third, having the extra space left plenty of room for me to include all the relevant information (each image along with the text is an active link) should you desire to check out the specifics of each category. To vote, simply click the banner for a specific category to get taken directly to that page. To make your journey easier, when you get to your next destination the next banner will be awaiting you underneath the poll. That’s right, I’m always thinking of you. Now go vote!

Vote for Biggest Halo News

Vote for Best Fan-Made Contribution

Vote for Best Screenshot

Vote for Best Video

Vote for Best Machinima/Video Series

Vote for Best Montage

Vote for Best New Map

Vote for Best Social Site

Vote for Best Resource Website

Vote for Biggest Individual Contributor

143 Responses to Rocking the 2009 Best of Halo Awards Vote

  1. bild says:

    I voted on them all even though your banners don’t work and your links are ugly!! also there is no banner for the next one waiting for me :P I’ll let you slide because I’m pretty sure I voted as you were making this… FIRST!

    • Kapura says:

      I voted the balls off of those categories. Bnet beat out RvB in my book, but Rooster Teeth still kicks.

  2. heffy671 says:

    voted on all of them

  3. ChaosTool8 says:

    Shit! I won’t be able to vote until 12:00 am January 15th PST!!! Ain’t that just the way?!?!?

  4. LordOsiris says:

    Voted :)

  5. ElusiveEagle says:

    All done! Thanks again for all the work angel! <3

    u rox

  6. dragnew says:

    All voted for!

  7. Ragingterror says:

    Done and done. Good luck to all nominees.

  8. Skitzo Sven says:

    Done both steps.

  9. Absolute Edge says:

    Alas, I’m finished.

    Thanks for putting all this together Angel, I look forward to seeing the results.

    :D

  10. firestream says:

    Done both steps.

  11. NINJA Dusk2Dawn says:

    Should be interesting, probably Best montage willl be the most variable.

    • NINJA Dusk2Dawn says:

      Oh and also voted on all….

  12. Context Origin says:

    I voted/commented all for the 2 steps. :D

  13. John says:

    I completed both steps. Good luck to all the nominees and I look forward to seeing the results.

  14. xLAS3RP01NT3Rx says:

    Alright, I’ve voted and commented on everything.
    All from my iPhone before class starts. Oh yeah.

  15. Blaec says:

    I voted on them all.
    I wonder what’s in that mystery box.
    It could even be a boat…

  16. A Shaky Shotgun says:

    Steps 1 & 2 complete

  17. JLay says:

    Voted for all. Nice job on all the links and picture attachments to show what we were voting on. Must have taken some effort on your part, Angel.
    Happy New Year!

    • bs angel says:

      I wanted relevant category information on the same page this year as I know link chasing gets old. Glad it came in handy!

  18. LastSpartan says:

    Good luck all, completed all steps.

  19. snorkle256 says:

    Voted!

  20. Mjonir says:

    Voted everywhere, it was fun through the entries (^-^)

  21. Voted for all….HC FTW

  22. ComaToast says:

    And it finally comes to an end, the voting is done with for me, Good luck to everyone. And Hawty McBloggy wins all of the awards btw.

  23. Sarge Tomzilla says:

    Done voting for all the Chicago Way: Early and Often :D

  24. Mayesyboy says:

    Voted on the lot

  25. Steps one and two complete.

    Good luck and godspeed, folks.

  26. Pete VenkmanPHD says:

    Good luck everyone!

    • Pete VenkmanPHD says:

      BTW, I completed everything you asked….Again, good luck all!

  27. Patrick Tully says:

    voted

  28. t0rm3n7 says:

    done voting!
    Can’t wait for the results!

  29. ReverendTiki says:

    voted and loved every minute of it

  30. Sharkbait says:

    voted. lots of great Halo stuff out there.

  31. Stryder says:

    voted on them all

  32. musicman888 says:

    I voted in all categories and have commented that I did vote in all categories. :)

  33. Voted!

    Foman better win! =P

  34. Saxophone18 says:

    Okay, i voted in all of the categories. I really want bungie to win. They have such a good site and they deserve it.

    I really like this idea and think its a good way to show people the hard work that people put into Halo.

  35. Declan C says:

    Step 7 completed! :)

    Voted in all and left nice comments! :)

  36. Michael says:

    Completed both steps!

    Anxious to see the winners.

  37. rowboat 000 says:

    Completed both of the required steps.

  38. Philip Willis says:

    I’ve voted and completed both of the required steps for entry.

    Thanks for putting all of this together Angel, you rock!

    Good luck to all nominees across all categories, you’ve obviously contributed to the Halo community in your own special way (otherwise you wouldn’t have been nominated), so thanks!

  39. robbie says:

    completed both steps! thanks for putting this together!

  40. uncleho says:

    Voting complete!

  41. Heroic1337 says:

    voted all, was fun to do ^^

  42. William Sparrow says:

    Yay I voted! Those montages were awesome. Same time next year?

  43. NoPainNoGain says:

    voted all, all done, complete… etc.

  44. pittofdoom says:

    I voted on all categories. Looking forward to seeing who wins.

  45. voicedwalnut says:

    done but I have 1 question do you do international shipping? coz if I win you would have to ship it here to NZ

    • bs angel says:

      I’m assuming international shipping will be fine. :)

  46. Rippolighter159 says:

    Done and Dusted. I have completed both of the required steps.

  47. Done and Done

  48. ODST Alpha says:

    I hath done both or thine required tasks; now I shall await thine results!

  49. Doc says:

    That was fun, some real tough choices there. Many good canidates. Done voting

  50. Zatth says:

    voted on all

  51. Das Kalk says:

    i’m not finished (happy backwards day)

  52. Axcleblade says:

    I voted and left a comment on every page. This was a good idea.

  53. FoxmanFX says:

    Voted :)

  54. sean says:

    voted in all categories

  55. OboeCrazy says:

    Thanks to everyone who nominated my little montage! This is awesome just to be up there with all those awesome videos!!

  56. Miss35 says:

    Voted and Done! I love your site and this was a really cool idea.

  57. BlurrySandwich says:

    I have voted in all 10 categories and left a comment on each one. All steps completed now

  58. ReiterYIII says:

    Voted, good picks. I did not see the Best Montage of bs angel falling off the map. I think I could have won that, haha.

    • bs angel says:

      HMPH!

  59. Atlas says:

    Voted and Completed. Instead of wishing luck upon myself, good luck to everyone else. May the luckiest fan win.

  60. ConstantC4RN4GE says:

    I voted in all ten categories and commented on all of them. I made sure to leave more than just “voted” on each. Thank you for organizing this bs angel!

    Good luck to all the nominees!

  61. An Elites Frite says:

    Ok I voted on all of them.the polls were fun for me to do. Glad to help:-D

  62. waid says:

    voted and commented

  63. Personsen says:

    I have completed all the steps.
    I voted on each individual page, and I commented on each individual page. ^_^

    Can I winz plz? :D
    Pwetty pwease?
    I’ll be your bestest best best best best best friend!

    I am a huge Halo fan and would really enjoy that stuff…
    It would make me über smiley! :-D

  64. Pon Katt says:

    voted for all

  65. Et3rnix says:

    Et3rnix haz voted in everything!!!

    St8 Rippin will win the montage comp though. It cleary the best…

    Yeah, shut up all you FBWalshy Fanboys…

  66. Phil says:

    I have completed both of the required steps =)

  67. Chief says:

    Rocked the vote

    Voted for all 10 Categories, can’t wait for the winners.

  68. Etha7 says:

    I have completed both steps.

  69. DuracellDurrell says:

    voted in em all

  70. Kanatix says:

    Done voting, very good choices and very tough decisions.

  71. COL0NEL SANDERS says:

    Got ’em all.
    :)

  72. Kanatix says:

    Done voting and Commenting very hard to choose all of those choices are good.

  73. GeneralCupcakes says:

    Voting complete!

  74. erac2detsaw2 says:

    voted on all and commented on all… lots of entries though..

  75. Mr Meyagi says:

    i r teh vote king!

  76. fin…

  77. voted

  78. Saibot says:

    I have voted, commented, and commenced waiting for a box full of Pissed-on Packing Peanuts.

  79. Lizzie says:

    I have done what you have asked.

  80. cipherCero says:

    Voted in all of them. Ascendant Justice didn’t make it into the resource category? Shame. Oh, well. Go HBO.

    • cipherCero says:

      I also commented in all of them. FYI. Did everything.

  81. Jeffrey says:

    voted on all of them, some were hard to choose…but oh well!

  82. Spartan201 says:

    Voted on all of them, Hawty. I lost the game, too.

  83. Mace Windex says:

    Ich habe beide erforderlichen Schritte abgeschlossen.

  84. i voted on all of them… even the super secret one just for you angel…

    • bs angel says:

      I’m intrigued about what that category might be!

  85. Poopie McGhee says:

    Completed both steps…

  86. Ry says:

    I think i voted in 7 of the 10 categories.

  87. lskcrcrjvsa says:

    I have done all that you have asked. What will you have your Arbiter do next?

  88. Cardo says:

    finished voting, thanks

  89. Maiger says:

    I shall leave a comment now saying that I have completed both of the required steps. Good luck all.

  90. shector says:

    completed both of the required steps

  91. steven says:

    I saw your link on http://www.facebook.com/HaloWaypoint and have now voted for all!

  92. YungTeaze says:

    I have completed all the required steps :)

  93. evan battle says:

    all of em.

  94. alisonst says:

    I have voted in the poll! I am not eligible to win however. :)

  95. Master Ph0bia says:

    Voted :)
    Looking forward to results

  96. sirpalesalot says:

    I voted on all of the categories. And I must say, reviewing all of the content in each category as much as I could before voting took quite some time. I cannot wait to see the results.

  97. Skywalker Jade says:

    finished both requirements

  98. Tom Alspaugh says:

    Voted on all. Go Rooster Teeth!

  99. PikminGod says:

    SUPER FINISHED!! Thanks hawty…can’t wait to see the results

  100. fanged scorpion says:

    voted

    • fanged scorpion says:

      did both things

  101. CortanaV says:

    I’ve completed both requirements… Double checked, too!

    <3

  102. stormtrooper30 says:

    Completed all of the steps.

  103. WH4T NAME says:

    All steps completed!

  104. mav5 says:

    By Grabthar’s hammer, by the sons of Worvan, I have voted on all of them

  105. RM Kalphite says:

    voted in everything!

  106. Weezey31 says:

    I have completed what you have asked empress……….(as in done both of the steps)

  107. Wow, can’t wait for the results.

  108. Voted for all.

    On a side note, I’ve never won a drawing in my life.

  109. Master ChiefZ08 says:

    I have voted in all 10 categories, and fulfilled both requirements. Good luck everyone!!! =)

  110. Shotgunchief says:

    Did both, good (wow, I almost put food) luck to everybody!

  111. Aaron says:

    Leave a comment on this page saying you have completed both of the required steps.

    All steps completed!

  112. Aaron says:

    If it is time coded than I am finished with all voting now.
    completed all 3 of the required steps.

  113. jake says:

    All done!

  114. Faren22 says:

    A little late, but I’m done with both steps. I can has achievement now?

  115. cbooth42 says:

    Steps 1 and 2 complete.

  116. DeepCee says:

    Voted.

    Good luck to everyone :)

  117. PandaRevolution says:

    voted on all

  118. Thorsky says:

    some of the stuff on here was amazing, i wish good luck to everybody(specifically the ones i liked the most) :D

  119. AscendedDaniel says:

    Voted in all categories and left comments as such. As Stephen Colbert would say, “Prize Please!”

  120. Rickles says:

    Voting is good for the colon.

  121. Landon f says:

    I have completed both of the required steps

  122. Joe C says:

    Voted and commented on all. This is going to be rather interesting…

  123. HammerShot says:

    Hey a voting process that should end in a economic downfall! It’s Win / Win!

  124. halosavior says:

    I voted for all of the cool things.

  125. SIX min WHISTLE says:

    Voted for everything and commented. Thanks for setting this whole thing up!

  126. AWOL DJ says:

    Step 7 completed!

  127. Mr P says:

    Mission complete!! can I haz r3c0n nao??

  128. wedo rodriguez says:

    Task Completed………………missturay bawkz???
    i want…

    GT: THE NiNjAWaLrUs

  129. alec944 says:

    Just got done voting. It was a good year looking back.

  130. Nick says:

    Voted for everything! :)

  131. Kyle says:

    Completed all challenges that have stood in my way.

  132. Anthony says:

    I have completed both steps and by posting this , completed the final step and I has fully entered

  133. zilli says:

    hardest choice ever but all kicks ass

  134. Matt says:

    voted all
    done both steps

Leave a Reply

