Zero Punctuation: Awards for 2009

Vodpod videos no longer available.

14 Responses to Zero Punctuation: Awards for 2009

  1. Kato says:

    Can’t argue with his assessment of Batman, though Red Faction: Guerilla was the game that, for me, came out of nowhere and was generally a blast (pun intended) to play, both SP and MP.

    • DuracellDurrell says:

      lol i had to have a good laugh about the fact that the MW2 case in the end credits is holding a Halo sniper rifle

  2. DeepCee says:

    I like the embedded video :D

    That dig on Atkinson made me lol

  3. ComaToast says:

    Funny as always, sometimes I don’t agree with him, but he brings the laughs like spaghetti brings awesomeness to my mouth, so I still manage to watch him.

  4. Mizzy says:

    What is his problem with new interfaces?

  5. Atlas says:

    I’m glad that someone recognizes Arkham Asylum as the best game this year. First person shooters are great and all, but they’re quickly becoming a genre that borrows from itself with every new release. Thank you, insane British dude!

    • we are a reservedly eccentric breed

    • xLAS3RP01NT3Rx says:

      I consider him more Australian than British but oh well.

      • IcyTreats says:

        Yeah, he’s Australian. lol.
        It’s summer for Australia now, right?

        • Marksman says:

          Yes sir, it is. And it’s freaking hot.

  6. I wonder what he does for fun. He seems so miserable.

    • L337MA573R says:

      Well, to some people, bitching about life is a hobby. I honestly doubt he hates this world as much a she states, as he has stated in the past that people generally don’t like it when he gives good reviews. Throwing in some graphic, random, and quite extreme profanity alongside the wave of complaints seems to be be what people like, so he’s quite satisfied doing that.

      To be perfectly honest, I think he loves his life. He gets paid to play video games and bitch about everything. Lucky.

      • ComaToast says:

        Ya, quite the dream job :D

  7. DethPwn says:

    I have to disagree with him on New Super Mario Bros Wii. The 2-D platforming was a welcome bit of nostalgia, and I had fun playing by myself.

Leave a Reply

