That Is One Geeky Sweater Vest

Mario Sweater Vest

Happy Seamstress knit a Mario-themed sweater vest that could easily win her two different awards, one being the best wife of the year and the other involving successfully making the geekiest article of clothing known to mankind. A rather large project that involved designing a ten-page knitting chart, hand dyeing a portion of the yarn used, and then the knitting itself, the final product depicts Level 1-1 from the original NES Mario Bros. game seamlessly across her husband’s torso and back. The best thing about this garment is easily the fact that Mario is preparing to consume a Super Mushroom because we all know what happens next. That’s right, someone’s gonna get big. And believe me, that’s always a good thing.

22 Responses to That Is One Geeky Sweater Vest

  1. ReverendTiki says:

    i hope i never see anyone wearing this.

    • voicedwalnut says:

      I concur tiki

      • GeneralCupcakes says:

        Ugly Nintendo Anniversary Sweater.

    • augustelc says:

      i hope i never see that particular man wearing it

  2. lskcrcrjvsa says:

    I can has? Not to wear, but to hang on my wall as a piece of art.

  3. Yea, but sweater vests are chick magnets. Amirite?

    • DethPwn says:

      You know it. Mr. Rogers was always the talk of the neigborhood.

  4. susan says:

    hott

  5. DethPwn says:

    Am I the only person who sees the nerdy white friend of Malcom’s from Malcom In The Middle?

    • I was going to ask if that was Daniel Radcliffe, but now that you mention it, yes!

  6. Atlas says:

    I bet he’s a hit with the ladies. But then again, they’re always in another castle….

    • DethPwn says:

      HAH!

  7. borrowedchief says:

    Harry Potta

  8. StuntDouble2483 says:

    That’s a rather odd pipe placement in the back…

    • bs angel says:

      I was thinking that too. It’s probably one you can’t enter though. Or not.

      • StuntDouble2483 says:

        One you can’t enter through? No such thing…not if you push down hard enough.

        • bs angel says:

          I’m pretty sure that was vomit that just came up my throat. Thanks for that.

  9. L337MA573R says:

    That simply looks amazing, but I really think Mario consuming a power flower would have a much hotter result.

    Just saying.

  10. xxxJL AUDIOxxx says:

    That fucking rocks! I would wear it, but I’m confident enough to tell people to gobble my cock if they talked smack. I would totally rock that…with some shell toe Adidas….old school at its best!! But, that guy couldn’t pull it off, he kinda resembles Bill Gates.

    • Qwerty says:

      He would be Bill Gates with a mushroom head.

      Ok, did I just notice a connection?

  11. noskills117 says:

    remember it’s not the sweater vest but the one wearing it….

  12. JohnBoy says:

    I so want one! I’d wear that s-o-b everywhere!

    To WalMart
    To the park
    To work
    To your house
    To my house
    To bed

    And when people point and laugh, I’d toss fireballs at them and make them my Koopa-bitch!

Leave a Reply

