Guitar Halo 3

Guitar Halo 3

As seen at Best Buy, captured by the blue shoe

26 Responses to Guitar Halo 3

  1. Leeumm says:

    Oh, believe me, I’ve tried. Staring straight up into the air and doing circles isn’t the most effective way to kill somebody …

    • bs angel says:

      I’ve seen a video of someone doing that. It made me nauseated just watching it.

      Semi-related to your comment, a friend of mine had me stand a few feet in front of him one night when we were goofing off. He grabbed a sniper, set his sensitivity to ten, and started spinning in circles. He randomly fired and ended up sniping my face off. It was great!

      • smurph says:

        … i know there’s a BJ joke in there somewhere

        • KalamariKidd says:

          Perhaps, are “sniper” and “set his sensitivity to 10” euphemisms for something?

        • DT62 says:

          I would have to say it’s more of a facial joke….
          She stood a few feet in front
          he shot randomly
          he sniped her face

        • bs angel says:

          HEADSHOT!

          :said in the Republic Commando voice:

        • Marksman says:

          There’s more than one BJ joke, that’s for sure. It starts with “we were goofing off”.

  2. KalamariKidd says:

    I wonder if the guitar controller functionality will be added to Reach as well?

    • Scotty-Bob says:

      Well… you could prolly get better reach with a guitar controller…. :-/

    • pittofdoom says:

      A combination of the guitar controller and Natal… Interesting….

  3. the blue shoe says:

    I went back today and asked one of the employees if I needed a new rock band guitar of if my old guitar hero one would work. She said “I think the old guitars will work with this game….you should be fine.” I laughed my ass off and walked away! I think she must be new! Bwaaaaaaghhhh!

    • StephaBon says:

      Took me a while to figure out it was your picture. lol. Yeah that’s pretty crazy. I’ve tried playing with the guitar and I don’t think it matters if it’s GH or RB. lol. It’ll suck either way.

      • augustelc says:

        guitar hero guitars work with rock band and rock band guitars do not work with guitar hero. its some sort of strange defecit

  4. Wasiq says:

    HOW EPIC WOULD THAT BE!

    Hold STAR POWER to COMPLETELY DESTROY EVERYTHING

    • Eternalist says:

      More like “Masterchief powers activate!” And then the star power triggers.

      • Wouldn’t Halo star power ignite the rings and kill all life?
        :P Just saying

  5. Atlas says:

    Maybe Bungie decided it was time for improved melee combat. Just imagine swinging a Stratocaster into a Grunt’s skull then strangling it with the strings. Master Chief would officially be lifted to a whole new level of badassness.

    • Marksman says:

      Ahem… Games based around music but not rhythm-based DO NOT WORK.

      *CoughBrutalLegendCough*

      • Downandout says:

        Hey hey hey brutal legend is just fine, it works.

      • Atlas says:

        Master Chief wouldn’t be playing the guitar, just using it to kick alien ass.

        And besides, that just seemed like a weak attempt at bashing Brutal Legend.

  6. borrowedchief says:

    Are you kidding? I always go into matchmaking with my friends Guitar, Drums, Bass, and of course Mic.

  7. El Capitaine says:

    I work at a best buy…a couple of those stickers get stuck on the cases and honestly when it’s closing time it’s much easier to just put the new shipments of games in the cases regardless of what sticker is there…or sometimes we do it on purpose for lulz =D

    • Ray says:

      A Best Buy employee identifying themselves as such and responding to any news article regarding Best Buy who has not been media trained or given permission to speak on Best Buy’s behalf is subject to punishment up to and including termination.

      Be careful, I’d hate for you to lose your discount -_^

      • the blue shoe says:

        Wow!

  8. Glasses Guy says:

    Oh. Not this joke again. My local video game guy told me all about what would happen anyways.

  9. DethPwn says:

    Har har har.

Leave a Reply

