Rocking The Halo Holiday Giveaway Vote

The Halo Holiday Giveaway

The Halo Holiday Giveaway required interested parties to take a holiday-themed screenshot for their shot at winning a fun bundle of assorted goodies. I’m much too lazy to choose a winner myself so I have decided to place that heavy task upon you. I selected three finalists, each one representing a different level of altering. One entry is Photoshopped to the nines, another has been adorned with a paint program, and the last one is completely unaltered. Choose your favorite, vote for it in the poll (which will remain open until Monday, January 4th at 11:59 pm PST), and your job here is done! For today anyways.

Happy Halodays
Happy Halodays

spacer

Santa's Helpers
Santa's Helpers

spacer

New Year's Celebrations
New Year's Celebrations

spacer

25 Responses to Rocking The Halo Holiday Giveaway Vote

  1. suicidalkanoka says:

    Vote looks rather split right now.

    Seems that Santa’s base is under attack. Either that, or the reds don’t want presents.

    • bs angel says:

      I think they’re trying to steal the presents!

  2. PikminGod says:

    Happy Holidays!!

    only 3 entries?

    • Glasses Guy says:

      No, only 3 that were good enough to be voted on. There was most likely more.

  3. Ben Of Bodom UK says:

    I wish I’d entered now :(

    • TJ says:

      Same here! I was expecting a bunch of entries that would have blown anything I came up with out of the water, but I’m sure I could have created a MUCH better entry! No offense to the creators….

      • Ben Of Bodom UK says:

        My thinking exactly.

        • Aklangi says:

          Agreed;

  4. Marksman says:

    Oh, when you said Screenshot, I didn’t know you cold edit it… I should have entered then. I’m starting to get use to Photoshop.

    I voted Santa’s helpers, because I couldn’t make out anyone in the Happy Holidays but Cortana, so…

    • bs angel says:

      The first one can be enlarged by clicking on it just so you know. :)

      • Marksman says:

        Too late now, I guess.

  5. TJ says:

    Hawty, I know this is pretty much a “No” before I even say it, but could you give people 1 or 2 days to submit late entries?

    • bs angel says:

      Sanders and I took the time to create a bundle worth over $100 for somebody to enjoy. We wanted it to go to someone who would appreciate it, thus making the contest something that required action instead of simply leaving a comment. Late entries will not be accepted and I applaud the people that submitted screenshots. I have nothing but love for the individuals that took the time to participate and celebrate the holidays Halo-style.

      • We <3 you to angel :)

      • PikminGod says:

        i believe you mean the Halo-days not the holidays…

  6. ComaToast says:

    OMG, santa’s helpers looks amazing for it being done in paint, it gets my vote for insane originality with a simple paint program.

  7. Felipe 058 says:

    “New Year’s Celebrations” gets my vote solely for it’s sheer audacity, and thus hilarity.

  8. Rhamsey says:

    My vote goes to Santas Helpers, mostly because it involves my level of photo editing, and a mongoose.

  9. ElusiveEagle says:

    I would have entered–if I actually had both my Xbox and desktop with Photoshop closer than 360 miles away. Coming home for the holidays sure can be bittersweet. At least I had some quality family time! :D

  10. racer0940 says:

    the way I saw it was to take a themed photo within halo 3, the first two have “outside influences” if you will…

    • bs angel says:

      The specifics included, “Any and all types of image editing are allowed and encouraged.” So the first two are all good. :)

      • COL0NEL SANDERS says:

        Silly people and their failure to thoroughly read the rules/restrictions.
        =P

        Nice entries!

        • Marksman says:

          Ahem.

          I am not silly, I just don’t pay attentio- SQUIRREL.

        • bs angel says:

          Now, you must wear the cone of shame!

  11. The Real Dr Nog says:

    this is the best you could find?

Leave a Reply

