MW2 Gift Fail

What he asked for
Modern Warfare 2

What he got
Modern Warfare

Source [BuzzFeed]

32 Responses to MW2 Gift Fail

  1. GeneralCupcakes says:

    Sucks for Him.

  2. Monkey_lord says:

    This is why I buy my gifts and have my parents and/or girlfriend to just gift, helps avoid the guessing no matter how obvious the hints are (I love my iPod Touch :). Wait this person ran a 4+ minute mile? I’m jealous he beat my 5:15 mile out of the water!

    • elpolloguapo says:

      There’s a 1 that you can’t see, to the left of the 4 ;P

    • suicidalkanoka says:

      Did you expect him to beat it in the water? :)

      (entendre free of charge)

      • IcyTreats says:

        Welllllllllll…it’d certainly be less messy. Oh and thanks for the free entendre.

  3. Personsen says:

    That sucks! :P

  4. OwlAssassin says:

    That’s just made to disorientate ignorant parents….

  5. Crazeye0 says:

    Wow, really?
    I was half expecting to find COD4 after the jump, but this?

    • Skeah says:

      Yeah, I was expecting 2 copies of modern warfare 1 after the jump. XD

  6. Eternalist says:

    Yeah, that’s why I ask for money, or provide a link.

  7. William Sparrow says:

    That can be so annoying. Just like how a couple of years ago I was asking for a Frenzy limited edition figure from transformers, and I got one of the little kids ones that takes 5 seconds to transform and has no sharp bits to stab myself with.
    But this guy has the worst of luck. Hope that didnt happen to any of you in the holidays!

  8. Glasses Guy says:

    So it IS a movie. My bro now owes me $20

    • Overdoziz says:

      No, it’s a movie pack. Sorry. ;)

  9. XD That’s awesome. Well, not for him.

  10. MIchael Link says:

    Navy Seals! *charges in and get’s shot* =)

  11. DethPwn says:

    Yeah, I asked for the uber-pwnage ’86 Transformers film, and instead got the ass-raping Micheal Bay dingleberry. Yeah.

    • HellCat says:

      im so sorry 4 you

  12. ReverendTiki says:

    My brother asked for the airheads movie one year, my mom got him a bag of airheads.

    • DethPwn says:

      Airheads movie? *drifts into Homer-esque mental imagery*

  13. Panncakez says:

    Epic Fail. Seriously epic.

  14. Rhamsey says:

    I have been there before.

  15. L337MA573R says:

    Well, it’s a good thing that IW put the COD back in the title, or this could be considered an honest mistake. And is it just me, or are 2 of those movies exactly the same? (minus some cover art variations, the titles are the same)

    • Marksman says:

      They are, but it’s like different episodes, I’d say.

  16. Apollo Running says:

    Meh, seems like he’s better off, am I right??

    • bs angel says:

      LOL … that comment is such an excellent reminder of why I like you so much Apollo!!

      • Apollo Running says:

        I know what the ladies like. ; )

        • ashasol7 says:

          ladies like armour plating

  17. Socket says:

    Hehe, that’s why I jsust ask for money, and don’t tell me people what I want. That way, they can’t even try to buy anything for me, cus they have no idea!

    Speaking of which, I need 700$ for a new computer. You’re all invited to donate. :P

    • OwlAssassin says:

      I’d love to but there’s… um. a thing….
      Oh, recession! That seems like a legit excuse

    • Marksman says:

      A dog ate my money. So sorry.

    • ashasol7 says:

      I would but I already spent it =D

  18. HellCat says:

    U think thats bad? i told my parents that i didnt want any lego games, i got lego indy 2 and lego rockband. And i dont have any guitars

Leave a Reply

