Halo Legends – The Package, Part 2 Today Only

The PackageLast week allowed us the opportunity to view Part 1 of The Package, a two chapter episode in the eight short anime-styled films collectively known as Halo Legends. Today is the 24 hour window to catch the conclusion of the same episode via the Dashboard-located WayPoint. In case you missed the first one, here’s a brief summary: It was short, unsatisfying, and strangely reminscent of Star Wars. Or maybe that was just my last sexual experience. Either way, here’s to hoping today’s Package doesn’t disappoint.

33 Responses to Halo Legends – The Package, Part 2 Today Only

  1. It was awesome. I want the DVD just for this episode.

    • the_eNeME says:

      ***************
      **SPOILER***
      ****************
      ?

      Halsey’s a bit hotter than I pictured her form the novels…
      ***************

      • D taktics says:

        I always pictured her looking like Cortana, seeing as she was cloned from Halsey.

  2. BTW: Last week was only short because it was only the first half. That’s actually included this week as well as the rest.

    • bs angel says:

      Sorry if my five references to that fact weren’t clear enough. I’ll do six next time just for you. ;)

      • Well forgive me for not reading enough :P

        • bs angel says:

          Request denied. Thank you, come again!

  3. Fine…… You Win…….. * Emoticon for walking away defeated*

    • bs angel says:

      :hug:

      And yes, I went to the forum to get the code for the exact smiley I was thinking of. :)

  4. awwwww…… you do care <3

  5. Gagazet says:

    Is it just me looking for the episode on youtube or is part 2 only 4 minutes long o_O

    btw, halsey is hot and well different than I imagined. Even hotter than angel!

    • HellCat says:

      Thumb down… thats ot cool. Halsey looked wrong. she needed to be older and have a bit of gray hair and her hair shouldve been longer

      • Gagazet says:

        How old was Halsey by the Time the Spartan II were outfitted with Mjolnirs? The episode plays maybe 5 years after that event considering that EVAs are yet there.

  6. ElusiveEagle says:

    I enjoyed the whole episode. Sure, not perfect, but it was definitely entertaining. :)

  7. When I first saw the girl they were rescuing (I wasn’t listening to the story) I thought it looked slot like cortana.

    • SonofMacPhisto says:

      Remember kids, Cortana is cloned from Halsey’s brain. Resemblances of all kinds would make sense. :D

  8. IcyTreats says:

    There’s just one thing on my mind. Wasn’t Dr. Halsey like 50 or something? In the episode she looked like 25 or somethin.
    And I think that red Elite was the Arbiter.

  9. Overdoziz says:

    Don’t you have to be naked inside cryotubes? *wink*

    • HellCat says:

      I know that was annoying. Cos 1: it was wrong to the canon and 2: I wanted bewbs
      And she got no freezer burn

  10. E X Z A says:

    SPOILER

    @Master Chief: Can’t you do anything?

    MC: :shurgs:

    • Gagazet says:

      Awesome.

  11. HellCat says:

    BS angel. Ur sex is like starwars?…. Can i watch?

    Anyway it was a good ep, a bit weird but eh

  12. VoicedWalnut says:

    well the episode was great it was just epic and um lol at hellcat

    • E X Z A says:

      That made me think that the sex goes in the wrong order.
      Starts in the middle, climax, foreplay and then start up.

      • E X Z A says:

        Whoops. for the comment above this. Stupid buttons and no script.

  13. Fezzer says:

    That episode deserves a giant face palm.

  14. DethPwn says:

    So, according to angel, sex for her involves small green creatures, space dogfights and 3 unncessary prequels.

    • bs angel says:

      You forgot the brother part.

      • Aklangi says:

        Either that or its with her father

  15. xxxJL AUDIOxxx says:

    watched it a while ago, its the first one that was actually what I hoped the others to be(other than that star wars shit in the middle. I give it three thumbs up(a little secret, the 3rd thumb isn’t a thumb at all!)

  16. I’ll be honest: I flip-flopping HATED this episode. It took every attempt at universe continuity and did it WRONG, character developments that served no purpose, ripped off things that didn’t warrant ripping off, the Deus Ex Machina, the OTHER Deus Ex Machina, The pointless “Inspiration fuel.” It had generally bad camera angles to boot…

    And the dialogue… I never thought dialogue could be so blatantly bad!

    Don’t even get me started on the believability of the characters’ faces.

    And the pain of it all was that it was the one I was looking forward to the most. Halsey looks far different than the accepted look from the books for pete’s sakes! At this time she’d be in her FOURTIES or so, with black, maybe graying hair. She would not be a Japanese schoolgirl with horrendous blonde hair.

    Seriously, I want to get the full set of Episodes on DVD, just so I could review them all in great detail.

    Ah crap, outburst again. Need to forget about it again. Pills of steel for Pete’s sakes!

    I’m sorry, but it was just bad!

    • DethPwn says:

      Thats’s funny, I always imagined Halsey adorned with Hello Kitty apparell telling me that I’m “A beeg, Americkeen muhn.”

  17. burning crusade says:

    poor grunt got his hand shot off

Leave a Reply

