This BioShock Cosplay Is Sure to Make You Wet

Harrison Krix, the mastermind and creator behind the incredible Portal gun and the equally amazing Fallout 3 AER9 laser rifle, has returned to his BioShock roots by constructing a Big Daddy cosplay. Upon its completion he grabbed his girlfriend, the ADAM extracting syringe he had previously made her, and set forth for the nearest aquarium for a Rapture-themed photoshoot. To say the images turned out beautiful would be the understatement of the century. To say they’re fucking bad ass would be a bit more accurate.

BioShock Cosplay

BioShock Cosplay

BioShock Cosplay

BioShock Cosplay

BioShock Cosplay

Source [Geekologie] [Flickr Gallery]
You're dressed up as what?

23 Responses to This BioShock Cosplay Is Sure to Make You Wet

  1. Mizzy says:

    Nicely done, despite the photoshop touch up.

  2. *gasp* Be still my heart…

    On a side note, Harrison is extremely talented and a very nice guy to boot!

  3. DethPwn says:

    So Harrison finally got the Georgia aquarium, eh?

    Sweet photo!

  4. flurf says:

    I was certain you were showing me screenshots until I checked out the flickr page. I swear, the people who create video game costumes are some of the most talented folks in the whole world.

  5. Somebody needs to hire this guy to make movie props or something. Seriously. And if that’s already what he does, well then good for him. Because he’s awesome.

    • bs angel says:

      He does take commissions, and I would imagine they cost, and are worth, more than a pretty penny.

      • Ben Of Bodom UK says:

        How much exactly does a ‘pretty penny’ cost? I’ve been looking to buy one for ages but everyone I ask just looks at me funny.

        • voicedwalnut says:

          :S? like that cos thats how I’m looking at you

        • voicedwalnut says:

          I meant the confused siley :S

  6. xLAS3RP01NT3Rx says:

    That’s amazing.

    And I mean like lengthy, drawn out amazing.
    Ammaazziinngg.

  7. Gnome says:

    That man is lucky to have a girlfriend who not only likes video games, but is willing to dress up as a little sister for a photoshoot.

  8. Mr Viper says:

    You had the entire expanse of drill and screwing related innuendo at your grasp, and you go for ‘wet’? You disappoint me, young McBloggy. On a serious note, I wonder how he explained this idea to the managers of the aquarium.

    “So I’ll be coming in this big ass suit – it has this giant drill on it, by the way – and my girlfriend will be dressed like a five-year-old, ‘cept with blood all over her and carrying this giant freakin’ syringe.

    Hello?”

    • SonofMacPhisto says:

      I bet there were at least a couple Bioshock fans among the employees. The average gamer is about 33, right? :)

    • Gnome says:

      You’re right now that I think about it. We really got screwed on this deal. I mean like, we totally got drilled.

      So, do you think that the aquarium manager was more freaked out by the gigantic weapon or the possible pedophilia?

      • xLAS3RP01NT3Rx says:

        I think its safe to assume that the aquarium manager was also made very wet by this cosplay.

        • Gnome says:

          Bioshock makes us all wet

  9. DeepCee says:

    All that’s needed is a speaker setup on that costume to play the Big Daddy roar.

    • Poopie McGhee says:

      Amazing thought… Now where did I leave my creativity?

  10. Crazy A 64 says:

    This is just beautiful to look at. I mean it’s easily the most captivating thing since Megaman’s bottom!

    • danieljc2008 says:

      … wow.

  11. HellCat says:

    Sweet picture. I love the prop. The girl looks a bit to old though im sorry to say.

  12. voicedwalnut says:

    lol at above but stil omg thats sweet so want the big daddy costume XD

  13. danieljc2008 says:

    how bout that GA aquarium!
    representing.

Leave a Reply

