Kig-yar: The Other White Meat

Jackal Costume Mask

I tend to not get excited about Halloween (probably because every day is Dress Like a Slut Day in my world) so when that less than magical holiday rolls around, I subtract an L, throw on my favorite Halo shirt, and call it good. Heather agrees with my overall sentiments but puts a little more effort into her annual ensembles. Crafting a Jackal mask from eyeballs, teeth, and other random body parts that were scattered about her basement, all she has left is slapping on a few more feathers and then this costume can be called complete. Halloween may have already come and gone, but Thanksgiving is right around the corner. As if you need an excuse to crave some of that deliciously moist meat.

24 Responses to Kig-yar: The Other White Meat

  1. ElusiveEagle says:

    “Dress like a slut day”…everyday…lolz…

    It definitely looks intimidating…I think I’d prefer to look at some good ‘ole turkey instead of Jackal head…I’d be afraid my Thanksgiving food would eat me. :)

    • Poopie McGhee says:

      Or start head-shotting from like 3 miles away…

  2. That is amazing, I’d like to see the rest of that costume!

    Beam Rifle plz…kthxbai!

    • IcyTreats says:

      I HATE SNIPER JACKALS.
      or as I call ’em, sniper chickens :P

      • bs angel says:

        Especially that one that sits just far away enough that you can’t get him with your pistol on Crater. DAMN HIM!

        • HellCat says:

          Me and him are locked in a battle that will be longer than time itself.

  3. That costume is only going to work if she’s skinny as a rail. Have you ever seen a husky Jackal?

    • Yes, have you???

      • paul says:

        have you :S where on this earth hav u seen a jackal

        Or is the covenant attack 500 years to early *looks about shifty*

        • *points at name* I have seen a multitude of Jackals in my lifetime.

        • Poopie McGhee says:

          Isn’t a Jackal both a wild african dog and a bird? There was also a movie called “The Jackal”

        • IcyTreats says:

          I dont know about bird, but it is a wild African dog.

      • No, that would be why I asked. Come to think of it, how many Jackals are you seeing on a daily basis???? I call shenanigans!!!

        • Isn’t there a disese where multiple thing look like covenant and your the hero trying save the earth?

    • DethPwn says:

      Does the Clone Saga one count?

    • bs angel says:

      This Jackal looks rather big …

      http://www.bungie.net/Online/Halo3UserContentDetails.aspx?h3fileid=56086900

      • Oh angel…

        • bs angel says:

          Well, he asked. I was only trying to be nice and answer!

      • The Arbiter says:

        Ok. I am now officially disturbed.

      • He’s pitching a tent, those Jackals are always camping….

  4. Stryder says:

    “Dress like a slut day”…Your husband is a lucky man. That also relates to your craving for the moist meat.

  5. HellCat says:

    Dress like a slut? i’m sure u look great everyday… and that ur legs and bewbs are always showing… I mean i’m sure you dress appropriatly (cant spell)

  6. House says:

    .. Appropriately.. You.. Your.. Boobs..
    You were right in saying you can’t spell..

    As to the jackal mask. It is not bad concidering it was made with random junk lying around. But from an all encompassing POV, it’s basically a piece of sheite

  7. House says:

    Considering.. Now I look like a douche. FML

Leave a Reply

